We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel-when you have sea view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Charles Bridge Palace
Ranked #221 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 11 October 2013

the charles bridge has nice rooms but only the one with a view
the others are quite depressing-big but very standard
servic can be super nice or super fed up-depends...
breakfast ist quite nice but not super special!!
(eggs, toast, honey marmalade, cerials, milk, coffee(that is no espresso!!), ham, cheese etc.
but you can definitely go there...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feedchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Two friends and I stayed in this beautiful hotel for 4 nights. The building itself was recently refreshed. Rooms huge, well furnished,very comfy beds. Spotless clean. Very ample bathroom, well equipped, beautiful towels, nice and strong shower, hot running water day and night.
No noise from the street, very quiet. Very near the main square, but not on it, which is a great advantage. Very near the river Vlatava and Charles Bridge, the mosst romantic place in Prague.
Excellent breakfast , offering an interesting variety of breads, cold cuts, cheeses, yoghurts, coffe, tea and fruit juices. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and very helpful. If in prague, I would not miss staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite on the 5th. floor. There is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmerlin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear rmerlin2013,

A very big thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review , and thank you also for coming back to Charles Bridge Palace when you need accommodation in the Czech Capital. I am glad that you feel that this is the perfect place to stay for both work and leisure. Our very central location is quite unique . Most attractions and shopping areas are situated within walking distance of the suites . We look forward to welcoming you back Best regards- Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel location was perfect for us, close to Old Town Square. The view from our hotel room is the Vltava river and the nice view of the city. The hotel staff was friendly and nice and all willing to assist in any way. The breakfast was abundant and decent. We will definitely use this hotel in the near future and we absolutely recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Prague.

Room Tip: Third floor has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ofer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear ofer c ,

A very big thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review , and thank you also for coming back to Charles Bridge Palace when you need accommodation in the Czech Capital. I am glad that you feel that this is the perfect place to stay for both work and leisure. Our very central location is quite unique . Most attractions and shopping areas are situated within walking distance We look forward to welcoming you back to Charles Bridge Palace. Best regards- Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel from 9/22 to 9/25. The hotel is located a stone's throw from the Charles Bridge, in the heart of the 1st district and historic center of Prague. We could walk from the hotel in any direction and in a couple of minutes would find ourselves surrounded by historic, artistic, or architecturally important structures and monuments. There are plenty of excellent restaurants nearby and a very active nightlfe that offers a wide variety of enterainment The hotel is an older but very well mantained four story,building, with lots of classy features, including a large statue at the end of the lobby and numerous rennaisance epoch paintings throughout. The chairs, couches and other furnishings are solid and comfortable, the rooms are spacious and airy. The staff speaks flawless Englsh and exemplifies customer service. The hotel offers an excellent free breakfast and free wi-fi The ONLY drawback, and reason the hotel did not get a '5' rating was the wi-fi: it would come on and go off in spurts; when it was on it was often weak and would not support VOIP The wi-fi notwithstanding, I would readily return to this hotel..

Room Tip: Ask for a river view from te room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele_E_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Promises a lot but probably peaked 15 years ago and now looks a bit tired. Breakfast included but no heat under the hot food so it was cold. Frank Sinatra tunes each morning for breakfast. Partly booked this hotel due to wi fi however it only worked in the reception area not in the rooms. Towels were thread bare, toilet seat didn't fit the toilet properly.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
If you book here try to get a room overlooking the courtyard or internally facing. Our room was over the adjoining lane way and it was very noisy for much of then night as late night party goers made a great deal of noise leaving the local clubs

Room Tip: dont get a room over the lane way, too noisy at night when you are trying to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Visited this hotel in June this year with my wife and had a great time. The weather was not as hot as normal but we found it very comfortable. It is ideally situated close to Charles bridge and within 15 minutes you can access most sightseeing places. Will return and would recommend for a holiday. Well done CBP.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammie934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel was very close to the citycenter and the Charles Bridge, the staff is very friendly and happy to help you with touristic information, or other informations. The breakfast was also good and the rooms were very spacious and clean! I would defenitly recommand it!

Room Tip: we had the royal suite because we were 4 persons, great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bollie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#194 of 648 in Prague
521 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#73 of 648 in Prague
1,548 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 648 in Prague
2,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#138 of 648 in Prague
483 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#71 of 648 in Prague
727 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Smetana Hotel
Smetana Hotel
#84 of 648 in Prague
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles Bridge Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Palace

Address: Anenska 203/2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £59 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Charles Bridge Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Charles Bridge Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing