We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect”
Review of U Magistra Kelly

U Magistra Kelly
Ranked #290 of 5,422 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Bar, European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Paris
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Perfect local restaurant, fantastic food and price and very good service! Just near malostranska !Love it !

Helpful?
Thank mathieu_dreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    53
    17
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty food and good localization”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Cosy restaurant in secluded location. Few steps from Prague Castle, but away from the bustle of the main street. The food was really good and prices were affordable. Great jazz music in the background!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank casper_slonina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I'm having second thoughts about reccomending this place since i want to keep it to myself.

Just go there, order a beer and the pig knuckle. You wont regret it

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Djansad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lace with soul”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We came here by chance, not by recommendation, while looking for quite and nice place to spend an evening... Quite jazz, cozy atmosphere, nice host, delicious fresh food.... We had a wonderful evening and came back the evening after... Perfect place to relax for people who cherish the quite....

Helpful?
Thank Yana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Prague”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We discovered this original czech restraurant more or less by accident. When walking around the surroundings of the hradschin we were attracted by the good smells of the czech cuisine. If you seek a number one "off the tracks" restaurant, this is your place to vist. We had a good time in this nice little restaurant. The staff is very kind and the atmosphere was brilliant. We had delicious meals at low cost plus really friendly staff. Next time we visit prague we will revisit this restaurant for sure!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U Magistra Kelly also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to U Magistra Kelly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing