We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“real mexican food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Adelitas - Americka 8

Las Adelitas - Americka 8
Ranked #365 of 5,316 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Description: Authentic Mexican restaurant, owned and managed by Mexicans. Opened in Prague since 2009. You can visit our 3 Locations.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“real mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

the food is really mexican, the tacos and tortillas reminded me of our travel through Mexico, the sauces are great, the atmosphere is easy going, staff friendly, the wines were ok, not great, but not expensive too

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    69
    19
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly unprofessional”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We wanted to go to las adelitas because it had been very well recommended by a friend. We booked a table at 9 as we were told the kitchen was closing at ten.
When we arrived there at 8:55 the manager told us that we could not eat anymore there as the kitchen was closing at 9 due to high workload.
I find this behaviour unacceptable as we had already booked and confirmed everything was ok, plus they left us without a place to have dinner and we had to search for another.
All in all, their behaviour was highly unprofessional and we will not be coming back.

Helpful?
1 Thank CharlyBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mexican Dynamite in Prague”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Get the quesidillas de tinga, they are fresh and warm. This is authentic mexican food in Prague, how rare is that. No, its not inexpensive, but it is worth it and we have had great food every single time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ACM11231991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evora, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food I ate so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

With a very personalized service, always with a friendly attitude and a smile, I found this restaurant one of the best Mexican "cuisine". With a very good taste and quality for the price paid.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rigonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was reviewed in Lonely Planet and was a bit of a walk from our hotel - but worth it. The mexican food is really good and whilst it does not look that inviting from the outside the inside is cosy. It was also good value for money and had something for all the family. I would not recommend the salted beer, but the rest of the meal was really good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gareth-harris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Adelitas - Americka 8 also viewed

 

Been to Las Adelitas - Americka 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing