We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rococo(Prague)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Antik City(Prague)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Hotel Suite Home Prague(Prague)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (284)
    Filter reviews
    284 results
    Traveller rating
    180
    85
    10
    4
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    180
    85
    10
    4
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsprivate bathroomkitchen areafree tea and coffeecommunal areasold townthe main train stationexchange ratewould definitely stay here againvery nice staywi fibars and restaurantsreception deskperfect locationcharles bridgecomputersreceptionistkey
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    118 - 123 of 284 reviews
    Reviewed 22 February 2014

    Artharmony was a little particular in requiring us to sign an "agreement" of sorts, about noise, damage policy, payment, etc.

    However, it was the most unique hostel we have ever been, each room is decorated with a theme- ours was the treehouse room. It was clean, quiet, had comfortable beds and pillows. We had a shared bathroom, but it was clean and had hot showers. The kitchen was large and had everything you need to cook- we spend Christmas eve there, and made a great dinner with other travelers :)

    I would recommend this hostel to anyone traveling through Prague!

    Room Tip: There are varied prices and sizes of rooms. Our room had several single beds and a double bed upstairs.
    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Gillian C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Správce S, receptionist at ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

    Thank you very much for your review, we do appreciate it.
    Hope to see you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 January 2014

    Artharmony is a funny little hostel with bags of character and one that I couldn't recommend more highly. Visually, it's almost like a hippy commune with wooden sculptured, nature inspired decor. Definitely not what I was expecting from a hostel. It was spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly. What more could you want from a hostel?

    I will definitely go there again next time I'm in Prague!

    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Gordon T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Správce S, receptionist at ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

    Thank you for such pleasant words, we are going to be expecting you on your next trip to Prague :-)

    Best wishes

    Honza, ArtHarmony receptionist

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 January 2014

    I stayed here on a trip around eastern Europe with a friend and it was one of the best places that we stayed in! The accommodation was very comfy and clean and the decor is AMAZING. There is also a small kitchenette which is very useful if you want a night off from eating out! The staff were very friendly and helpful and I can't believe what goo value for money it is! Since my stay I have recommended it to two separate friends who were equally as impressed with their stay.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank c j
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Správce S, receptionist at ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

    Thank you for such a nice words, we hope you'll stay with us on your next trip in Prague :-)

    With regards

    Denisa, ArtHarmony receptionist

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

    Excellent hostel, great value for money, quirky fun decor, we love artharmony! The kitchen/common area is great way to meet other travellers, we've made some cool friends. Fantastic location, easy to get to, the staff are friendly & always happy to help. Maybe next year we"ll book the room with the swing!

    Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    2  Thank Emily D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Správce S, Guest Relations Manager at ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

    Thank you! We will await you :-)))))
    Regards from Prague

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 October 2013

    You probably won't find a hostel with such a original decoration. The value is amazing for what you get, clean rooms and bathrooms, kitchen where you can cook and storage some food, it's a place where you will like to spend some time in there! And the staff is also amazing, mostly for the kind Petr and Danisa (probably I'm not getting her name properly). You can use two coputers for free, WiFi in the rooms are ok (I was in Vivien room), there is hair drier they can lend you and they storage your lugagge for free when you need after the check out.The hostel is located near Karlovo náměstí metro station (be sure to get out for the exit near the park, otherwise you'll have to walk a lot!), and the only bad thing to point out is that there is no elevator in the hostel. I was with a very heavy luggage, so it was kinda difficult, but that's ok. If I go back to Prague, I will try this one again!

    Room Tip: I was in Vivien room, for 5 people (mixed), there are sockets for each bed, lockers, a table, and it's near the bathrooms.
    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Amanda N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Správce S, Guest Relations Manager at ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

    Dear Amanda,

    thank you for your message, we are glad you like it here! :-)
    Hopefully see you again in ArtHarmony!
    With love
    Denisa, receptionist :-) (you was almost correct :-) )

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews