We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique Hotel, Fab Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of NYX Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NYX Prague
Ranked #175 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique Hotel, Fab Service”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

This hotel is modern, clean and fun! Possibly the most unique hotel I have stayed in. The reception staff were very helpful and helped to guide us to our concert venue with ease. The bar was lively and served good bar snacks and drinks. The art around the hotel is amazing. its also close enough to all the sights that need to be seen and walking distance to many bars and restaurants. We did a cycling tour also which I would recommend but be prepared for hills. Had a great stay and hope to be back in the future, I would definalty recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckyfergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    443
    157
    64
    38
See reviews for
261
416
92
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Great hotel. We stayed in a double room in this hotel. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. The rooms were very nicely decorated and modern. Breakfast was also good. There was a cool rotating bar and quite a large, quirky bar area that was buzzing on friday and saturday nights. The hotel is also close to the Old Town and Wenseslas Square

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KorsOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland, oh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Such a refreshing choice after staying in the usual US hotel chains. This place is fun, clean, funky and yet feels homy and comfortable (at least to me). Our room had a few cool little interior features, like painting on the wall, the toilet paper holder or lighting in the bathroom that I really liked. I suspect other rooms are different. The price was very reasonable as well, especially given the hotel's location. Will definitely come back

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cz4evR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2012

found fusion by accident searching where to i stay after stoleen passport and money. guys at the reception Helena-Jacub and Eric -Lucas waass more than helpfull and patient with me.lots of thanks and appriciation to them .hotel rooms amazing in v.good prices.Keep up the good work guys.Respect

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I stayed at Fusion Hotel for three nights while in Prague to see SHM's last tour at the O2. The Hotel was modern and funky as well as extremly friendly. The room was just what me and my mates needed, somewhere warm, clean and comfortable to lay are heads after a few jars of Staropramen. It wasnt until the morning we saw how unique the room was with cool art work on the walls. We had never been to the Czech Republic and throuroghly enjoyed our visit to Prague; we had many a request for the reception staff who were very heplful and each one was met with a smile. A special thank you to Helen, Natali and Erik who dealt with us alot :). The restaurant and bar were fantastic too, great beer and food. I would recommend Fusion Hotel to anyone who wants to visit Prague!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Staying at a hostel/hotel can always be daunting as it conjures up images of old, dirty and shabby accommodation... well definitely not in this case! Upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised by the modern and funky reception/arrival area. We were greeted with a smile and the receptionist even helped us with our numerous questions about Prague (First time in Prague). The rooms continued with the funky industrial theme and had individual art/images on the walls! The breakfast was tasty and had a great selection, ample room & seating to enjoy as well. We only went into the bar on one occasion (Thursday night), and the round of drinks was the cheapest we had in Prague! The location of Fusion is ideal too for the old town and shopping district, all in all an awesome funky hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BestMan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramallah, Palestinian Territories
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

i was in the fusion hotel during the white sensation event in prague, there was special rates for the event in the event day everyone was wearing white, it was a great atmosphere, staff are very friendly rooms are a bit small but very clean and in a way weird but enjoyable, the hotel is a hotel to visit for sure

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
987 Design Prague Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel
#162 of 670 in Prague
1,184 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#68 of 670 in Prague
1,718 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#94 of 670 in Prague
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#78 of 670 in Prague
687 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#62 of 670 in Prague
1,879 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#95 of 670 in Prague
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYX Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYX Prague

Property: NYX Prague
Address: Panska 1308/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NYX Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NYX Prague is perfectly located in the centre of Prague. The pedestrian zone, Municipal House and many cafes and restaurants are just around the corner. You will benefit from very convenient transport connections, just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. The concept hotel NYX Prague features all the modern conveniences you need including free Wi-Fi, delicious breakfast buffet and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NYX Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing