We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay in this hotel in summer”
Review of Hotel Abito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Abito
Ranked #484 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed for three nights in Abito Hotel in July which we booked through booking.com. It had a good rating. But our stay was terrible in this hotel as the hotel did not have fan or ac. Rooms were so hot and suffocating. We had to leave two big windows wide open and worst thing when u open the windows is that the railway tracks are just outside disturbing you the whole night. We could not sleep for three days during our stay. There is no wifi in the room only in the reception.

The only good thing is the spacious room and the price. Price was quite reasonable and distance to the city centre was not that far. With 18 minutes in a tram, new town was accessible. I would not recommend this hotel during summer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank abjs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukáš K, Manager at Hotel Abito, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Abjs2013, we are very sorry you have a bad experience with conditions in the room. We understand to this fundamental problem and with more feedback from our quests, we are definitely planning investment to aircondition system on all rooms immediatelly.
Best regards, Lukáš Kuneš.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

This hotel faces the train track which allows one to listen to trains all night. There is also a fire station directly next to it which is quite noisy. Next to the fire station is a makeshift community of travel trailers. The whole surrounding neighborhood leaves alot to be desired. On the positive side, the breakfast was good and the room was big and clean. And for the hot natured...there is no AC. Some of the front desk staff were extremely helpful while others were rude.

Room Tip: If there is a side opposite the train track/fire station/shanty town I would ask for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geewhiz1349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukáš K, Manager at Hotel Abito, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Geewhiz1349,
thank you for your comment on your stay in our hotel. We realize negative points as a neighborhood, which has not a downtown image. We try to profile us a cheap hotel with a good-quality accomodation and with very quick traffic connection to the centre of Prague. We plan AC in rooms for next season.
Best regards, Lukáš Kuneš, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Positives:
It's and older building but recently renovated and really clean. Absolutelly great value for money. It's not in the old town and neighbourhood is not the nicest, but tram No. 11 is right outside the hotel and it takes only 18 minutes to get to Venceslav Square. We were really satisfied. Breakfast was ok but after 3 days eating the same food it can be little boring.

Negatives:
These are just details, nothing important - please get a WIFI in all rooms - I missed this greatly. Toilet was so small I couldn't move freely there. I am only 184 cm but I was almost touching the doors while seating ;-). Electric socket was just a little above my head in the bed - it was very weard to have cables there while asleep. Nothing terrible but odd place to have a socket :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominik L, Marketing at Hotel Abito, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Let me thank you for choosing the hotel Abito. We appreciate it. We are very pleased to have a kind comments from your stay. We plan new WiFi room connection in the summer months, so we hope it will increase standard for our customers. We will make some changes in the rooms inventory to have more comfort for our guest.
We hope to welcome you during your next visit in Prague.
Best regards,
Lukáš Kuneš, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I was looking for a room to sleep over just for one night and found this to be the perfect solution for just 24€/night. The hotel is relatively newly refurbished, rooms are big, breakfast is good, there is a tram and bus stop directly in front of the hotel.
The only con was that my room was a little dirtier than I would expect but nothing serious.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vaclav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominik L, Marketing at Hotel Abito, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Vaclav,
thank you for your comment on your stay in our hotel. We very appreciate it. We are sorry for the problems with cleaning your room, we solve that with houskeeping staff and next time it will be certainly all right. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel.
Best regards
Lukáš Kuneš, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Fantastic hotel, room lovely & massive, tram stop directly across the road, staff very friendly & helpful.Got back to England and realised I had left a teddy bear there, staff fantastic, got my teddy back and posted it back to England without charging! Recommend this hotel to everything! If you want a clean, big, lovely hotel then book here!! Absolutely amazing!! If anyine writes a bad review about this hotel, they need to give their head a wobble.
Amazing, Fantastic, Brilliant.
Thank you!!

Room Tip: Only reason for terrible rating is there isnt a pool and breakfast wasnt great. DO NOT listen to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominik L, Marketing at Hotel Abito, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear Claire,
I am very pleased to read your kind comments. Thank you for the time to share your feedback. We certainly look forward to welcome you in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Excellent bed, excellent shower, excellent service! loved it!!!! recommend!! easy access to prague 1 too :) just make sure you do your research first and find out the right busses or trams for night, as i did get lost a few times but that was only because i didn't prepare!
Breakfast is very good, a lot to choose from, lots of sausages too ha ha ha.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpastor_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominik L, Marketing at Hotel Abito, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear cpastor_89,
let me thank you for choosing the hotel Abito and for your positive review. We appreciate it. We hope to welcome you during your next visit in Prague, so we can guarantee more sausages for you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

For the money you get a large room , very good bathroom with separate wc all of which is clean and well appointed .
The tram stop could not be any closer to the entrance and there is a good sized supermarket only a five minute walk away .
I stayed five nights and found the breakfast to be acceptable if limited in variety . There is no English TV .

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominik L, Marketing at Hotel Abito, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear Robert,
I am very pleased to have a kind comments from your stay. We will offer more channels including english speaking soon. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#534 of 648 in Prague
187 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#555 of 648 in Prague
416 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#403 of 648 in Prague
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 10
Astra
Astra
#355 of 648 in Prague
142 reviews
Hotel Mars
#481 of 648 in Prague
140 reviews
Praha 3
EA Hotel Populus
EA Hotel Populus
#434 of 648 in Prague
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abito

Address: Chodovska 1430/3a, Prague 141 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #484 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £21 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abito 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City center can be reached by public transport in 20 minutes without changing a line, stop is situated in front of the hotel. (stop name - Teplarna Michle) City center is easilly accesible even during the night, for example hotel can be reached from Wenceslas square are midnight in 30 minutes. Our reception is ready to help with directions and timetables and also sell tickets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Abito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing