We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT PLACE TO SHOP”
Review of Artel

Artel
Ranked #15 of 394 Shopping in Prague
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Artěl, a stone’s throw from the Charles Bridge, absolutely fill a niche in the luxury crystal market not only in Prague but throughout the world, our work is carried in stores ranging from Bergdorf Goodman in New York and Christian Dior in Paris. Artěl focuses on colorful handmade crystal glassware for the table and home. Additionally the shop carries fabulous Czech-made items including, jewelry, antiques, novelties and curios, all hand-picked by the owner, Karen Feldman.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A GREAT PLACE TO SHOP”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

A very nice store, conveniently located in the heart of Pragues touristict district, very fine attention and products of very good quality, recommended for a visit

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtelStyle, Owner at Artel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Leo,

Many thanks for your very kind review of ARTEL's store. I am so pleased you appreciated the excellent quality of our products, as this is of the highest importance to us - as well as recommended to others to visit our stores.

Should you make it back to Prague in the future, I hope we will be able to welcome you back to our stores.

With kindest regards,
Karen Feldman
Founder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    11
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
459 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Excellent glass etching”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We discovered this place by accident and have bought several pieces from them and consider the work to some of the best etching we have seen since coming her. The pieces are expensive compared to the regular Bohemia glass you see around Prague but is on the same level as Moser glass. The real difference is that this glass work seems to be more delicate. This comes highly recommended and would be an excellent piece to add toa ny collection.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtelStyle, Manager at Artel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Kris,

Thank you very much for sharing with us the positive feedback from your recent visit to our ARTEL shop in Mala Strana.

We are so happy to know that you have highly recommended our store as well as our glass to other potential visitors and that you really appreciated the delicacy of our work.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in our shops in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Alena Protivínská
Store Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Niche store, great collection”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

I saw Artel from Charles Bridge asi was nearing Mala Strana and decided to check it out. The collection in store is very good with lot of souvenirs made out of crystal glass. It's expensive but definitely worth a visit to see the stuff they do. Some of the pieces for the bar are unique and are collector's items. The cost varies with the size and intricacy of work done and a small shot glass can cost about 40 Euros per piece.

Helpful?
1 Thank sourabhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtelStyle, Manager at Artel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Visitor,

Thank you so very much for your kind review of ARTĚL and our products. What I appreciate most is your kind recognition of our very unique barware pieces.

We hope to welcome you back to our stores in the future - and to have the opportunity to show you our new glassware collection as well.

Best regards from Praha

Alena Protivínská
Store Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glassware shopping in Prague”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

With an abundance of glass products in Prague, hard to find a stand out, but this achieves it easily. Wide range of classic and contemporary designs that can be ordered in a wide range of colours. Fantastic "art deco" range - tumblers, champagne flutes, martini glasses. Very helpful staff. As a bonus if you're shopping with young kids, lots of great handmade and wooden toys, check out the pencil hedgehog!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank HKTom888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtelStyle, Manager at Artel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Visitor,

Your review is such a compliment - for which we thank you. We indeed carry many unique items including those for little children as we like to accommodate everyone...even the young ones. By the way - the hedgehog pencil holder is a personal favorite of mine too.

Warmest regards from our whole ARTEL team.

Alena Protivínská
Store Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Artel”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I spotted shop from Charles Bridge and decided to check out.
Lucio, a sales associate, was very gracious, informing us of history of Artel as well as craftsmanship and also very patient with our many questions. The product is beautiful, reasonably priced for handmade objects and customizable. They also ship internationally which takes the worry away about carrying home glass objects. If you are looking for something a little different and Czech made, well worth a visit!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtelStyle, Manager at Artel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Bill,

Thank you for the wonderful comment about our glass and one of our team members.

Lucio has only been in this position for a few months but his heart & soul is in pleasing our customers so he was over-the-moon when he read your review.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to ARTEL in the future.

Kindest regards,

Alena Protivínská
Store Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artel also viewed

 

Been to Artel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing