We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Apartment in central location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Building
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Building
The Building
The Building
Lounge
Lounge and kitchen area
Seating area in lounge
Dining Table
Bedroom with door to lounge
View from Bedroom
Bathroom with washer dryer
Sofa bed in bedroom
Kitchen area
Spacious bedroom
Bed with king sized bed and double sofa bed
Hallway
Bathroom with bath and shower over
Wenceslas Square at night - 2 minutes away
St Vitus Cathedral
Travelling in style
Christmas in Prague
Astronomical clock in Old Town Square, just a few minutes walk
Early Morning on Charles Bridge
Old Town Square market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chrisfwor...
Worthing
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Stunning Apartment in central location”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this apartment for my daughter and her partner (we stayed in King Wenceslas 5 at the same time). This apartment suited them down to the ground. Warm and cosy, the apartment was in a fantastic location, just a short walk to all of the major attractions.
Our greeter Jaroslav, made them feel very welcome and gave them some very useful information about local bars and restaurants.
Prague is a beautiful city and an ideal place for them to relax before Christmas.
Like King Wenceslas 5 we would thoroughly recommend staying in the apartments provided by Escapetoprague.com

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location to explore Prague, this apartment ticks all the boxes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidFelb...
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location, spacious and comfortable apartment, great value!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

After looking through the internet at other options, we decided to make our reservation here. The pictures on the site gave us a good feeling (which later turned out to be correct), and the location and amenities added to their favor.
We were greeted at the airport by a driver (included), and then at the apartment by Jaroslav who showed us around and got us settled in. The location and entire apartment was as amazing as advertised, quiet and clean and comfortable. Free wi-fi included too - big advantage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, spaciousness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaiNoga
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was met at the airport by the driver and whisked to the apartment in no time. Jaroslav met us there and went over the apartment's amenities. The place was really nice -- very true to the pictures. The location was perfect. Centrally located, but still fairly quiet. There's a mini-market right next door and a couple of good restaurants a couple of doors down. On the 2nd day, when I messed up programming the safe and couldn't get the door open, Jaroslav was very helpful in dropping by to open it. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to Prague (which I hope to!). Couldn't ask for a better experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable living room
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus_B19...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent...! Just Fabulous!.”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Wow.... What a find! We travel every 2 years to Europe and generally stay in apartments. This one and Thames Apartments in Avignon, France are definitely the pick of the bunch! This apartment is so well situated! So well appointed. So well serviced by Jaroslav and Chris. The complimentary pick-up from the airport was brilliant. The greeting at street level as soon as we arrived, brilliant. The "how to-where is" chat when we got to our apartment, brilliant. Well done and many thanks guys! We'll be back and have already recommended family to stay in this apartment when they travel next year. See you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The loft windows that added to the spaciousness of the apartment. We watched the summer thunder storm while sipping Czech red wine!
Liked least: We had to leave.... :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil L
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location,location , location !”
Reviewed 8 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My wife & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thought that Prague itself was a truly beautiful city. The citizens and authorities of Prague are to be commended for maintaining the various historic and often quirky features which appear to be around every corner ! The Czech people that we met were also very friendly and are obviously ( justly ) proud of their lovely city.

One of the main elements which contributed to the enjoyment of our stay was the brilliant location of the apartment. I was a little sceptical when I read that it was within walking distance of all of the main sightseeing sights but it was definitely true for King Wenceslas ! The apartment was well specified and very comfortable and the arrangements all round worked like clockwork. Surprisingly for such a great location once inside the apartment it was very quiet so easy to relax after a hard day sightseeing !

My wife and I have already agreed that we will definitely return to Prague and when we do I will almost certainly look to secure a booking at the King Wenceslas apartments once again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - turn left for Old Town square & right for Wenceslas Square !
Liked least: Going home !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin_Gra...
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La posizione e la disponibilita' di Mr. Chris.
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$117
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing