We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient service, good accommodation, central / noisy location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Charles Bridge Premium Apartments
Ranked #229 of 656 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Efficient service, good accommodation, central / noisy location”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This was a great find. The accommodation is just as advertised, and good value. The staff were friendly and efficient. The equipment and furnishingings were generally fine, although there was not really enough crockery, no breadboard, no tea towels, no corkscrew.

The location is on a mainly pedestrianised street leading from the Charles Bridge to the Old Town Square. It more or less overlooks TGI Fridays too. Hordes of people walking to and fro means it can be a little noisy, particularly after midnight when it got a bit rowdy. So although the location was very convenient for sightseeing. it was not so good for sleeping! We stayed during a heatwave, so we would have appreciated air con. But there were fans, which helped.

Overall, I thought it was a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Avoid looking over Karlova if you can, as this can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AvocadoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    14
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This company's customer service was outstanding,i had booked a short break for myself and five members of my family, as the weather had been reported as floods a few days before we left, I was understandably anxious about our trip. I sent an email concerning my fears and almost instantly received one back giving me a full weather update and links to the airport as I had mention rumours that i had heard about flights being cancelled unless an emergency( which proved to be incorrect!) the company also organised transport to the apartment which was waiting for us,comfortable and swift.the apartment was in a wonderful location and stunning with huge rooms all tastefully decorated and spotless.we then enjoyed a fantastic four day break in a beautiful and historical city.our checking out was easy and transport once again on time and efficient.I would recommend this company and apartment.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanlydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had a great long weekend in Prague with 6 friends together. The apartment was located in a perfect spot for explorations. Bit busy with tourists (much more touristic than we thought) but central and beautiful. The staff of the complex has been extremely helpful and accomodating to our needs. Thank you for that.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankySmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We loved this apartment and it's prime location, overlooking the main square in the old town. In fact it was our top pick of all the places we stayed in 6 weeks of travel through parts of Europe and the UK. The apartment was newly renovated, on the top floor, and large enough to comfortably sleep 4 adults. The facilities were great and minor issues were resolved immediately by the very accomodating management. Our only complaint is that we were unable to stay longer.

Room Tip: New apartment on the top floor, overlooking the main square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bambi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stupartska9, Owner at Charles Bridge Premium Apartments, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. We appreciate it very much and hope to see you again here in Prague.

Kind regards

Ondrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We were three people to stay in a Charles Bridge Premium Apartment. Overall, we were pleased with the visit, though depending on the occasion, I may not necessarily choose to stay there again.

We originally booked one apartment, but when we arrived, we found out it had been double booked and given to someone else. The on-duty staff kindly offered us a comparable apartment just around the corner at Templová 7, which we accepted. Because it was roughly the same size, there was no change in price. We were required to pay the full cost in cash up front (no credit cards).

The apartment is well-located in Prague. If you are driving, though, plan on paying a lot for parking (i.e., Palladium is 25 EUR per day) unless you want to leave your part at the edge of town in the P+R. The only problem is that there are night clubs downstairs that party loudly until the wee hours of the morning. If you're a light sleeper, you may have some trouble keeping the windows open at night. Because of the slight heat, I slept with the windows open, but with ear plugs in.

The master bed was very comfortable and I slept well. The other two beds were a bit small but everyone slept fine. The bedding is comfortable and a sufficient number of towels was provided. The kitchen is well-equipped. There is no maid service.

The toilet and bathroom were slightly less than acceptable. The door to the toilet does not close easily and the shower curtain in the bathroom is moldy. Also, there are many cobwebs around the windows that need to be cleaned out.

If you are traveling in a group of people and you don't mind noise at night (think "backpacking"), this is the perfect place for you. If you are on a business trip (or something similar) and you need a good, comfortable, quiet night's sleep, this may not be your first choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacquesWeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Absolutely gorgeous and centrally located apartments, right in the middle of all the action in the old town.

We were a family of six and were very comfortable here. All the three rooms were big and spaced out and the apartment was well equipped with a washing machine, microwave, dish washer, fridge, tv, cooking range and a separate drying area for your clothes.

Most of the touristy places, including the Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square are walking distance from here. It has lots of eateries and souvenir shops nearby that are open till late.

Highly recommended for a luxurious stay!

Room Tip: Take the room facing the street and watch some awesome street performances from your room itself! Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jainurvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stupartska9, Owner at Charles Bridge Premium Apartments, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Thank you so much for nice and kind review. I will be more than happy to see you again.

Kind regards

Ondrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Centrally Located Close to Charles Bridge and Main Square, At Walking distance to main tourist attractions. Clean and value for the money. We were six family members. WiFI , Washing Machine, TV provided

Room Tip: Room Facing the main Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank sorabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Apartments Tynska 7
Apartments Tynska 7
#31 of 656 in Prague
204 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Town Square Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague Apartments U Kapra
Prague Apartments U Kapra
#50 of 656 in Prague
152 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Almandine Apartments Hotel
Almandine Apartments Hotel
#29 of 656 in Prague
88 reviews
Praha 5
Remember Residence
Remember Residence
#46 of 656 in Prague
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles Bridge Premium Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Premium Apartments

Property: Charles Bridge Premium Apartments
Address: Karlova 174/24 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 656 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charles Bridge Premium Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charles Bridge Premium Apartments are located only 3 minutes’ walk from Charles Bridge and Old Town Square.House and apartments retains many original Art Nouveau features, such as hardwood floors and door panels with decorative glass.3 minutes’ walk from Charles Bridge and Old Town Square.All the apartments have 2 or 3 rooms, fully equipped kitchen and private bathroom.They are equipped with flat-screen satellite TV and DVD player, washing machine, fan etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Charles Bridge Premium Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing