We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel you can hope for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Ranked #3 of 702 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this charming little place for my 10-day-visit to Prague. This places boasts a prime location, placed literally at the foot of Charles Bridge on Lesser Towen's end. Close to all the sights you need to see in Prague - can walk anywhere. On top of that hostel is very clean, equipped everything you need - including free unlimited amount of coffee and free laundry!! - and its nicely heated in winter. Staff are super friendly and helpful - when i was struggling with my blocked credit card, they helped out so willingly and gladly. Would recommend this place to everyone coming to Prague - would not stay anywhere else!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank NoMadLady22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and it was unbelievable at all.. Free unlimited coffe and tea forever..great offers.. The best hostel I've ever stayed in europe ...try to go there and you will never regret it

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mahmoud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Superb location, right at Charles Bridge and you can easily walk around anywhere. The staff is very friendly and nice and the service is excellent. Compared to all the hostels I have stayed in Europe, this one has the biggest rooms! Plus they have their own segway tours which are super fun! We stayed here in Aug 2012 and July 2013.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonalSathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in December. Difficult to believe this is called an "economic hostel" - although it was exceptional value for money. The staff were really welcoming, friendly and very helpful - great source of local information. We stayed in the 3 bed apartment on the 3rd floor. Very comfortable with TV/DVD and a full kitchen. Views down onto the end of Charles Bridge but never noisy. Small supermarket directly opposite is good for breakfast supplies.

While the accommodation was very good it was the staff that make this place really special - nothing was too much trouble and the coffee was great!

We would DEFINITELY stay here again and recommend it without reservation... Don't wait... Book it now!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kokler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hostel is for sure the best one that i`ve ever been to. Not only by its amazing structure and charisma, but you add to that the most caring and amazing people that are responsible for it, besides, they make the most tasty coffee in Prague. They made my staying in Prague more awesome than we could have imagined. I advise everyone to have the same experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

My wife and I travelled by train, followed their directions, and were at the hostel in 5-10 minutes from the station. We were so impressed by their hospitality, courteous and friendly welcome, and they even offered us coffee before checking in. Stuart and Jamie are two of the friendliest people you could meet, along with the rest of the staff who helped us plan our sightseeing, eating spots and even getting the best exchange rate. We managed to take all the free walking tours, ( tipping is expected, rightfully so ) but all very informative.
Our room was terrific, clean, quite quiet, cooking facilities and even heated towel racks. This proved beneficial for one day when it rained, good for drying.
I can only echo the sentiment of the fellow reviewers and would stay here again and recommend the highly trained and knowledgeable staff, its location, and its fair price. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredandenjoyingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

What this hostel lacked a nice room they made up for in service due to it being in dual operation with a tourist centre downstairs. Staff were very friendly and constantly offered free coffee, hot chocolate, water etc. as well as advice on any of the attractions (some which they offer discounted or free if you are a hostel guest). The room was tidy as was the bathroom, but this clearly was ‘hostel’ accommodation. We had a private room that was a little noisy at times, people talking, slamming doors etc., the walls are a bit thin. The room had limited ventilation and was rather stuffy. Assume it must be bad in Summer as we were there in Autumn which was already bad. The hostel is very close to the central attractions. You can walk to most of it. Across Charles Bridge you can easily get to Old Town, in the other direction you can get to St Nicholas Cathedral and Prague Castle. A pretty acceptable room and probably would stay again just for the shear convenience. Just remember the service and location makes up for the accommodation itself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi_marmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hostel One Prague
Hostel One Prague
#4 of 702 in Prague
443 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#11 of 702 in Prague
799 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#7 of 702 in Prague
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sophie's Hostel
Sophie's Hostel
#13 of 702 in Prague
206 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Post Hostel Prague
Post Hostel Prague
#9 of 702 in Prague
193 reviews
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#14 of 702 in Prague
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles Bridge Economic Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Address: Mostecka 4/53 | 118 00 Praha 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 702 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £13 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small charming hostel right in the very heart of historic centre of Prague, located literally right at the Charles Bridge, you can't stay more central. We offer tourist accommodation in recently remodeled and fully furnished apartments. All the rooms are equipped with a kitchen, TV and everything you should need during your stay. Tourist Information Centre in the lobby serves as a reception. We have great LAVAZZA coffee free for our guests and unlimited! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Charles Bridge Economic Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing