We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Residence Praha
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$744
US$572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$453
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$300
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$224
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
102
45
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
45
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearest tramhotel shuttlebus stopshuttle service iscity centrefamily roomexcellent hotelroom was spaciousvisiting praguecastlestopsjacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We took the "out of school" package which included: soft drinks from the minibar, 1 hour bowling, 4 hour bike hire, zoo tickets + picnic basket, tickets to a train museum. (We didn't use the bowling or the bike hire, so they gave us the money. And as we didn't give them time to make us a food basket, the gave us 8€ for food. Guess that's what they think the food basket was worth. But that's ok. Our own fault.) Apart from that breakfast is included. The hotel has an indoor heated pool (great temperature) + spa. Great fun as one can put the temperature that suits one best, there is music and lights that can be switched on. They take you to the zoo, subway st. and tram st. When you want to go back you just call them and they come and get you within 3 min. Is that service or what! Apart from that they have a little park which incl. a trampoline, to my kids delight. We got a family room which consisted of 2 huge rooms (around 25m2 each). Overall, the staff was very friendly and everything at the hotel was great. Breakfast buffet was fantastic, lots to choose from: different breads, 4 different cereals, sausages, scrambled eggs, fruit, cheeses, pastries and our all time favourite: Nutella. Only little - was the restaurant at the hotel. Food a bit over prized and we weren't too happy about it, so we only ate there once. Hope you like the music from Grease, cause that's what you're going to here ALL the time at the restaurant. We stayed 5 nights. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-4-Planeteers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

My husband and I took our 13year old grandson for a half term holiday break. The Castle residence were offering a package at that time which included tickets to the zoo, bicycle hire, ten pin bowling session and soft drinks from the fridge. Excellent value for money.
The hotel was impressive, a lovely quiet location. Our bedrooms were intercommunicating, large and neatly furnished. The rural location meant we were some distance from the centre of the city but the hotel provided a very efficient taxi service which took us to either the metro station or tram and from either we could reach the city centre, the metro being the quickest 10mins, the city stop meant a good walk to Charles bridge, the tram being overland took a little longer but stopped close to Charles Bridge. A quick phone call to the hotel on return for taxi service. Breakfast in the hotel taken in a very light and pleasant dining room with a delightful outlook was excellent. We had a very enjoyable dinner one evening,good choice on the menu and the prices were fair. This is a hotel we would like to stay in again in the summertime as the garden patio surrounded by well cared for borders would be a very nice place to relax and enjoy peace and quiet after a lively day in the beautiful city of Prague. We could not find any fault with our stay,all the staff were very pleasant and obliging, we would certainly recommend The Castle Residence. Many thanks to them all for a most memorable and enjoyable experience

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarwickshireMarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed here at the end of April 2012 with a bunch of friends. The hotel is very nice, hidden in a big and shady courtyard. No problem getting to the hotel with the help of the GPS navigation. Not being in the center of the city turned out to be a big advantage, first of all because we had a safe and free parking for our cars, and second becuase the neighbourhood is quiet, perfect for resting after walking all day (or/and night) long in magnificent Prague.
Great service, especially the shuttle minivan that takes you and picks you up from the nearest metro or tram station in the area. Also there is a bus stop nearby, cca 2 minutes walking from the hotel, very helpful especially during the night, when the tram and metro are not operating, hence also the shuttle minivan is not.
Good breakfast, great choice of almost everything you can wish for the beginning of the day.
Also the swimmingpool is a plus of this hotel, a swim before going to bed is worth 100 points!

I will definitely choose this location once again!

Room Tip: Ask for the Garden Residence rooms if you want quieter rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RadonBeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We saw some nice reviews for this hotel and we realy wanted to stay in this hotel during our visit to Prague. We wanted to stay for four nights but they did not have any avalible room for all nights of our stay. Their staff have made considerable efforts and on the end they have found a solution. Hura for them and a great news for us.
Hotel is not in the center of Prague, but don't worry, they have a solution for everything. First they have a great, safe and free parking. Their shuttle bus will take you to the tram and you will be in center of Prague in 15 min.. Totally cool service. When you come back, they will pick you up at the tram station and take you back to hotel.
Rooms are nice and clean, staff is ultra helpful and friendly. They also have a nice restaurant where they serve good breakfast. We also had dinner once and it was excellent to. Sauna and pool is great after a long walk in Prague, so use it. :)
The price was realy good because you have a great service, parking, sauna & pool, breakfast and shuttle transfers in the price. Totally cool hotel. The only bad thing was the WIFI...It worked, but was slow and the signal in our room was not so good. Nevertheless, we had a great time in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoomiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

As a previous reviewer said, it was a little odd getting to the hotel on a few different side streets, but it is in a great location if you don't want to be in the center of the city with all the noise and parking hassles. The hotel will literally take care of your every need. We had a 3 day holiday where they booked a massage for my husband and I on short notice, always were available to take us to the tram (and had the tickets there for the tram). The restaurant had a great breakfast in the morning with lots of variety for hot and cold options as well as pastries/fruit and the lunch/evening entrees were delicious as well. The room we had was pretty large and had a balcony with the bed being the usual or Europeans in that it was a double bed- two single beds together, though the comforters/pillows were super comfortable. It isn't absolute luxury like your staying at a Hilton, but very personable, clean, and a place to relax- but still see the heart of Prague. Also if you get a chance- check out the Folklore Dance, super fun and by far the best night that we had while staying in Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMelHoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews