We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful evening” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renomme

Renomme
Ranked #53 of 5,314 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Czech, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: We are a family run restaurant offering delicious food with a charming interior.Our menu reflects the season and we pride ourselves on the ingredients and their preparation.Foie gras is one of our many specialities which also include fresh fish and steak.There is also the availability of a lunchtime menu.Attention to detail and quality is never overlooked.We are located on the river bank,between The National Theatre and Žofín.We look forward to you visiting us.
dublin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a nice meal in Prague.
We were a party of 6, half of whom were attending the Ballet in the nearby National Theater.
The service was excellent, I really couldn't fault it. The food was beautiful too. When I explained that we had to be at the theater for 7, the lady brought our mains when they were ready and the others in our party had a more leisurely meal.
The theater is literally 1 minute away so it was very convenient for that.

We all really enjoyed our evening meal in Renomme.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tess80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    550
    194
    42
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Romford, Essex
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best customer service, so friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant on the back of the reviews on here and we were not disappointed :)
The food was gorgeous and the service absolutely A class. The service for me was what made this such a great place to eat. Food was amazing too at such a reasonable price. Go there!!
We did book though as recommended and I would suggest that you do as the place is small.
Go there, you won't be disappointed.
P.s we left a big tip and the waitress actually came back to the table to let us know we had paid too much. She was so grateful when we told her it was for her. Amazing!

Helpful?
Thank cihan1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ROCKED OUR WORLD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Renomme rocked our socks off! We noted them upon booking that we were celebrating our engagement, and after we were seated we were offered complementary champagne as a gift from the staff! This says a lot about the staff there, Tthey were so attentive and friendly. It felt like we were eating at a friends house. The food was superb as well! We had three courses and they were all perfectly cooked and seasoned. You can tell they use quality meats and produce in their cooking. and yet, the prices are very reasonable! It is a small and cozy restaurant with a lovely atmosphere, so be sure to book in advance. We will definetly return! We are still high from our experience here and cannot believe what a find this place is!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin Ragnars K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“i died and went to heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Delicious, cute, amazing value and great service.
This place made our first night in prague wonderful. I had the lamb shanks and my partner had the burger and its been the best weve eaten on the continent so far.
We will definitely return

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We went Wednesday evening and had thankfully booked as it was full but it is obvious why. The area is a very quiet attractive district and the restaurant has tasteful decor with excellent friendly staff. The food was delicious especially the duck.The portions are very generous and we tried 2 different beers both of which were good. Excellent value for money

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adventure2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Renomme also viewed

 

Been to Renomme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing