We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great value”
Review of Loving Hut

Loving Hut
Ranked #1,174 of 5,468 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food great value”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

love the loving hut came back 3 times during a 7 day stay in Prague definitely recommend it for vegetarians and really anyone looking for a fast healthy bite at great value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maya d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Simple, fast, cheap, very tasty”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

If you don`t mind self service option and plastic chairs, try it. Always fresh food, very tasty, lots of creative veggie dishes. Noodles are a must! We prefer the one at Smichov shopping mall.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PragueDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We went to the Loving Hut located round the corner from the Municipal Building on Truhlářská 1119/20. We were pleasantly surprised as reviews on here had been mixed. However we met a vegetarian couple from the UK who live in Prague and they loved this place so we gave it a go.

There are lots of dishes to choose from and we piled our plates high with most of them. Your plate is then weighed and you pay by weight. Our meal for two came to about £10 with water. We really enjoyed the food. It was delicious and both of us wished we were not so full so we could go back for seconds. The place was packed even though we were eating after 2pm and the crowd really mixed with lots of business types in there as well as those who look like your typical vegan :-) We wish we had checked out this place sooner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shouthdownsduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Didn't really love the hut”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

...but, I appreciate what they are trying to do in a vegetable challenged country. The buffet offerings were interesting, but a little too oil-drenched or bland for my taste (the complementary hot sauce on the table imparted some much needed spice). But, good for a veggie fix, and it is definitely c-h-e-a-p. Located at the top level of the Tesco shopping mall in restaurant row (near Andel's hotel).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Love2Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Surprisingly tasty meals!”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Just had a lunch here and even though it is located in a shopping mall I have to say: "go for it!" ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GusN01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loving Hut also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Loving Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing