We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed feelings”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of U Buldoka

U Buldoka
Ranked #1,653 of 5,365 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Czech, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

It's a nice place, but basic Czech knowledge is required, the waiter didn't understand our order and got us two main dishes (and not even what we ordered) and an appetizer instead of one main dish. The food was good, but it was still disappointing, our first experience in 2013 was much better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blanchetyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nothing special...”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Been here with my friends for Thursday night drink. We had chicken wings and many beers. Altough it is very average in those surroundings it's one of the best. Later we have ended up in the club which is right next door.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ph0nerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great sports bar”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Classic sports bar near Andel. Good menu with great food. Big screen - always some sport on. It is popular, so can be busy at times.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Only had drinks”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Cant comment on the food but we went here twice for drinks during our recent visit to Prague and liked it very much. Friendly staff good service and we were charged only for what we had - thought the drink prices were very reasonable (beer and white wine). Toilets very clean and not as smoke filled as most other bars!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avrilritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Dry Burgers and Dishonest Staff”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

All I have to say is I had four beers, and they tried to charge me for seven. Like other reviewers, I recommend keeping your own count and not letting them get away with being dirty little cheating commies.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helenarubia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U Buldoka also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to U Buldoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing