We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Ranked #8 of 650 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This is definitely the best hostel ever! Staff extremely friendly and helpful, very cozy place and in the heart of prague. This really worth every penny spent! Coffee and water free on your needs is also a hallmark!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    80
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
19
58
133
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on 14th April to 18th April, and the staff were brilliant! They couldn't do enough for us typical British girls, always giving advice on good night outs and sightseeing. The Segway tour is a must, you won't be disappointed I assure you! The hostel was lovely with a fantastic location right on Charles Bridge. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Prague!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nicholls_A94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

From the moment I entered the lobby of the Charles Bridge Economic Hostel I was overwhelmed with the amount of kindness. The owners will do anything/everything to make your time in Prague well worth your time. Everyone is beyond helpful and caring, making your stay at the Charles Bridge Economic Hostel one of the best. It does not hurt that the rooms and common areas are AWESOME. I highly recommend staying here, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Claude is the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaMHUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stop looking, you won't find anything better than this! Believe me! First of all the rooms are amazing and the view is breathtaking. Could it even have a better location? Right at the end of the Charles Bridge!!! For the coffee addicts: it's for free and you can drink as many as you want! Besides that it has a fantastic flavour with steamed milk on top. When you enter this hostel you immeditatily feel comfortable and that's because of the amazing service you get! Always friendly, always pleased to help! What's another great advantage is that they also own an information point so you can ask them anything about the beautiful city! It's also so clean that you can litteraly eat on the floor! I seriously can't wait to go back! Big love!

Room Tip: Dorm with the five seperated beds on the 2nd floor is breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

After arriving at 5 AM, the staff of the hostel were incredibly endearing to let us in, and show us to our room. The rooms are clean -- with free coffee and tea. The bathrooms are clean, and extremely accessible. Everything about this hostel was great. ONLY downside was that there was no communal place to hang out with all of the residents. If there was such a location, no one utilized it when I was there. It was a fantastic hostile otherwise. Understand, it is not a hotel -- it is a hostel. (Do not be confused by the difference).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Very good location nearby Charles Bridge, John Lennon Wall.
Free flow coffee/expresso!!
Walking distance from most of Prague attractions.
Room was clean, other than wifi they also provide us with desktop - easy to use for web check in & we can print the itinerary for free!
The staffs was superb!! The cat & dog too.
They even lend me the guide book and gave us discount for selected tour.
I just love Prague!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xahraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hostel is conveniently located next to the Charles Bridge, inexpensive, and absolutely wonderful. For the price that my friends and I might have paid for a small room in another hostel, we were able to stay in a spacious, clean apartment with a kitchen and a dining area. Each staff member at this hostel is helpful, patient, and very welcoming. One night, my friends and I went out to dinner and felt that we might have been overcharged, so we told one of the women at the front desk about it. She verified that we had been overcharged and she actually went to the restaurant herself to get the difference back for us. That is just one example of the level of service at this hostel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niconico19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,570 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,969 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#4 of 650 in Prague
1,185 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#9 of 650 in Prague
730 reviews
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#7 of 650 in Prague
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles Bridge Economic Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Economic Hostel

Property: Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Address: Mostecka 4/53 | 118 00 Praha 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 650 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small charming hostel right in the very heart of historic centre of Prague, located literally right at the Charles Bridge, you can't stay more central. We offer tourist accommodation in recently remodeled and fully furnished apartments. All the rooms are equipped with a kitchen, TV and everything you should need during your stay. Tourist Information Centre in the lobby serves as a reception. We have great LAVAZZA coffee free for our guests and unlimited! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Charles Bridge Economic Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing