We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasure to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Garni Rambousek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garni Rambousek
Ranked #79 of 369 Prague B&B and Inns
Moscow, Pennsylvania
1 review
“pleasure to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

It is a pleasure to review place like this. Very well situated building with modern designed rooms with large bathrooms. Big TV, WiFi, air-condition, mini-bar, electric kettle ... Nothing is missing you can enjoy comfort. It is a European standard and more then standard in Czech republic. So who is used to west European hotels would be not surprised, but pleased.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucaMacaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rambousek, Manager at Garni Rambousek, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you very much for choosing the Rambousek hotel.

With a great pleasure I learn that your expectations were met and that you enjoyed being our guest. Furthermore that you found our equipment higher than the standard in Czech republic.

Please note that comments such as yours act as a great motivation and I would like to assure you that yours will be shared with the entire team.

Hopefully you will have a chance to visit Prague and our hotel again in the future. Would you like to repeat your trip to Prague, please send me a note directly to hotel@rambousek.cz and I will arrange a nice room for you.

Sincerely Yours,
Pavla Jelinkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    12
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
19
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

The rooms are clean and very big, well maintained with some handy extra's like fingerprint access to the hotel/rooms. The location is reasonable, 10 minute walk to the bus/metro and then 15-25 minute to the center of Prague.

The only cons were the breakfast, although hygienic the bread is dry and choice is is limited. And having to two single beds instead of a double bed as advertised.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rambousek, Manager at Garni Rambousek, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Eric,
Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Garni Rambousek and for your feedback about your stay.
I was happy to note that you remained satisfied with technical equipment of our hotel.
However, concerning your comment to the breakfast, please allow me to inform you that we have a wide range of bakery products now.
I would like to thank you again and in case you would book a proper double room, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on hotel@rambousek.cz.

Sending you my best regards from Prague,
Pavla Jelínková
Reservation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frydek-Mistek, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
134 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

I like this hotel visited twice in business purposes. Room is clean, nice bathroom, wide range of TV programms, internet connection, minibar. The breakfast was tasty. Very useful is opening the door by fingerprint. It´s close to the center. I recommend not only for business stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorCube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rambousek, Manager at Garni Rambousek, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Garni Rambousek and for sharing your nice review; with big pleasure I read, that you had a great and comfortable stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the future and sending you warm greetings on behalf of all the Hotel Garni Rambousek Team.

Truly,
Pavla Jelínková
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Residence La Fenice
Residence La Fenice
#341 of 672 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#219 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Hotel Frydl
Hotel Frydl
#16 of 369 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Praha 8
Pawlovnia
Pawlovnia
#221 of 369 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Bed & Breakfast Na Farkane
#139 of 369 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Rambousek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Rambousek

Property: Garni Rambousek
Address: U Malvazinky 1512/12 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 369 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Rambousek 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rambousek family hotel is situated in a quiet and peaceful location in Malvazinky near the center of Prague. The hotel has 10 rooms operated by an individual approach to guests, which is underlined by the fact that guests may enter their rooms using fingerprint activation. Guests whom do not approve of this system are provided with a chip card.The original building from 1923 was completely renovated in 2011. All rooms are provided with: air conditioning, private toilet and bathroom equipped with hairdryer. There is a work desk, minibar and safe in each room. The hotel is equipped with modern technology; LCD TVs (82 cm) with a digital tuner, which are connected to satellite broadcasting and to the Internet. Throughout the hotel and each room can be connected with free fast internet via WIFI. All Rooms and internal spaces are non-smoking; however, smokers are also specially provided with room on the terrace. The panoramic elevator with a beautiful view of Prague, will transport you and your luggage to the upper floors. The hotel also offers a special room for people with disabilities, and all the common spaces are accessible for disabled people.To start your day we provide a breakfast buffet, which offers hot scrambled eggs, cold cuts and a cheese platter. A variety of bakery and confectionery goods are provided along with brewed coffee, tea, juice, milk and more.Parking is available outside and it’s free! Shopping malls, shops and subway Andel is just a 15 minute walk through the park or 5 minutes (2 stops) by bus. The historic center of Prague can be reached by public transport in 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Garni Rambousek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing