We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Pure White

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pure White
Ranked #78 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Beautiful modern hotel with very friendly helpful staff.
Warm inviting rooms with big comfortable beds.
Lots of good places to eat nearby, even though slightly away from city centre. The Blue Wagon Restaurant, 5 minutes walk away was delicious, and resonably priced.
My only complaint, and it is only small, is lack of mirror in bedroom.
Would definately stay again when in Prague.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rodders_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    339
    39
    7
    2
See reviews for
111
503
24
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We spent 2 nights here for a short Valentines break. The hotel is only a short walk from the centre of town with plenty of transport options available. The room was a good size with everything you could need and breakfast was fantastic as there is a great selection for all tastes. A special mention for David who from the very moment of welcoming us in was helpful, friendly and full of good tips (ask him where the steak restaurant is, best steak we have ever had). He made our trip for us as we got so much out of our two days. We strongly recommend this hotel and Prague itself makes a beautiful city break.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Fantastic hotel. Extremely reasonably priced. Room was very warm and cosy, nice modern, fairly minimalist decor - good bathroom and shower. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful - provided a range of information of where to eat/drink (most were great) and get around. Breakfast was nice, room was cleaned, well, daily. Would recommend to anyone looking for a brilliant, reasonably priced hotel.

Room Tip: Some of the bathrooms are separated from the bedroom by only a glass partition. However staff inform...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LePonke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I spent 4 nights in Prague with my sister for a short break and, as this was our first ever visit to the country, we did not know what to expect.
On first impressions the hotel exterior does not give it away that it is a hotel. The building is like any others along the street, just the name on a plaque in the wall gives it away and one could easily miss that. On entering there are some steps that go down to the reception. Everything was bright and clean and the staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. We were put on the 6th floor but there is a lift and windy stairs up to it.
On entering our room we discovered a bright spacious area with skylight windows, a large double bed with unusual bedside tables, white glass dressing table/desk, tv and kettle with complimentary tea and coffee. Underneath was a fully stocked mini bar fridge and along one side of the wall was a spacious wardrobe with plenty of shelves and hanging space.
The bed was extremely comfortable with crisp white linen and the bathroom was very modern and clean with an excellent, working, shower. Something that a lot of hotels fall down on.
The breakfasts were fantastic with an extensive range of food to please all tastes, including cooked eggs, bacon and proper toast!
The hotel is situated within easy access to the town via the metro, tram and bus services but there is plenty to see within walking distance too. There are several eating places nearby which we found to be very reasonably priced and we even found a restaurant dedicated to vegetarian food which was, also, not too expensive.
Overall we can not fault the hotel or Prague. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mandy59_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Pure White hotel. The hotel is situated in the center of the town and makes it possible to visit all the good places on foot (a good map is recommended !). A special thanks to Ivan for taking time to answer all our questions, we appreciated your help !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benmokaddem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Douglas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel is a fair walk from the main centre of Prague - about 20 minutes - but the tram stop is nearby. Our experience in staying there was 100% positive. Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable room and attention to detail. For the price we paid it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sankt Englmar, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We rested at this hotel. super hotel. Staff at the reception is very friendly. Inside beater clean. breakfast is very tasty. Thanks girls Restaurant Kseniya and Vlasta. We will come again to this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenni2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 649 in Prague
1,789 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#77 of 649 in Prague
827 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#102 of 649 in Prague
690 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#67 of 649 in Prague
1,143 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#47 of 649 in Prague
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pure White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pure White

Property: Pure White
Address: Koubkova 570/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#67 Business Hotel in Prague
#68 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#76 Family Hotel in Prague
#83 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pure White 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pure White**** features 37 rooms tastefully decorated in green, brown and grey colours. Half of the rooms is overlooking quiet little garden. Double glazed windows in all rooms will keep you from any hustle to give you peace you desire on your vacation or business trip. All rooms are equipped with enlighted built-in wardrobes, night tables, laptop-size safety deposit box, LCD television with international channels, armchair and table, minibar, complimentary tea and coffee facilities. Every room is air-conditioned and the whole building offers free high-speed Wi-Fi internet connection. In bathroom you will find besides standard hand shower also very pleasant rainfall shower and complimentary toiletries. Pure White**** is located in a very nice part of Prague within walking distance from the Wenceslas Square as well as other Prague's places of interest. The numerous restaurants and bars in the area will enable you to enjoy the local cuisine for great prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pure White reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pure White Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing