We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor value for money”
Review of Hotel Noir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Noir
Ranked #187 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“poor value for money”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

At 4star design hotel Noir at Prague we found a poor value for money experience. We didnt get a bed with one matress as requested and the towels we had in room were old, with holes and some dark spots
The reception staff was kind and available, specially Petr that really tried to sort things out.

We booked the room with breakfast included, but the only thing which was okay, was the coffee. The food didnt seemed to be very fresh and there was no possibility of requesting a fresh egg which should be offered in every 4 star hotel.

But after all, the WiFi has no costs for the user and we also got 1 minibar Beer for free!
Our opinion: for a property that presents itself in the medium-upper market as a 4star design hotel, there are some "must have it" that need to take place. Our room didn`t matched the expectation that we perceived by the moment of the online purchasing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BimbimA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    169
    43
    11
    0
See reviews for
25
235
17
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The price-preformance ratio is excellent.
Good location closed to subway/underground in a quite area, confortable clean modern rooms, varied and healthy breakfast, friendly and nice staff... Furthermore, there are lots of restaurants, bars and pubs around.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran2089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with clean rooms, but too much noise from police cars in the morning. Breakfast isn't very special, but Starbucks is not far away. Everything is easy accessible by metro. It's a good hotel for it's price. We had a nice stay here in Prague.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WardVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porec, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We were very satisfied with Hotel Noir, very clean and the location is great!
I work in a hotel as a receptionist for many years, and i would recommmend this hotel to everyone.
Thank you very much for nice holiday!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dakso44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The staff was nice and the location is great, 100m from the metro and 1 change from the centre.
Breakfast was ok, a big variety; cereals, yoghurt, fruits, beans, bread, etc..
The room design was very nice but had some problems:
We were on the first floor and the windows were very thin and at 7am, with a huge traffic jam passing in front of the hotel, will wake you up.
Also, the first time I went to bed, the sheets and pillow had a lot of unknown hairs! It really grossed me out!

Still, it's a great hotel, it has a good restaurant at 25m and a mini market next to it. I guess having an average or poor experience is just luck.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kariecheverria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena B, General Manager at Hotel Noir, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Kariecheverria

Thank you for choosing our hotel NOIR for your stay here in Prague. We hope you enjoyed your vacation as much as possible. However, we were shocked by your comment about the €žhairy pillow. We are truly sorry. Unfortunately, it is a pity that we were not able to solve this problem right on the reception. You should come and tell us, we would change your sheet immediately. No one could know. We apologize again.
Anyway we will be honored if you visit Prague and our hotel again!


Best regards
Victor Shangurov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect it is close to the metro station. Rooms are clean and has a really nice design. Really enjoy to accommodate in Noir Hotel in Prague and next time I will accommodate in Noir Hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESRA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena B, Manager at Hotel Noir, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear DanTicino

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Prague. We are happy to read that you liked your room our staff and the location of our hotel. However the breakfast room is not huge that is true but this is very old building and it cannot be rebuild easily. Anyway we are glad you liked the choice of our breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in hotel NOIR whenever you come back to Prague.

Kind regards

Victor Shangurov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in December 2013 and couldn't have asked for a better stay. Great value for the service, room standard and breakfast feast included! The staff were super friendly and helpful and the rooms sparkly clean. It was really easy to get around from hotel noir, nearest metro station just a few minutes walk, and close enough to walk back from old town if you miss the last metro... Our room (505) was toasty warm, which was very welcome!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky_LouiseH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Ambiance Hotel
Ambiance Hotel
#165 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#168 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#106 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#137 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#69 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#262 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noir

Property: Hotel Noir
Address: Legerova 1816/35, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Noir 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our brand new 4-star design hotel Noir which is skillfully combining history and the present. This modern accommodation is situated in the very heart of Prague – the Wenceslas Square, the National Museum and the prestige residential district of Vinohrady are all within 5-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Noir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing