We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Garni Rambousek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garni Rambousek
Ranked #84 of 364 Prague B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The rooms are very confortable, excellent service and breakfast was generous. It is a beautiful old house completely renovated.The only down-side would be that it is outside the center but in 5 minutes with the bus you get to a metro station and in 10 more minutes to the center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rambousek, Manager at Garni Rambousek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Vicky,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Garni Rambousek for your stay in the Czech Republic.

It was indeed very nice to read your feedback regarding your recent stay.

I thank you again for taking the time to share your nice comments about our property, service, room comfort and breakfast offer and I look forward to welcome you back soon despite.

Sincerely Yours,

Pavla Jelinkova
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Garni Rambousek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a nice stay in Praha´s perfect Rambousek Hotel. Very good service and considerate stuff.
Breakfast was served both, british and continental, perfect tea and caffee, too. Serveral juices and cerials made it complete.

Rooms were clean and in good state, AIRCONDITION! Bathrooms were also in good conditions.

The hotel is located upon one of Prague´s hills and you have a great view overall the city. Taxi from hotel to citycenter is about 200CZ crowns which means less then 5€.

Over all: We had a great stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heinermeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rambousek, Manager at Garni Rambousek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Hotel Garni Rambousek. It is a pleasure to learn we have met your expectations..

I will share your comment with all my colleagues and I would like to assure you that positive comments like yours are very much appreciated.

I am sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Pavla Jelinkova
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We arrived at Prague at night. The location is not close to the tourist sites and is a bit confusing as it is surrounded by usual houses. The high technology on security was impressive, yet not everyone is comfortable to provide their fingerprints for just getting into the hotel....

The room was tidy, which was the only good point we could think of unfortunately.
There are quite some issues with the bathroom which is important to personal hygiene:

- The water tap is a bit too tight, which needed quite lots of effort to turn it. It was impossible to turn it with hand wash foam on our hands. Staff came and said it was normal and did not provide any further assistance!

- The most dramatic part was that there was no hot water tap for shower!!! We waited as advised by staff for more than 45 minutes and it was still the same. Staff came to check reluctantly and adjusted it to provide merely warm water.
The next day the same problem persisted, and this time they could not fix it after 1 hour, in the middle of the night. They provided no further solution (and asked us not to take a shower!!) Finally we managed to shower using water buckets, like people living in a campsite (fortunately). After all the drama until 1-ish at night, with no doubt we felt that the breakfast is a bit too early which ends at 9am, on a vacation day.

Our suggestion: It may be worth to pay a little bit more to choose somewhere closer to the old town for site visits, than saving a little and suffering all these issues on a supposed-to-be-enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank icyjanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

avarage tidiness, good breakfast, good parking. Not specially equipped rooms..
I miss the coziness here.
I would recommed this hotel for B&B but not as a charming nest for longer stay in Prague.
If your are about to stay here for a night for a good money it's not a big deal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank domenico330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

On arrival, by taxi because we arrived late at night, we were a bit confused. A small hotel in a neighbourhood with just houses, did we make the right choice? But we were wrong: Garni Rambousek is a convenient hotel in a quiet neighbourhood at walking distance of the town. Comfortable rooms, fast wifi, good breakfast. We walked to town every day.After a short walk you could take the metro or bus, but we never did. It takes half an hour, but with great views and in a non touristic part of town. On that walks we also discovered a nice restaurant, just at the busstop and only minutes from the hotel.

The hotel has just some minor points for improvement, Breakfast staff could learn just a few words english, curtains could be darker. But all in all a great place to stay while visting Prague!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonRz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rambousek, Manager at Garni Rambousek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for selecting Hotel Garni Rambousek for your stay in the Czech Republic.

It was indeed very nice to read you enjoyed your stay with us, our location and comfort of our rooms. You are right, our staff could learn some english words, but I would like to inform you that we employ only people with disabilities.
One of the two women with whom you might meet at breakfast, is completely deaf.
It is not always easy to find a staff that would suit all requirements.. Thank you for the kindness with which you behaved to our employees.

I look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely Yours

Pavla Jelinkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

What a gem of a hotel! The rooms are very comfortable, the breakfast is delicious and generous, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. All this for a very kind price.

The only reason anyone would decide not to stay here would be the location. We loved it, but I know some would always choose to stay right in the heart of the touristy zone. It is situated in a quiet and attractive residential area, but with easy access to the castle and old town (either by public transit or on foot). There is a lovely park near by, and we ended up walking into town every day along the river (it took about 30-45 minutes, but it was part of the fun!). The tram line is within 5-10 minutes, and the subway is just bit farther (maybe 10-15 minutes). For the savings we had, we were able to afford taxis home on late nights (~10 USD from the center- don't pay more than 200-250 CZK or you're being cheated).

Can't recommend highly enough otherwise! We'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rambousek, Manager at Garni Rambousek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear Sir/Madam ,

With a great pleasure I read that you enjoyed your stay, moreover that you were satisfied with sleep quality, with the breakfast, and with the attitude of our staff as well.
Thank you for sharing your great feedback with fellow travelers, and giving them the chance to read about your experience how to get to the centre.
If you would decide to come back to Prague in the future, please contact me directly on hotel@rambousek.cz in order to book your stay.

Warm greetings from the Team at Rambousek Garni Hotel
Pavla Jelinkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

It is a pleasure to review place like this. Very well situated building with modern designed rooms with large bathrooms. Big TV, WiFi, air-condition, mini-bar, electric kettle ... Nothing is missing you can enjoy comfort. It is a European standard and more then standard in Czech republic. So who is used to west European hotels would be not surprised, but pleased.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucaMacaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rambousek, Manager at Garni Rambousek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Traveller,

Thank you very much for choosing the Rambousek hotel.

With a great pleasure I learn that your expectations were met and that you enjoyed being our guest. Furthermore that you found our equipment higher than the standard in Czech republic.

Please note that comments such as yours act as a great motivation and I would like to assure you that yours will be shared with the entire team.

Hopefully you will have a chance to visit Prague and our hotel again in the future. Would you like to repeat your trip to Prague, please send me a note directly to hotel@rambousek.cz and I will arrange a nice room for you.

Sincerely Yours,
Pavla Jelinkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Popelka
Popelka
#266 of 647 in Prague
227 reviews
Praha 5
Wellness & SPA boutique Hotel pod Lipkami Prague
Praha 6
Penzion U Stare cesty
Penzion U Stare cesty
#167 of 364 in Prague
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Pension Paldus
Pension Paldus
#75 of 364 in Prague
13 reviews
Bed & Breakfast Na Farkane
#165 of 364 in Prague
3 reviews
Praha 8
Hostel Florenc
Hostel Florenc
#57 of 675 in Prague
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Rambousek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Rambousek

Address: U Malvazinky 1512/12 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: £38 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Rambousek 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rambousek family hotel is situated in a quiet and peaceful location in Malvazinky near the center of Prague. The hotel has 10 rooms operated by an individual approach to guests, which is underlined by the fact that guests may enter their rooms using fingerprint activation. Guests whom do not approve of this system are provided with a chip card.The original building from 1923 was completely renovated in 2011. All rooms are provided with: air conditioning, private toilet and bathroom equipped with hairdryer. There is a work desk, minibar and safe in each room. The hotel is equipped with modern technology; LCD TVs (82 cm) with a digital tuner, which are connected to satellite broadcasting and to the Internet. Throughout the hotel and each room can be connected with free fast internet via WIFI. All Rooms and internal spaces are non-smoking; however, smokers are also specially provided with room on the terrace. The panoramic elevator with a beautiful view of Prague, will transport you and your luggage to the upper floors. The hotel also offers a special room for people with disabilities, and all the common spaces are accessible for disabled people.To start your day we provide a breakfast buffet, which offers hot scrambled eggs, cold cuts and a cheese platter. A variety of bakery and confectionery goods are provided along with brewed coffee, tea, juice, milk and more.Parking is available outside and it’s free! Shopping malls, shops and subway Andel is just a 15 minute walk through the park or 5 minutes (2 stops) by bus. The historic center of Prague can be reached by public transport in 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Garni Rambousek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing