We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dry Burgers and Dishonest Staff”
Review of U Buldoka

U Buldoka
Ranked #1,333 of 5,468 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Dry Burgers and Dishonest Staff”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

All I have to say is I had four beers, and they tried to charge me for seven. Like other reviewers, I recommend keeping your own count and not letting them get away with being dirty little cheating commies.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helenarubia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Novorossiysk, Russia
Level Contributor
800 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Only beer's good”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I visited this bar just to have a snack and drink some beer. It appeared that I drank three beers before I finally got my salmon with vegetables. Being a cook I know that it usually takes 12-15 minutes to cook salmon. It seemed that they started fishing just after my order)). It was awful experience((.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best czech pub”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Probably the best Beer in prague!! Really friendly staff .You Can find here traditional czech food , they Have daily menu Also there is no smoking allowed during the lunch Time ! There is a bar downstairs - really crowded there )).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice beer, but keep a tab on what your bill is”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

My group of four had an average meal accompanied by two pints for three and one pint for the other person. We were billed for eight beers. From the expression on the barman's face, it did not look to me like an honest 'mistake'.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonathanCook44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice beer / bar and burger however...”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

the barman attempted to overcharge us. Only by one beers worth, but when challenged, the 'caught' expression was evident.

I could not recommend this bar based upon this - be aware of orders your should you enter....

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank skr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U Buldoka also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to U Buldoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing