We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beer and Czech Tapas with Niki”

Prague Urban Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$77.65*
and up
Prague Beer and Czech Tapas Evening Walking Tour
Ranked #6 of 109 Food & Drink in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Get to know the local Prague with us as your local friend. Not only experience the city through its many unique stories, but also eat and drink your way through the local Prague neighborhoods. We can guarantee a fun, memorable and interesting day with us in a city we truly love to call home.
Mons, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beer and Czech Tapas with Niki”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We like to vacation via our mouths and noses, more so than our eyes, so we booked the Prague beer and Czech Tapas tour for our first visit to Prague. We had a wonderful Friday evening sampling beers and traditional Czech beer snacks with our guide, Niki. He started the tour by taking us via metro to a Prague 3 beer hall, which was definitely worth the ride (and a place we wouldn't have ventured to on our own). There, we had delicious unfiltered beer and beer-marinated pork. We then sampled beer and snacks at 5 other venues, including a historic microbrewery, a traditional beer hall and a modern bar where you tap your own beer. The variety of venues, beer and food was just perfect. Our guide, Niki, even asked if we could take add an extra hour to the tour (for no extra charge) so we weren't rushed. And, we spent the majority of the following day at the places he recommended but couldn't fit in our tour. I'd highly recommend booking this tour and asking for Niki!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LindsayC603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayPesta, Manager at Prague Urban Adventures, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you very for taking the time to write a review.

It was fun indeed. We are happy that our efforts of creating comprehensive tour around the rich Czech beer culture has succeeded.

We always take our time, to make sure we have time to get to know each other and relax, the essence of our pub culture.

All the best and happy travels =)
Niki Vinogradoff, Manager/ Tour Guide of Prague Urban Adventures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    19
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Prague Discovery Tour with Tereza”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Just wanted to let everyone know about the great tour guide we had in Prague on Weds 6th Nov 2013, We had Tereza from Urban Adventures and she was absolutely amazing! There didn't seem to be anything she didn't know about Prague and its history and although we were with her for a full 6 hours, every minute was filled - can't praise her highly enough! Will definitely be recommending this tour to anyone who will listen!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“My First Trip to Prague”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I just want to say that for anyone who is visiting Prague for the first time this is the tour to do. i was only going to be in Prague for a short time and wanted to get the most out of my trip. I booked this through viator and my guide Teresa was the best. She adapted the tour to the size of my group which was rather small and she was very informative. I was very impressed with her knowledge of Prague and her love for the city. This is a 6 hour walking tour and it is by far the best way to learn about Prague and see all the sites. Teresa was fantastic, she taught and quizzed me on the different architectural styles of the city and the history of the city which I loved (lol). At the end of the tour she showed and recommend what other sites to see and do in Prague so that I can get the most of trip. I took her advice and it was great. Thanks Teresa for everything.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank GinaNYC25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayPesta, Manager at Prague Urban Adventures, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Great to hear, that is exactly the goal of the Prague Discovery tour =)

Thank you very much for your feedback, it means lot to us and Tereza.

All the best and happy travels,
Niki Vinogradoff, Manager of Prague Urban Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“trip to prague”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

we booked this tour through Thomas Cook. We were unsure what to expect. We arrived at 10am and was met by our tour guide Tereza. we did not realise that we were going to recieve such personal service as it was just the 4 in our party. Her english was very good and she adapted the tour to suit our need. She was very knowledgeable and had obviously studied history.This was good as it helped us to plan the rest of our stay. We would never found many of the landmarks on our own. This tour was very good value for money. The only negative point is that you require to be physically fit to complete the 6 hours. And you need to have comfortable shoes. overall great value for money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dawn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayPesta, Manager at Prague Urban Adventures, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dobry den ( Hello in Czech )

Thank you very much for your your feedback. Our great guide Tereza indeed represents our style: personable, knowledgeable, professional and great company.

We appreciate that you are mentioning the physical aspect of the 6-hour tour. This kind of info is very useful for other travelers as well. We do our best to make the tour fit for the needs of the traveler and for example the lunch and boat trip are in the middle of the tour, in order to give a nice relaxing break from walking.

Also the reason for taking the tram up to the Castle Area is exactly for this reason. Still it is not out of question that we walk up to the castle, sometimes our clients enjoy that also.

We are very glad to hear that the tour made rest of your stay even better. The goal of Prague Discovery is exactly this, introducing the travelers to our wonderful city and to help travelers explore city on their own

Thank you one more time and all the best to you =),
Niki Vinogradoff, Manager of Prague Urban Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Delicious Czech Beer and Prague History!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Had a great tour with Katy visiting several local pubs while sampling a variety of Czech beers and snacks on the Prague Beer and Tapas tour. Katy was very knowledgable about beer and Prague and was able to modify the tour on the fly based on the interests of the group. We visited 5 different places - from the modern to the local favorite and places included a micro-brewery and a Pilsner specialist. All in all a great tour and a fun way to get to know Prague!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayPesta, Manager at Prague Urban Adventures, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We really appreciate you taking time to write a review about our Prague Beer & Czech Tapas tour - a jewel we are constantly polishing to make it even better. Happy to read that we have succeeded in providing fun and comprehensive tour =).

Katy was happy to hear your greetings.

All the best and happy travels,
Niki Vinogradoff, Manager of Prague Urban Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prague Urban Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Prague Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing