We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great appartment,terrible parking place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vysehrad Castle SUITE
Ranked #111 of 675 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Reviewed 1 December 2013

It is a value for money, i would highly recommend it if you do not travel by car.Although free, the parking option is terrible, I scratched my car once and managed to get out extremly difficult, try to avoid parking there.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaduCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Vysehrad Castle SUITE
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

I was already second time in one apartment of Vysehrad Castle Suite and I have been in two of them. My apartment was fully equipped, clean and quiet. It was an apartment that I have been seeking for a long time after hotels and other apartments in Prague. I can warmly recommend these apartments and also 6 totally new apartments that will open soon in the next building. Free WiFi included and near tram stops and shops (Lidl, Tesco and other markets).

Room Tip: You can find plans of the apartments on the internet site of Vysehrad Castle Suite
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markku P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We spent 4 days in Prague. The apartment was the best what we had ever. Very good location, very cosy and beautifull view to the Prague Castle. Our stay was perfect from beginning to the end. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, we enjoed our stay very well. The best beer worldwide,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl-Jaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The 4 apartments are at the top of the building. Sloping roofbeams make the apartment a bit cramped.
Bathroom and kitchen well equipped.
Cooking, sitting and dining is a bit too much for this one room.
There was no remote control for the tv.
Tesco and Lidl are nearby. Tram to centre (17) is a 15 minute walk, metro (Vysehrad) is too far away.
Immediate neighbourhood is quiet and boring.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jopo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This was our first experience by staying at an apartment. Everytime we came in Prague we booked a Hotel, but the apartment is a very interesting accomodation for a confortable and quite holyday.
We had breakfast in the morning, we met our friends and we enjoyed the large space.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The apartment "Vysehrad castle suite" is located in a very nice and interesting part of the city and old renovated building, it takes only a couple of minutes´ walk to the Vysehrad castle. Very easy to get to the city centre from the apartment, either the old town or the new town by tram or even walking distance. Safe place, beautiful surroundings and facilities like food shops and restaurants.
Situated on the last floor, the apartment offers a very good layout and bright space: a combined kichten - living-room with a bed/sofa and a generous space to sit and eat +TV, a room with very good bedding and storage as well as a closet and a modern bathroom. Very fresh and clean and well equipped, you would be able to cook and feel just like home and in privacy.
The high quality of this place related to the favorable price makes this housing worth it and more than that, excellent. The staff and particularly the contact person was very friendly, service-minded and helpful. A highly recommended place and apartment!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Staff is very kind and friendly. Place of hotel is excellent. There are tools in the kitchen if you would like to cook. There is also dishwasher and washing machine. Clean and comfortable.. You can stay with your family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vildancevik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
U Semika
U Semika
#342 of 647 in Prague
132 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#16 of 647 in Prague
459 reviews
Praha 2
Apartments Vysehrad
Apartments Vysehrad
#142 of 364 in Prague
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Every Day Apartments Prague
Every Day Apartments Prague
#115 of 675 in Prague
7 reviews
Praha 2
Albertov Rental Apartments
Albertov Rental Apartments
#86 of 675 in Prague
23 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Emporio Prague Apartments
Emporio Prague Apartments
#45 of 675 in Prague
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vysehrad Castle SUITE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vysehrad Castle SUITE

Address: Neklanova 107/22 | Vyšehrad, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 675 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £41 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vysehrad Castle SUITE 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building is few minutes away from the tram stops and from the subway, Metro Line A and Metro Line C: city center can be reached in 5 minutes.Vysehrad Park and the University Karlova's Botanic Gardens are 3 minutes away from Neklanova 22 (Vysehrad as long as the city centre is an UNESCO's patrimony).The 9 suites are located at the top of the building in Neklanova 22. All the flats finishing are made with first class materials, made by leader companies in the Italian and European market for quality and credibility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Vysehrad Castle SUITE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing