We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hostel in Prague - Look no further !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Ranked #12 of 678 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The true essence of Hospitality lies in treating your customer like a guest in your own home...a guest you are happy to host that is ;)

The Charles Bridge Hostel in Prague is a heritage building built in the 14th century but the spirit of the place and its people is refreshingly fresh and young!

Situated in the envious location near the iconic Charles Bridge, the hostel deserves full praise for its immensely helpful and friendly staff as much as for it's simple yet neat, clean and bright rooms. The fact that each floor has a lovely private kitchen for the rooms on that floor is a huge added advantage.

The hostel has absolutely free wi fi and to top it off the staff is amazingly hospitable in offering you free coffee all day long! The fact that they are always ready for a friendly chat over coffee and cigarette to join you is an added advantage :)

Reaching the hostel might be a little trudge when it comes to reaching from the Airport or the train station but the pebbled streets of Prague and it's obscene natural beauty more than makes up for any tiredness :)

I would strongly recommend this hostel to any traveler..the fact that the room tariffs are an absolute steal is the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarrpanMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

Perfect accommodation location in Prague ! Most of the city's popular attractions, restaurants, etc. are just minutes walk away. Grocery store and cafes just outside the door. Tram stops, the Metro are so close by to this hostel as well. So convenient ! I stayed there 6 nights starting April 17 in a double room w/ private bath and cooking facilities. Very reasonably priced for all that it offered -- the Charles Bridge just outside the front door !
The first couple nights were a bit noisy. The building has an open chamber rising up from the reception area. The chatter and clatter can rise up even to the upper floors because of the design. Rain can be noisy too. However, the other evenings and nights I was there were VERY quiet.
The staff are very helpful and friendly. Free bottled water, coffee and internet use was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garijoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This hostel is absolutely amazing, by far the best one I've been to. Impeccably clean, friendly and helpful staff, excellent location. The hostel also doubles as an information center, offering discounts, free tour opportunities, and all the brochures and information you could ever need. Free coffee/tea/bottles of water/hot chocolate for guests of the hostel as well. We definitely feel well taken care of here! I won't stay anywhere else when I come back to Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I am really lucky for having found this hostel through Trip Advisor and Google before my trip to Prague. Before arriving there, they were very kind and answered all my questions per e-mail. The way from the airport to the hostel showed to be very easy and quick, in less than 40 minutes I arrived there. The location is perfect, 1-2 minutes on foot to the Charles Bridge, 15 minutes on food to Old Town Square (almost all tours start there!). The people who work there are incredibly nice and friendly. :-) They will help you with anything. If you need tips for a place to eat or for a place to buy deodorant if yours is thrown away by the security at the airport (true story, bro). I stayed in the female dorm for 7 girls, the room is very big, you have a lot of space for your luggage, there are many lockers and small tables near the beds. We had a bathroom just for us which was quite big too. In the same floor there is a 'living room' with computer and tv, where you can use free wifi, of course. I liked this because at most hostels I have visited the wi-fi worked only in the reception area. :-P Another plus was the possibility of joining the Ghost tour for free just because I was staying at this hostel. You are provided with free bottles of water or coffee just because you are a guest at Charles Bridge Hostel. I did my check out early and left my luggage at the hostel while exploring more the city, when I got back, it was there safely and they even let me keep postcards as a gift, which usually cost 5 Kr! As you see, you can get many advantages by staying at this hostel, I can't possibly think of a reason for not staying here! Great prices, great location, great staff and many advantages that will make your trip to Prague more enjoyable!

Room Tip: The female dorm with 7 bed is really great. :-) This tip is only useful for women though, sorry hehe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beatriz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This is a very perfect hostel I have ever stayed just close to the Charles Bridge. The staff is very helpful and professional, giving you all useful information about Prague. I feel like I am home there. I will definitely visit Hostel Bridge again. Worth every penny.

Room Tip: You should choose the room at the top of the hostel because it has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This place was excellent. The location is literally at the entrance to the Charles Bridge so its aptly named. The staff are fantastic! Michael deserves a special shout out since he went out of his way to assure our comfort and privacy.
While the check-in desk area isn't particularly clean, the rooms, common area, bathroom and kitchen are pristine. Security is quite good since you need a card to swipe yourself into the hostel complex, the apartment area you're staying in and one more swipe for your room (same card) so it's simple, safe and efficient. It's a pretty big building with a few floors and sections (apartments) so you have everything you need.
Our room was large, clean and I had the best nights sleep I've had in nearly 6 months in their comfortable beds! The private sink in the triple private bed room was a nice touch. We also got big comfortable towels and the showers were large and comfortable to use. The only thing I wished for in that room was a mirror and maybe a small hook for a hand towel but really, it wasn't such a bother since there's a mirror in the hall and the bathroom.
Their check in desk is also a travel desk so you can get maps and information about other tours and things like that.
All the staff members were very helpful in ever way.
There's a grocery store across the street, too. There's nothing more we could have asked for from this place. I would come here if I came back to Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PixieMagicJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We had a great time at the hostel! The location is amazing, just at the end of the Charles bridge. The staff was welcoming and helpful with loads of information and great tips. There are free internet stations, water and coffee for the hostel guests, and also a free ghosts-tour! The hostel provide you also many discounts for the city's attractions. The room was a deluxe 4-bed-room, it was clean and Spacious, with a TV Satellite, fool kitchen equipment, a bath with hot water and Comfortable bed. The hostel is super safe, with electronic locks. I will be coming back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoharg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,795 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 648 in Prague
2,269 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#17 of 648 in Prague
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#6 of 678 in Prague
1,239 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 678 in Prague
776 reviews
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#13 of 678 in Prague
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles Bridge Economic Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Address: Mostecka 4/53 | 118 00 Praha 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 678 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £13 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small charming hostel right in the very heart of historic centre of Prague, located literally right at the Charles Bridge, you can't stay more central. We offer tourist accommodation in recently remodeled and fully furnished apartments. All the rooms are equipped with a kitchen, TV and everything you should need during your stay. Tourist Information Centre in the lobby serves as a reception. We have great LAVAZZA coffee free for our guests and unlimited! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Charles Bridge Economic Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing