We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More or less perfect”
Review of Pure White

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pure White
Ranked #85 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Fantastic hotel. Extremely reasonably priced. Room was very warm and cosy, nice modern, fairly minimalist decor - good bathroom and shower. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful - provided a range of information of where to eat/drink (most were great) and get around. Breakfast was nice, room was cleaned, well, daily. Would recommend to anyone looking for a brilliant, reasonably priced hotel.

Room Tip: Some of the bathrooms are separated from the bedroom by only a glass partition. However staff inform...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LePonke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

I spent 4 nights in Prague with my sister for a short break and, as this was our first ever visit to the country, we did not know what to expect.
On first impressions the hotel exterior does not give it away that it is a hotel. The building is like any others along the street, just the name on a plaque in the wall gives it away and one could easily miss that. On entering there are some steps that go down to the reception. Everything was bright and clean and the staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. We were put on the 6th floor but there is a lift and windy stairs up to it.
On entering our room we discovered a bright spacious area with skylight windows, a large double bed with unusual bedside tables, white glass dressing table/desk, tv and kettle with complimentary tea and coffee. Underneath was a fully stocked mini bar fridge and along one side of the wall was a spacious wardrobe with plenty of shelves and hanging space.
The bed was extremely comfortable with crisp white linen and the bathroom was very modern and clean with an excellent, working, shower. Something that a lot of hotels fall down on.
The breakfasts were fantastic with an extensive range of food to please all tastes, including cooked eggs, bacon and proper toast!
The hotel is situated within easy access to the town via the metro, tram and bus services but there is plenty to see within walking distance too. There are several eating places nearby which we found to be very reasonably priced and we even found a restaurant dedicated to vegetarian food which was, also, not too expensive.
Overall we can not fault the hotel or Prague. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mandy59_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Pure White hotel. The hotel is situated in the center of the town and makes it possible to visit all the good places on foot (a good map is recommended !). A special thanks to Ivan for taking time to answer all our questions, we appreciated your help !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benmokaddem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel is a fair walk from the main centre of Prague - about 20 minutes - but the tram stop is nearby. Our experience in staying there was 100% positive. Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable room and attention to detail. For the price we paid it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We rested at this hotel. super hotel. Staff at the reception is very friendly. Inside beater clean. breakfast is very tasty. Thanks girls Restaurant Kseniya and Vlasta. We will come again to this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenni2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We loved our stay in this very modern hotel on the edge of the city. The room was very clean and comfortable, the shower facilities excellent. The hotel was very clean throughout all areas and the breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold food. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful but particularly the reception staff Adela and Ivan. They recommended restaurants ,made reservations,gave directions and were lovely at all times of the day and night.
The walk to Wencelas Square is 10mins and a further 10 mins to Old Town Square. A pleasant and interesting walk but trams and metro run close by and are very frequent if you have mobility problems. The 2 restaurants recommended by Adela were both excellent and only 5 mins walk away. Mlswey kxovz was a typical Czech restaurant with good food and busy atmosphere, you would be advised to make a reservation.. Grosseto was an Italian restaurant great food and service was excellent. Both mid price range. On our 3rd night Ivan made a reservation for us at Grosseto by the river. He was able to secure a window table for us with a wonderful veiw of Praque Castle. If we ever come back to Praque we will definately stay at Pure White.

Room Tip: The hotel is very quiet no noise can be heard from the street or corridors so I don't think it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

A recently renovated building with minimalist, modern decor. Our first room wasn't quite clean (hair on the floor, fingerprints on the many shiny surfaces.) Thankfully, the young woman at the front desk was more than happy to move us to a new room which met our standards. A highlight of staying here was that all of the women working at the front desk were very friendly and kind, always asking if we needed anything or wanted suggestions or directions to the sites in Prague. The rooms are large and comfortable. Loved the shower - large size with a rain shower fixture overhead. The windows kept out the street noise, and we never heard a peep from any of our neighbors unless they were in the hallway. While the hotel is not in the city center, there is a metro line and a tram stop within a few blocks. Getting to Old Town, the main train station, shopping and even Prague Castle was all very easy. I would recommend staying here as it was a great value for the price and an overall pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#105 of 646 in Prague
712 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#131 of 646 in Prague
1,024 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#77 of 646 in Prague
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#75 of 646 in Prague
2,455 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#48 of 646 in Prague
2,528 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#96 of 646 in Prague
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pure White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pure White

Address: Koubkova 570/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#55 Family Hotel in Prague
#67 Business Hotel in Prague
#75 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#82 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £37 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pure White 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pure White**** features 37 rooms tastefully decorated in green, brown and grey colours. Half of the rooms is overlooking quiet little garden. Double glazed windows in all rooms will keep you from any hustle to give you peace you desire on your vacation or business trip. All rooms are equipped with enlighted built-in wardrobes, night tables, laptop-size safety deposit box, LCD television with international channels, armchair and table, minibar, complimentary tea and coffee facilities. Every room is air-conditioned and the whole building offers free high-speed Wi-Fi internet connection. In bathroom you will find besides standard hand shower also very pleasant rainfall shower and complimentary toiletries. Pure White**** is located in a very nice part of Prague within walking distance from the Wenceslas Square as well as other Prague's places of interest. The numerous restaurants and bars in the area will enable you to enjoy the local cuisine for great prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pure White reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pure White Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing