We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Cheap”
Review of Josefina

Josefina
Ranked #3,098 of 5,468 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Czech
Description: It is a neighbor restaurant. located about 2 miles from the downtown area and about a block form the river. It has both indoor and outdoor seating. the menu is in both English and Czech. good food at reasonable prices.
Restaurant details
Description: It is a neighbor restaurant. located about 2 miles from the downtown area and about a block form the river. It has both indoor and outdoor seating. the menu is in both English and Czech. good food at reasonable prices.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food Cheap”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We were staying in Prague during the off-season (Feb) so the restaurant really was not very busy. The service was quite friendly and the one person managing the whole restaurant / bar did speak good English. The non-smoking seating is downstairs and as a result that seemed to cause him to forget we were down there. Additionally, although pizza is advertised on the outside and on the menu, we were told they had no pizza. Also, we asked if there were any daily specials we were told there were none. However, we then noticed a placard on the table and started translating it for ourselves......about that time the server brought our drinks to the table and removed the placard....I guess there REALLY were no specials. All that said, the food was quite good and for the price I will overlook just about any minor irritants associated with the service or menu. We ended up eating here twice during our stay in Prague.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Not so bad”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I was herewith my friend and we were suprised coz was good servisby by guy pepa and my frien eat and food was all right serviswas briliant but the sortiment was very small no ice and small things like that was missing food all right beerwas tasty and cold .... At all wasnt a bad experience but the owner or manager shut work more on his marketing and managment. Things what you offer is little bit poor and prices are almost same like in center

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xxxxxxxxxcizekjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23alan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Reliable good Italian and Czech food, well priced, very good service in attractive indoor and outdoor settings. We go back time after time

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 23alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good food, service”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Best dinner in a week of CZ. Mixed meat plate very good. Veggies perfectly done. Fried cheese delicious. Our kids scarfed down the veggie pizza. Highly recommended.

Downstairs is non smoking, although some smoke still downstairs. No windows, not the best ambience being stuck in the basement!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank looper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great pizza, great value”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

I had a pizza with ham, cheese, mushrooms, and onion, with a large Coke, for about $7. Great food, great value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eaf2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Josefina also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Josefina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing