We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine and particular hotel”
Review of Hotel Noir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Noir
Ranked #186 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“fine and particular hotel”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

It is,as the name says, "noir", black. But only as a color. My room was very big and full of light. Not noisy and wifi signal was strenght in all areas. It is in a good position for public transport, near I.P Pavlova metro station. It is a good choice for Prague and if you are lucky you can get one of their last minute offers. Real offers!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank marconallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    173
    47
    11
    0
See reviews for
28
243
17
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Nice hotel within a short walk from the centre of Prague in a location which had a few nice bars and restaurants nearby.The room was very clean, spacious with very comfortable beds and modern decor.Good shower and nice selection of toiletries and hairdryer were provided.The toilet was separate but unfortunately the light was not working.I did report this to reception on the first day but it remained out of action during the rest of our stay which was a bit of a nuisance.The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice of food and drinks.Overall this hotel provided excellent value for money and I would use it again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Nice little hotel with extremely comfy beds. Our room was very spacious and clean.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a good selection. Could do with a bar rather than a boring looking coffee room.
Close to public transport and easy walking distance to the river.

Helpful?
Thank Witts100
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
swindon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Very contemporary design, spotlessly clean, helpful, friendly staff and a good breakfast. Location very good. We did have two beds pushed together, but this was not a problem. When we booked we did opt for a standard twin/double room and for the bargain rate we paid did not mind at all. Our room was at the back of the hotel so therefore nice and quiet. All in all excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel as on a main road and probably quite noisy at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caandmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a midweek break with my partner and we found the hotel to be spotless and ideally located for a walk into town. There are quite a few local restaurants and pubs around the hotel if you do not want to walk into town.

Our room was cleaned everyday to a very high standard. The only slight gripe my partner had was that our double bed was in fact two singles, however, I have found this to be the norm in many hotels as it allows for more flexibility in terms of doubles and twin rooms.

Overall and excellent stay which was great value for money! !

Helpful?
Thank Danny3865
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

At 4star design hotel Noir at Prague we found a poor value for money experience. We didnt get a bed with one matress as requested and the towels we had in room were old, with holes and some dark spots
The reception staff was kind and available, specially Petr that really tried to sort things out.

We booked the room with breakfast included, but the only thing which was okay, was the coffee. The food didnt seemed to be very fresh and there was no possibility of requesting a fresh egg which should be offered in every 4 star hotel.

But after all, the WiFi has no costs for the user and we also got 1 minibar Beer for free!
Our opinion: for a property that presents itself in the medium-upper market as a 4star design hotel, there are some "must have it" that need to take place. Our room didn`t matched the expectation that we perceived by the moment of the online purchasing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BimbimA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The price-preformance ratio is excellent.
Good location closed to subway/underground in a quite area, confortable clean modern rooms, varied and healthy breakfast, friendly and nice staff... Furthermore, there are lots of restaurants, bars and pubs around.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran2089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Ambiance Hotel
Ambiance Hotel
#167 of 649 in Prague
338 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#160 of 649 in Prague
717 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#105 of 649 in Prague
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#166 of 649 in Prague
530 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#117 of 649 in Prague
954 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#137 of 649 in Prague
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noir

Property: Hotel Noir
Address: Legerova 1816/35, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Noir 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our brand new 4-star design hotel Noir which is skillfully combining history and the present. This modern accommodation is situated in the very heart of Prague – the Wenceslas Square, the National Museum and the prestige residential district of Vinohrady are all within 5-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Noir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing