We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome modern design hostel”
Review of NYX Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NYX Prague
Ranked #184 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I booked into Fusion at the recommendation of a friend and was genuinely thrilled I made the decision to. It's beautifully designed, very modern with lots of unique little aesthetic flourishes. Reasonably priced too, the rooms were clean and also lovely inside, with a clean, modern and functioning bathroom. The hotel also features a lounge with a rotating bar that does great food and drink, and all the workers were super friendly. It's very closely located to all of the major sites too, and reasonably priced. I'd have to say this was probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. I'll definitely be back on my next visit to Prague.

Room Tip: The smaller dorms are quieter, and only a few euros more per night, so consider those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Only criticism: in the big bed room for 4 girls is one mirror in the bathroom/ whole room not enough. Made our stay quite stressful ;) next Time we would choose another room. Overall: extremely friendly Hotel! Love the concept!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thorbine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I chose this hotel with my teenage daughters in mind and it didn't disappoint. The location is great, just a 2 minute walk from Wenceslas Square and all the action and on a tram route to the old town and castle. The staff were all very young and very helpful. Our family room was suitably crazy and very clean. We had a large double bed and the girls a huge bunk bed. There were valves for coat hooks, a stags head with gold antlers above the double bed and a sprayed on stags head behind the bunk bed. The corridors were deliberately very dark with room numbers in green fluorescent lights (like a nightclub).
Breakfast was relaxed, the coffee was great and there was a good choice of hot and cold options...including peas and carrots (must be a Czech thing?)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Justine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We tried two rooms in the Fusion Hotel and they were both clean and modern. The most expensive was more decorated and nicer than the standard one, but we'd pay the extra cost again as its a lot more fun.

Nice and friendly stuff, the usual breakfast you'd find in hotel around this price. The location is great, 5 mins walk to the main train station and the old city center is in walking distance also.

We loved the feel and design of the hotel and would choose it again without hesitation when in Prague again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nonpattern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed in the hostel dorm rooms of the hotel. It was beautiful, trendy hotel and has a very unique feel. Its also very well situated to the main part of Prague. There is a great little breakfast place downstairs that has cheap yum food.

Our dorm was a mixed 16 bed dorm. Most people were lovely. However, the toilet and bathroom were absolutely foul. The door of the toilet wouldnt close fully. The bathroom was flooded with toilet water the whole time we were there. Also, while there are two showers, they were right next to each other, separated by a sheet of clear glass and had clear plastic curtains so there was absolutely no privacy. It felt what i imagine prison would feel like.

We found the staff to be very very unhelpful. In the dorm, there are two double beds in a loft type configuration that are clearly meant for couples or friends. There was a creepy old man in our dorm who claimed one of these beds despite not being assigned to it. When we asked reception for help as one of my friends wasnt comfortable having to sleep next to him, we were told that we had booked into a mixed dorm and that they couldnt help. This is true, however, we didnt pay to have to sleep in an undivided bed with a strange old man. The staff reassigned us to different beds but this only caused more havoc when another group of girls checked in only to encounter the same problem. They too were given no help whatsoever. One girl was forced to sleep in a bed that hadn't been cleaned which is just not on.

I am a seasoned backpacker and dont consider myself particularly squeamish about situations like this but it was ridiculous that anyone should have to sleep in the same bed as a total stranger of the opposite sex. The hygiene was disgusting and I don't think I would return to this hostel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgiaclairejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Lovely hotel. One of my favorites so far. The staff is friendly, the atmosphere is laid back and the breakfast was really nice. I also love the different themes in the rooms. This time we chose the default option. Next time in Prague I'll try something else!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Comfy rooms, great location (close to Charles Bridge and Wenceslas Square), and lots of great places to eat. It's one of the cooler and more chic hostels, and you'll love the design and quirky art elements, if that's your kind of thing.

The folks at the desk were really helpful and gave me useful tips on places to visit. If you're taking the train into Prague, this is located a short walk away from the main station.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank shantanubasrur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 648 in Prague
2,341 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 648 in Prague
1,524 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#140 of 648 in Prague
5,055 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#93 of 648 in Prague
3,291 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#155 of 648 in Prague
3,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYX Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYX Prague

Address: Panska 1308/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £57 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NYX Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NYX Prague is perfectly located in the centre of Prague. The pedestrian zone, Municipal House and many cafes and restaurants are just around the corner. You will benefit from very convenient transport connections, just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. The concept hotel NYX Prague features all the modern conveniences you need including free Wi-Fi, delicious breakfast buffet and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Splitty, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NYX Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing