We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the place to stay!”
LIving room with kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIving room with kitchen
Location of the apartment building by the Old Town Square (see arrow) Living room with dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
LIving room with kitchen
Location of the apartment building by the Old Town Square (see arrow)
Living room with dining area
Living room with dining area
Living room with kitchen and view of entrance hall
View from the front door of the building
Apartment entrance hall
Master bedroom
Bathroom #1
View from the Master bedroom
Built-in-Wardrobe
Bedroom #2
Bathroom #2
Apartment layout
View from the apartment - see reverse photo with arrow on next photo
Location of the apartment (see arrow) - view from the Old Town Hall Tower
Melantrichova - front of the building
Partial view from the Living room
Melantrichova street - in front of the building
Kitchen and dining area - detail
Evening in the Living Room
Night view from bed (Master bedroom)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mum-and-P...
Arab, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in November 2012

I'll start this out with the ONLY bad comment I'll make. There are a LOT of stairs up to this place! A LOT! I would not take my elderly grandmother here unless she's REALLY spry!
Having said that- I cannot imagine a better way to experience Prague. This apartment is steps away from the clock in the square! It is convenient to everything in the downtown area and is nicely decorated with up-to-date baths and furnishings. There is also a washer and dryer in the apartment- a big convenience! Five of us (two couples and one loner) stayed here quite comfortably and without getting on eachothers' neves.
Dana was wonderful to deal with. We made all arrangements online and paid through Paypal (I wish more people used that!)
Radek met us at the apartment on our arrival and provided flawless directions to a cheap lot to stash our rental car. (If you havent driven in old European cities, buckle up and hang on! Driving in Prague is not for the faint of heart).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and giving our rental 5 stars! We are happy that you enjoyed the apartment and appreciated its great location and amenities. Regarding the stairs – the Old Town historical buildings are protected by the Cultural Heritage Protection Agency and therefore no alterations and additions of elevators are allowed. Radek has always been happy to help our guests with the luggage and we feel that the stairs are a small price to pay to be in such a proximity to major sights, literally within steps/meters from the Old Town Hall & Tower, Astronomical clock and Old Town Square etc. We hope that you will get a chance for a return visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2012
Thank you for your taking the time to review our apartment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much that you are already planning to come back. To your note about the proximity to the Old Town Square, yes, it is literally just around the corner and during festivals, there could be a late night activity on the square. We are fortunate, that the apartment has windows in the opposite direction to a quiet courtyard and a small dead end street, so it still remains quiet as mentioned in some earlier reviews. We are looking forward to your next visit soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rautakall...
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Best location ever...”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Having stayed in many vacation rental properties all over Europe I must say that this one definitely rates in the top 5 percent.

You simply cannot ask for a better location in Prague. Literally just steps away from the Old Town Square. When you step out of the front door you have an unobstructed view of the top of the Clock Tower. So you get to see and hear the trumpeter every hour. But you are not right on the square so there are no noise issues.

To get there by car is a little tricky. You call the representative in advance and arrange to meet at the apartment based on directions that the owner has supplied. Once there you can park for a short while and you only have about 20 metres to get to the stairway. Then the representative will personally guide you to underground parking - where you leave the car for your entire stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Glass tables
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing