We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid place, a little off central but still recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel
Ranked #32 of 676 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2013

ArtHarmony
Great place. I would stay here again. Staff speaks English very well. Quirky but fun rooms. Wifi, dishes, and towels included. They have got maps and handouts for the city to help travelers. Bathroom and beds were good. Everything was swell for the most part.
Not perfect things:
Parking was very tight for us, but most people don't have a car so that is not an issue. No elevator might be a problem for some people, but not for us or most people. The location is not in the center of town where you will be doing your site seeing. It's a good walk or a short metro/tram ride. Really not a problem, but just not an ideal 5.
note: we were in a 3 person private room, 3 adults

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank ssmarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

The setting is unique and inded exciting, the staff most helpful and the service efficient. And the hostel´s location in the very centre of Prague is a bonus. Simply a great value for money proposition. Had a great night there the other day!
Daniel

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hostel is possibly the most amazing place I have ever stayed at because of how unique it is.

Firstly, the hostel is in a great location close to everything with plenty of markets and mini markets around.

The man who works at the reception is the most helpful and inviting hostel manager we have come across. He provided us with all the information we needed for our stay, gave us maps and showed us around the hostel. Even showing us into a few of the others rooms because they are all so fascinating!

Our room was African Sunset themed and it was so nice. The colours beautiful, it was extremely clean and the beds are so comfortable.

The bathrooms are also themed and decorated beautifully and are also extremely clean.

There is a kitchen with tea and coffee, a place to store food and an area to eat.

The wifi is great had no issues and they also have two computers guests can use free of charge.

I cannot recommend this hostel enough, it was our best hostel experience in Europe and I can imagine we will be returning and telling people to stay here.

Do yourself a favour and stay here :D

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Reneealyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Dear Lord, where to begin? True to it's name, fantastic decor (think rainforest treehouse, turned up to 11) in the rooms as well as the bathrooms. If you're the type who appreciates this sort of thing, then definitely opt for the mixed dorms as you'll have easy access to the lower floor bathrooms, which are much more uniquely designed compared to those on the upper floor. Has several desktops in case you need to use them, and the wifi connectivity is good in all the rooms. Staff were also lovely and were ever ready to answer any queries we had with a warm smile. Location is also pretty good (about 5-10 minutes walk from the closest Metro), plus there are a couple of supermarkets located nearby if you need groceries.

Atmosphere-wise, the hostel is pretty quiet normally and we didn't see other guests on the premises that often. If you're looking to make lots of friends during your hostel stay then this probably isn't the place for you. But if you prefer a quiet and relaxing stay in a nice environment, then this definitely is. I guess the biggest negative I can think of is that the key ring they give you is a little on the bulky side, so it's a bit troublesome to bring around with you. Honestly though, this is the biggest gripe I could come up with (and it took me a couple of minutes to do so too). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Absolutely loved it here! Like it has been previously stated, the decor is so idiosyncratic, and each room is literally a work of art! The staff were very friendly and helpful - I think any reviews that state otherwise must have had a member of staff on their off day, because we checked out a bit late and there was no problem. We also checked in early (because we were hungover) and they were super friendly about it.

It's an absolutely gorgeous place. The only thing I would say is it doesn't have much communal space - there is space for breakfast and internet, but they're not particularly social areas. So if you're looking for atmosphere I would go somewhere else. But if you're in a group or know places you're going to visit to meet people, 100% stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Each room is literally a work of ART. Even the bathrooms are not to be missed. Hands down, my favorite rooms and bathrooms. Brings me back to my childhood. Kitchen is big and user friendly. Wifi is strong. Rooms aren't for those on a budget, but they are definitely worth it. Also, dogs are welcome which is a huge plus.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Hostel lies on a central street just parallel to Vaclavske Namesti. Suitable for walk from anywhere.
I have seen many hotels dirtier than this hostel; cleanliness was quite impressive. Most importantly, this is not a party hostel for crazy youngsters. People don't disturb each other, and it is not allowed, as well. Everybody will be satisfied, I'm totally sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank serdar t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sophie's Hostel
Sophie's Hostel
#9 of 676 in Prague
190 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#21 of 676 in Prague
188 reviews
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#12 of 676 in Prague
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hostel One Prague
Hostel One Prague
#5 of 676 in Prague
399 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Post Hostel Prague
Post Hostel Prague
#7 of 676 in Prague
167 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#6 of 676 in Prague
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel

Address: Jecha 509/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 676 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £8 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel: "... in the very centre of Prague, and yet in nature" located in the very heart of Prague, only 5 min walk from the Wenceslas Square. original, completely atypical, family, romantic environment - an oasis of peace and harmony in the middle of a city uniquely furnished rooms, just like outdoors (as in a forest, on a meadow, on the field and more) sleeping in atypical, romantic, cosy, wooden floors that are great for relaxation family pension & hostel ideal for families with children children under 6 years for free (cradle, toys and an extra bed at your disposal) spacious rooms for 4-6 people and groups of up to 11 people the perfect accommodation for groups, pre-schools, fraternities and other institutions 16 rooms with the total capacity of 74 beds perfect for people with a tinge of esotericism and spirituality NON-SMOKING ENVIRONMENT TRAM stop - right in front of ARTHARMONY - direct Public Transport connection to the Prague Castle (Tram no. 22) METRO stop, both Lines A and C (200m, 300m) PARKING PLACES (2 parking places in an enclosed courtyard - fee - cars within the width of 2m, 2.2m in height - more information at the reception desk). RECEPTION NON-STOP check IN- from 14:00 check OUT- till 10:00 (working days) - till 11:00 (on weekends) the visitors feel in ARTHARMONY almost as good as at home FREE WIFI on the ARTHARMONY premises FREE internet corner with 2 PC's (2nd floor) FREE internet corner with 1 PC (1st floor) FREE lockers/lockable boxes available FREE of charge - 2 x common fully equipped kitchen / kitchenette including fridge / kettle / microwave / induction hot plates TV, SAT, DVD and a radio available for FREE (in the common kitchen) available FREE of charge - hair dryer, ironing board, iron (available at the reception desk). FREE left luggage (on departure day- for every other day an additional charge ) FREE available Safe - to lock your valuables (information at the reception desk). Providing breakfast ("breakfasts in bed" possible) Providing numerous services: sightseeing tours, Prague travel guides, cheap taxi, bike rental, interesting excursions, cultural, social, recreational, sport and other kinds of events, restaurants, concerts, esoteric and spiritual activities ........ and more accommodation for your four-legged friends possible to have a shower even after check-out (for a fee) 4 Apartment rooms (with their proper sanitary facilities) 3 Deluxe room (with their proper sanitary facilities outside the room) 3 Standard rooms (with shared sanitary facilities) 6 HOSTEL - DORMITORY rooms - possible to book even just 1 bed under very favourable conditions (completely atypical, 4 shared WC/ 5 showers:) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing