We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Ranked #5 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
1 review
“very good stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

we would like to thank all the hotel staff for their kindness and skills in making their work.
It is a really luck to find hotel like this around the world.
Location is perfect to see Prague .
Francesco and Rosarita

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bassano1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Madam, Sir,

thank you for the time taken to post your review on Tripadvisor. All the team of Alchymist Prague Castle Suites is truly grateful for such a positive comments. We are also happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in the fullest and please do come and see us again, we hope to welcome you back in Alchymist Prague Castle Suites soon!

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    22
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
264
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
western australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Found this boutique hotel to be one of the best we have ever stayed in. All rooms were beautifully decorated and staff were all fantastic, especially Jacob and Edie.

Breakfast around a round table every morning was great as you could talk to other guests and the buffet breakfast should suit all tastes.

Situated in a lovely neighbourhood. Close to everything.

If ever in Prague again we will definately be staying back here

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kazza2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Madam,

thank you for the time taken to post your review on Tripadvisor. I was honored to read such amazing comments about my team and in particular Jakub and Eddie. I was also pleased that you loved your room and breakfasts.

Please do come and see us again, we hope to welcome you back in Alchymist Prague Castle Suites!

Kindest regards,

Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great small hotel. The service was superb - even better than at such great hotels as the Mandarin and the Four Seasons in Tokyo. Lucie, Thai, Jacob, and Edie were terrific - attentive, professional, friendly, and helpful. Lucie secured us reservations at the last minute at two top-rated restaurants, and provided excellent suggestions and advice. We stayed in the suite on the third (top) floor - it was spectacular - but note that you will need to walk up if you are uncomfortable riding in a very small elevator. All things considered, this was one of our best hotel experiences ever.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Swampscotian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Madam, Sir,

thank you for the time taken to post your review on Tripadvisor. I was honored to read such an amazing comments. All of the staff, especially Jacob, Edie and Lucie, were delighted to receive this praise for the Alchymist Prague Castle Suites and the service provided.
We are continuously working on improving our services and your positive comments are the best reward to us.
Thank you again for sharing you opinion!

Please do come and see us again, we hope to welcome you back in Alchymist Prague Castle Suites!

Kindest regards,

Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklet, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We found the Alchymist Prague Castle Suites through trip adviser and it was everything we expected from an eight suite boutique hotel. Great staff, great location, great value. The staff are warm, friendly and helpful. The location is an 8 minute walk to Prague Castle and Charles Bridge and just a little further to the City Square.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for all your beautiful words regarding your stay at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites. I am truly happy that you enjoyed all the aspects of the hotel and in particular the staff service and location made your stay with us a great experience.
I have passed your lovely words to all my team who really do appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me at any time to assist with a further booking with our hotel!


Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This eight-unit house is superb, with decorated ceilings and the best in furnishings - almost over-the-top but in a fun way. The staff were all excellent, some of the most helpful and sincere I've experienced without being obsequious. The neighbourhood is the up-market, less touristy part of town but only a five to ten minute walk to everything. I strongly recommend the Alchymist, and Praha!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrosbyChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Sir and Madam,

many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback.
I was so pleased that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your very kind words to the great team I have here and we do hope to welcome you back once again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Lucie Nizka and the team of the Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This small but exclusive hotel offers you premium services and an exceptional personnal assistance. At arrival a glass is offered and during your stay you can ask anything. The use of the privat sauna and jacuzzi is complementary and very much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SvenOeyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manažer at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Madam, Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking time and posting this fantastic review on Tripadvisor. Your comments about our staff, the location and the breakfast, made all my team very happy.

We are continuously working on improving our services and your positive comments are the best reward to us.

Thank you again for sharing you opinion!


With kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

There are only 8 rooms in this boutique hotel right down the hill from the Prague castle. The staff is very attentive, including a butler that attends you during breakfast, during the daily wine & cheese reception, and whenever needed. The room was decorated in a charming victorian style with fine furniture and plenty of room. We stayed in the Amethyst room, which had a huge bathroom with shower and a separate, beautiful claw-foot tub. The room was well stocked with typical supplies, but also some free items in the mini-bar and fresh fruit out on the table. Breakfast provided a good variety of choices. They had a live pianist for entertainment on the Sunday evening for the wine & cheese reception. Location felt very safe and convenient to much of the old town tourist sites. We splurged a bit on this hotel for our anniversary trip and found it worth it.

One thing that would have been nice is a small sitting couch instead of the two extra very tall skinny tables that we weren't sure how to use effectively.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlchymistLuxuryGroup, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear SteveVanderLeest,

Thank you very much for all the kind words following your stay with us.

The time of sharing your impressions is very much appreciated. All the team was delighted to read that your stay with us and especially the staff, butler service and breakfast were so enjoyable. We look forward to having the chance to welcome you back in the near future!

Please contact me personally if I can be of any assistance with a future booking.

Kindest regards,

Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 649 in Prague
1,731 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
740 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,573 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Prague Castle Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Prague Castle Suites

Property: Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Address: Snemovni 164/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Prague Castle Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, located in a sensational historical mansion in the Malá Strana (Lesser Quarter) in Prague, provides you with the possibility of experiencing something truly unique and exclusive. This privately owned historical mansion, with the intriguing name of "At the Turk's Head," has been lovingly restored to suit a brand new concept of luxury accommodation in Prague. It is therefore with the utmost pleasure that we present you with the following invitation: You are hereby invited to become personal guests of the owner, Giorgio Bonelli, and to enjoy a stay in this magnificent 15th-century mansion, featuring 8 suites, a music room, library, fireplace room, spa and enjoying the services of a private butler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Alchymist Prague Castle Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing