We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“28th aug 3 nights ”
Review of Pure White

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pure White
Ranked #83 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights over the weekend was suppose to be best room in the hotel which I was told by the staff, was average but was told it was a surperia apartment had to share a sofa bed with a friend so was not happy. Hotel was clean and service from staff was excellent wasint much to do for 4 young lads jus catch a taxi to the clubs and pubs. Taxi do charge extra for tourist if u barter with them they will drop almost half. Over all was a good hotel but don't think I would stay there again if they offered us the same room was tight for 4 of us was more of a family room. Was told if I find the hotel the same price i will get a 5% discount so I am waiting for that will update if I receive it.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank hira s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy321, Manažer at Pure White, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Hira S

Thank you for using Pure White for your stay in Prague. Thank you also for finding the time to review Pure White.

I am glad to read that you found our hotel to be clean and that you were satisfied with service from our staff.

I am sorry to read that you found our rooms to be average. You were, indeed, assigned our superior room. I am afraid that even though it is quite a large room, it would be more convenient for 4 adults to book two twin rooms and avoid the necesity of using the sofa in the room for sleeping. I am sure that such a decision would have made you stay much more comfortable.

Our company offers price guarantee. This means that if you find the same room with same conditions anywhere cheaper than in our offer, we will match the price and provide a 5 per cent discount on top. Such thing (lower price offered somewhere else) should not be possible and if it happens by mistake, we want to compensate our clients for that.

I have replied to your email immediately after receiving it. It seems to me that my email ended up in your spam folder, as you sent exactly the same email a day later. I have replied also from my freemail and still no responce. In total I sent you 3 emails and 2 of them from 2 email addresses. I wanted to call you, but you did not fill in the phone number on the registration card. Your friend's phone number was switched off, so I sent an sms. If you read this, please send us your phone number or check your spam folder.

Kind regards

Ondrej
Pure White Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Pleasant and helpful staff, pretty new lobby and rooms in 'design' style. Comfortable. High quality of sleep as quiet area.
Nice area, a fair way outside old town with plenty of good food options within walking distance and metro two stops from main train station.
The 'design' hotel styling results in some quirks - like the posts of the bed slightly obscuring the view to the TV, the bathroom not being overly functional (glass doors only right next to bed - not for the first date weekend), shower leaks water onto floor. Minor gripes overall though.
Breakfast basic but fine for the price.
Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikkeli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this Hotel. It is very clean, friendly staff, breakfast is very good. To be honest we do not have anything to complain about! When we get back to Prague we will be back at this Hotel.

Room Tip: Room is very clean and fiendly. It is quite in all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jaana1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel within a 15 minute walk to Wenceslas Square. Staff extremely helpful, and a tasty buffet breakfast is included daily. Many Wonderful restaurants near hotel without the crowds. One of our favorite cafes was Deserterie, Namesti Miru 117/16, Praha-2, Vinohrady. Best ice cream and pastries.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A lovely, modern, small hotel. An easy walk or subway to main square. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Had a noisy neighbor, unfortunately, but that was not the hotel's fault. Small detail, but rare in a hotel -- the shower was fantastic. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starz221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at Pure White for one night en route to a wedding outside of Prague. It's a lovely hotel, clean, modern and the room was very nice, not huge but you kind of expect that from a boutique hotel.

The staff were friendly and offered lots of advice of where to go, eat and drink and picked out a very nice restaurant for us to go to which was full of locals and just the ticket to get away from the busy touristy ones. It was great food and atmosphere too.

Those couples who haven't been together very long should be aware that the shower has a glass wall so you can see everything, but we were told there are rooms without glass doors if this isn't your thing!

If I had 2 very small gripes, and they very small, they would be the selection for breakfast was basics and the fact that despite a few attempts I never cruelly managed to get connected to the free wifi. Not a problem found elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamieFinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We arrived in Prague with no hotel reservation. Walked to a tourist office and booked a room at this hotel. Concerned when the cabbie didn't know where it was but we found it. Very nice, modern hotel. Beds were the most uncomfortable we'd slept on! We had a quad room (2 adults/2 teenagers). The kids slept on the pull out sofa which was harder than a rock! Our bed was 2 cots put together, not as uncomfortable as the kids' bed, but certainly not something I looked forward to at the end of a long day sightseeing and walking in Prague. We stayed 2 nights. Breakfast was ample and very good. Hotel was a short walk to the main tourist areas. We only took the tram back to the hotel once at the end of a very long day. The staff were very kind and accommodating. Christina at the front desk was lovely. Bathroom was very modern. Loved the shower but as someone else mentioned, the door to the shower obstructed the towel on the floor resulting in wet, slippery floor until you got out and fixed the shower mat. Would I stay there again? Probably, but with the knowledge that the beds are very, very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DHFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nové Město (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#96 of 646 in Prague
716 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#73 of 646 in Prague
2,491 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 646 in Prague
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#133 of 646 in Prague
1,038 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#116 of 646 in Prague
1,584 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 646 in Prague
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pure White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pure White

Address: Koubkova 570/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Prague
#67 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#82 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £39 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pure White 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pure White**** features 37 rooms tastefully decorated in green, brown and grey colours. Half of the rooms is overlooking quiet little garden. Double glazed windows in all rooms will keep you from any hustle to give you peace you desire on your vacation or business trip. All rooms are equipped with enlighted built-in wardrobes, night tables, laptop-size safety deposit box, LCD television with international channels, armchair and table, minibar, complimentary tea and coffee facilities. Every room is air-conditioned and the whole building offers free high-speed Wi-Fi internet connection. In bathroom you will find besides standard hand shower also very pleasant rainfall shower and complimentary toiletries. Pure White**** is located in a very nice part of Prague within walking distance from the Wenceslas Square as well as other Prague's places of interest. The numerous restaurants and bars in the area will enable you to enjoy the local cuisine for great prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pure White reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pure White Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing