We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great value for money, highly recommend!”
Review of NYX Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NYX Prague
Ranked #182 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We was greeted in the hotel by two reception staff upon our arrival. Both were very helpful and made the effort to make us feel welcome (Pavel and Natalie). The rooms were pleasant, beds comfortable and plenty of room. We were a group and each of our rooms were different but very modern (minimalist, industrial style). You could also get good access to the free wifi. There was a security door to get to the rooms on the floor you are staying in to make them extra secure (access via card key).

The hotel facilities were also favourable. A great function bar downstairs that served excellent cocktails, and a chill out area at the side of the bar ideal for lounging around and having some fun on the Xbox Kinnect!

There is also a cafe at the front which is comfortable and serves good food/ drinks!

The location is fantastic, only a few minutes walk from the centre!

Overall the hotel has exceeded all expectations and for the price you cannot go wrong! If it is a 5 star experience you want then stay somewhere else. But if its a comfortable, good value, cool hotel in the centre stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2013

From the moment we walked in the hotel, we had a warm welcome by Violeta a very cute latina, she told us everything about the city the good restaurants and the nightclubs. At first we did not like our room very much since it involved a lot of pink and a lot of hearts, but changing the room was no problem. Throughout our stay whenever we had questions we always could ask them to one of the receptionists or if we just wanted to make a talk to our buddy erik when we came home in the morning. We also ran into the owner who gave us his card and he told us to call him if we needed anything during our stay, so that was a very nice gesture. Overall great service, breakfast was good and location perfect. I wouldn't hestitate to visit again!

Room Tip: rooms on every side are noise free, and i think every room has a different theme. All very nice thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Helena helped me with everything and she was really kind. If she wasnt an employee i would give the hotel an 8 but now i give it an 10.!! Helena is hot! The receptionists advised me some good restaurants and a nice club! Fusion is good!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Omit22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

A spontaneous weekend away quickly turned into a unforgettable trip. As soon as we walked through the hotel doors we knew we had stumbled across a very special and unique hotel. Fusion surpassed our expectations in every way, the staff were welcoming and extremely accommodating. The unique decor and funky atmosphere is perfect for young travelers like myself, the bar was like no other, the Fusion Shisha is the best we have had and the attractive drink prices made it a popular place to spend the evening. We had dinner in the restaurant one evening before heading out and exploring the city at night, the food was delicious and service was great. Our hotel room was excellent, it was exactly what we were looking for, clean, comfortable and most importantly it was very affordable. The Fusion experience is something that I will certainly be experiencing again and I encourage anyone to stay here, even if its only for a short time, you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David123244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

It's a hotel for open minded guests, some
Great rooms with up to date and surprising great taste decor, great beds, Apple TV in the room, very friendly and proactive staff, great breakfast, great price...
Well, what more can I say?

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trance_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nah-Dja, General Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear TranceBR!! Many thanks for your great review. We are focussed on creating a great customer experience for everybody and we are grateful that you experienced the real fusion vibe and appreciated it! Have a great day! Nah-Dja Tien and the whole fusion family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We stayed only one night as a stopover. The place is cool and out of the mainstream Prague hotel style, which we enjoyed. The restaurant is great with modern style. Great place to stay with kids as everyone gets a regular bed (even though the arrangement is 'dormitory-style', it was fun). The downside is that the mattresses seemed like the cheap ones from IKEA; in such a nice hotel they should have invested a little more in comfort. Nevertheless, it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CRT-GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We walked in wanting to spend an amazing New Years in Prague. We were amazed/impressed with the layout and display of the hotel until we got to the counter. The spanish lady who served us acted as though we had done something wrong. She made it look like we were wasting her time checking in, was rude to our faces and had no manners whatsoever. We were finally able to go to our room when we asked her to help us book a tour for us. She replied bluntly "go to your room first, come back down and I will have sorted it out for you". We did that and when we returned, the counter was completely empty. We asked her about the tour and she had forgotten to book it. All in all, such a hassle I wouldn't stay there again unless there was no other option.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JessMoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nah-Dja, General Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear JessMoura, many thanks for letting us know your thoughts about fusion. I regret to see that you did not have a fusion experience as we intend to have them for our guests. I will investigate what happend the day of your arrival, as Nathalie our Spanish colleague is very much regarded as a person going the extra mile for our guests. You can always reach me on my email address nahdja@fusionhotels.com for further queries that you might have. I will follow up and take adequate measures to prevent such experiences in the future. Have a great day, Nah-Dja, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#69 of 649 in Prague
2,354 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 649 in Prague
1,527 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#141 of 649 in Prague
5,063 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 649 in Prague
3,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYX Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYX Prague

Address: Panska 1308/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £57 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NYX Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NYX Prague is perfectly located in the centre of Prague. The pedestrian zone, Municipal House and many cafes and restaurants are just around the corner. You will benefit from very convenient transport connections, just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. The concept hotel NYX Prague features all the modern conveniences you need including free Wi-Fi, delicious breakfast buffet and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Splitty, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NYX Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing