We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hostel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Ranked #15 of 674 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This hostel has very friendly staff, offing you free coffee and water lots of times and helping you find places to go see and lots more, the hostel is right in the center of the attractions lots of good places to go eat and drink near by, the rooms were clean and well spaced overall I would stay here again and would recommend if you are driving a car there is no were to park near the hostel I parked apox. 3km away there are spots closer but their was no space as it's a busy city to drive in.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

I visited this hostel with my boyfriend and 5 friends for my 30th birthday and it was brilliant! We were welcomed by Lee who gave us loads of really good local information and was always offering coffee whenever we went down to the reception. We stayed in different rooms and they were all comfy, clean and spacious, and had small kitchen areas. Free bottled water was also really handy. Defiantly going back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Faye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is a brilliant hostel and is in a perfect location in Prague. This is defiantly one of the best hostels I have stayed in, it is very clean (like a hotel), secure and offers free WIFI.

Brilliant staff as well. We mainly spoke to ‘Lee’ who was so helpful and advised us about the best places to go, the best/safest places to get/convert money and was always ready to help.

When I go back to Prague, I will defiantly be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sierraromeobravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

i'm sure lots of people have given excellent reviews to this hostel and in fact it deserves it - it is located right next to Charles Bridge and it is clean and everything. But there's only one thing - the sound-proof system in the hostel is not good at all, no matter you stay in a dorm or a private room. Especially during the weekend when people come back late from going out, you can literally hear ALL the noise down the street and on the first floor within the hostel. I don't recall much peace during my stay there, but I guess we can suck this up for the sake of the great location :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessicachan0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Perfect location—you can see the famous Charles Bridge from the window. Super clean, unlimited (and good) coffee, tea, hot chocolate, bottled water... free laundry.. Comfortable beds, warm rooms, warm water. Very kind staff. Great place all around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

As I said, I have stayed here twice! Once in August 2011 and once again in October 2012. I had absolutely no problems with this place. The first major plus is the location and the price. You are literally on the Charles Bridge, and a short walk away from pretty much every attraction in Prague. The staff are magnificent! They were helpful is every way possible, from helping us do tours to telling us good places to go drinking on a Monday night that was a "tourist destination". If you are like me an over indulge in Pilsner Urquell and slivovice the free coffee is a bonus. The beds were comfortable and clean. I stayed the first time in the 3 bedroom with shared bathroom and the second time in a 7 bed dorm. I can't recommend this hostel enough and have told every one of my friends that has planned or is going to Prague. Also the short free segway tour for a few shots of whisky was totally worth it.

I will be back Charles Bridge!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moeshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Excellent all around! Right by the bridge and within 15 minutes walking distance to all of the main attractions on both sides of the river. Lee offered us a shot of Vodka right as we walked in! The staff are really friendly and easy to get along with. It's an easy going chill atmosphere everywhere so it's easy to strike up a conversation with anyone. The owners and staff are great! I highly recommend the 3 hour Segway tour, it's very fun and allows you to cover a distance that you would not be able to cover by foot otherwise. They offer a few more free tours of the city and there is a large choice of activities that they get you discounts on. I had an accident and one of the owners drove me to the hospital, I really appreciate it. Next time I'm in Prague I will stay there again. Lots of very good and free coffee available there for you as well!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roma_ukrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,738 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 648 in Prague
2,189 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#16 of 648 in Prague
692 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 674 in Prague
1,225 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#9 of 674 in Prague
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles Bridge Economic Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Address: Mostecka 4/53 | 118 00 Praha 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 674 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £24 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small charming hostel right in the very heart of historic centre of Prague, located literally right at the Charles Bridge, you can't stay more central. We offer tourist accommodation in recently remodeled and fully furnished apartments. All the rooms are equipped with a kitchen, TV and everything you should need during your stay. Tourist Information Centre in the lobby serves as a reception. We have great LAVAZZA coffee free for our guests and unlimited! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Charles Bridge Economic Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing