We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel in Prague”
Review of NYX Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NYX Prague
Ranked #180 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Hotel in Prague”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Fusion is a top hotel in central Prague ideally placed for all the attractions. The decor and uniqueness is inspiring with the rooms themed for your every mood creating a different refreshing holiday experience. The staff are enthusiastic and charming and cannot do enough for you offering suggestions and information for places to visit. The 360 bar is great with a really good atmosphere and even better cocktails!
All in all we had a great time at Fusion and the stylishness of the hotel didn’t take away from the comfort - would highly recommend for anyone who wants a great city centre location at a sensible price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesT183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra R, General Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Jules,
thank you for your opinion and I must say I very much like what you are saying about our themed rooms. This is exactly what we wanted to achieve while creating them. Next time you will be visiting Prague, I hope you will stay with us again and try another THEMED ROOM:-).
Sandra Reptova, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    463
    173
    66
    41
See reviews for
277
439
98
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guimaraes, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel is a great option if you want to stay in the city centre but don't want to pay a lot. It is 2 mins away from Wenceslas Square and 5mins away from Starometske Namesti. The only problem about the location is that the street where the hotel is located is a bit shady.
The staff is very nice and very helpful and the Hotel has a great atmosphere. Everything looks new and clean. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PedroXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Lovely hotel, close to the Old Town and Wenceslas square. Great rooms including some themed ones which were amazing! Great service, staff organised trips for us and were so welcoming. Beautiful bar area that we enjoyed sitting at and spinning round with cocktails. Will definitely recommend to others and hope to return.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackmolle0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Fantastic location only minutes walk from all the central tourist attractions, didn't need to use public transport at all during the stay. The Fusion has a vibrant atmosphere especially the 360 bar and there are an extensive choice of room types including some very unique themed rooms. The communal areas of the hotel as well as the bedrooms are spotlessly clean. The staff are professional and friendly, prepared to go over and above to make your stay successful, nothing is too much trouble. Great value.

Room Tip: Was lucky enough to view a selection of rooms - all were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliW1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera F, Director of Sales at NYX Prague, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hello AliW1967:-), we will never being tired of reading about an enjoyable stay at fusion hotel prague, especially when guests take time to experience our outlets. Thank you very much for sending us your review and we look forward to seeing you again. All the best in New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

An absolute gem of a hotel, very centrally located. Really quirky, individual rooms and décor but not at the expense of super comfy beds and exceptional service. All staff were really helpful and keen to point out the best bits to see in Prague. We had the uniquely decorated Vintage room, which was huge for a city centre hotel. Breakfast good and great choice of cocktails in the 360 bar. Stay there - you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Vintage room just lovely, but they have other quirky room types (the Love Room!) as well as some goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToriaH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera F, Director of Sales at NYX Prague, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear ToriaH66, thank you very much for taking time to send us your feedback. You delight us with your comments. We hope to see you very soon again. Contact us directly on reservation@fusionhotels.com so we can advise and allocate you in one our individually designed themed rooms, we have more of them now:-). Or what about our fusion White room - just finished and available very soon! All the best in New Year from all fusion team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Fusion hotel is perfectly situated in Prague. It's in walking distance to everything - shops, dining, entertainment and transport. The hotel itself it pretty funky and offers on-site dining and a clothing store. Although my stay was pleasant - comfy beds, great large bathroom, great customer service, I did have a few complaints. Firstly, the lockers are a little to small and I was just able to fir my luggage inside of it. Others in my room couldn't fir their luggage inside the lockers at all. I'm not sure if this is an issue in any other room however my room had an open tube extruding from the wall. I don't know this tubes purpose but it echoed the sounds of surrounding rooms into mine. This didn't cause any problems during the week nights however Friday through to Sunday night was a little ridiculous. This issue was my biggest problem and I wasn't able to get an explanation as to what exactly it was.

Room Tip: Sleep quality was generally good until the weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera F, Director of Sales at NYX Prague, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Patrick C, many thanks for your review. We love to see feedback from our guests as it helps us find ways to make the experience at fusion hotel prague a better one for all guests. Your technical issues were addressed .
Fusion is certainly a popular and busy hotel. But this should not take away from your comfort and satisfaction. We love to have you back, please feel free to contact me directly on vera@fusionhotels.com. All the best in New Year from all fusion team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great location, funky and modern and very helpful staff- definitely is more of a hotel and not a hostel hahah. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable! The staff helped us pick out some great tours to do and talked us into going to Kutna Hora, which became a highlight for us in our trip. I do wish that the breakfast was a bit cheaper, but I was on more of a backpackers budget!! Nothing bad to say about the stay, everything went fine!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kebnertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nah-Dja, General Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear kebnertravel :0), many thanks for your very nice and great review. We appreciate it!!!! We wish you happy travels and we are also glad that you liked Kutna Hora! All the best from the entire fusion team! Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
2,115 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#66 of 649 in Prague
1,797 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#28 of 649 in Prague
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
987 Design Prague Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel
#169 of 649 in Prague
1,222 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#64 of 649 in Prague
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYX Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYX Prague

Property: NYX Prague
Address: Panska 1308/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NYX Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NYX Prague is perfectly located in the centre of Prague. The pedestrian zone, Municipal House and many cafes and restaurants are just around the corner. You will benefit from very convenient transport connections, just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. The concept hotel NYX Prague features all the modern conveniences you need including free Wi-Fi, delicious breakfast buffet and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your NYX Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing