We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Insight Cities Prague
from US$64.95
More Info
from US$48.81
More Info
from US$336.53
More Info
from US$90.00
More Info
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
271
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
271
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing city vadim politics architecture tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

Probably the best walking tour I have ever taken. Vadim was informative, pleasant and a wealth of information. Loved being in a small group where we could go at our own pace. Don’t miss the upstairs of the train station!

1  Thank Juliebwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2019

Definitively choose Insight Cities if you want to get a different perspective on the city. Our tour was filled with knowledge that I don't think we could get anywhere else.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank laurenv51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019

This is one of those rare treat experiences that a tourist gets to have from time to time! The tour started right on time at the meeting place where Vadim was expecting for us. He then took us on a slow-paced and leisurely walking tour of the Strahov and Břevnov Monasteries and their micro-breweris, where we stopped for short beer-tasting breaks. Along the way, Vadim explained to us fact and figures about the history and architecture we have passed by followed by detailed and entertaining explanations about the monasteries, Baroque, and beer tradition in Prague/ the Czech Republic. Excellent artisanal beer at the breweries! One of the major highlights of the tour for us was the Strahov Monastery Library - a gem of architecture and culture. The experience was greatly enhanced by Vadim's on-point explanations. Excellent tour with a terrific guide, very passionate about his job; a must do while in Prague!

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank zippy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2018

A walking tour with Bonita of InsightCities.com was a great way to begin a stay in Prague because it set the stage with historical background of the city on this fast paced tour. She was extremely knowledgeable and full of details as we enjoyed taking in the beauty of these incredible buildings. Art Nouveau is a significant style in Prague and it's worthwhile to make that a focus of your exploration of the city center. She also gave us some wonderful recommendations for restaurants and insider tips on things to do which certainly enhanced our stay in Prague. This tour is not to be missed.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank CarolSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We did the architour as part of our study trip to Prague and therefore we were a large group of 21 people to guide and entertain. Bonita Rhodes gave us wonderful insights into to the splendid and unique architecture of art nouveau and the cubist era and made references to Prague's political and social history of the 19th and 20th history. Bonita managed easily that 19 students (and 2 teachers) hang on her lips constantly over three hours. I highly recommend to book this exceptional tour, it surely will be the highlight of your trip. Thank you very much, Bonita

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Ramona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews