We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Noir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Noir
Ranked #192 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
swindon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Very contemporary design, spotlessly clean, helpful, friendly staff and a good breakfast. Location very good. We did have two beds pushed together, but this was not a problem. When we booked we did opt for a standard twin/double room and for the bargain rate we paid did not mind at all. Our room was at the back of the hotel so therefore nice and quiet. All in all excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel as on a main road and probably quite noisy at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caandmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    159
    41
    11
    0
See reviews for
24
223
16
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a midweek break with my partner and we found the hotel to be spotless and ideally located for a walk into town. There are quite a few local restaurants and pubs around the hotel if you do not want to walk into town.

Our room was cleaned everyday to a very high standard. The only slight gripe my partner had was that our double bed was in fact two singles, however, I have found this to be the norm in many hotels as it allows for more flexibility in terms of doubles and twin rooms.

Overall and excellent stay which was great value for money! !

Helpful?
Thank Danny3865
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

At 4star design hotel Noir at Prague we found a poor value for money experience. We didnt get a bed with one matress as requested and the towels we had in room were old, with holes and some dark spots
The reception staff was kind and available, specially Petr that really tried to sort things out.

We booked the room with breakfast included, but the only thing which was okay, was the coffee. The food didnt seemed to be very fresh and there was no possibility of requesting a fresh egg which should be offered in every 4 star hotel.

But after all, the WiFi has no costs for the user and we also got 1 minibar Beer for free!
Our opinion: for a property that presents itself in the medium-upper market as a 4star design hotel, there are some "must have it" that need to take place. Our room didn`t matched the expectation that we perceived by the moment of the online purchasing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BimbimA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

The price-preformance ratio is excellent.
Good location closed to subway/underground in a quite area, confortable clean modern rooms, varied and healthy breakfast, friendly and nice staff... Furthermore, there are lots of restaurants, bars and pubs around.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran2089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with clean rooms, but too much noise from police cars in the morning. Breakfast isn't very special, but Starbucks is not far away. Everything is easy accessible by metro. It's a good hotel for it's price. We had a nice stay here in Prague.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WardVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porec, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We were very satisfied with Hotel Noir, very clean and the location is great!
I work in a hotel as a receptionist for many years, and i would recommmend this hotel to everyone.
Thank you very much for nice holiday!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Igor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

The staff was nice and the location is great, 100m from the metro and 1 change from the centre.
Breakfast was ok, a big variety; cereals, yoghurt, fruits, beans, bread, etc..
The room design was very nice but had some problems:
We were on the first floor and the windows were very thin and at 7am, with a huge traffic jam passing in front of the hotel, will wake you up.
Also, the first time I went to bed, the sheets and pillow had a lot of unknown hairs! It really grossed me out!

Still, it's a great hotel, it has a good restaurant at 25m and a mini market next to it. I guess having an average or poor experience is just luck.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kariecheverria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena B, General Manager at Hotel Noir, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Kariecheverria

Thank you for choosing our hotel NOIR for your stay here in Prague. We hope you enjoyed your vacation as much as possible. However, we were shocked by your comment about the €žhairy pillow. We are truly sorry. Unfortunately, it is a pity that we were not able to solve this problem right on the reception. You should come and tell us, we would change your sheet immediately. No one could know. We apologize again.
Anyway we will be honored if you visit Prague and our hotel again!


Best regards
Victor Shangurov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Ambiance Hotel
Ambiance Hotel
#160 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#164 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#104 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#72 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#125 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Praha 2
Assenzio
Assenzio
#275 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noir

Property: Hotel Noir
Address: Legerova 1816/35, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Noir 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our brand new 4-star design hotel Noir which is skillfully combining history and the present. This modern accommodation is situated in the very heart of Prague – the Wenceslas Square, the National Museum and the prestige residential district of Vinohrady are all within 5-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Noir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing