We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charles Bridge Palace
Ranked #218 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have just returned from Prague staying in the Charles Bridge Palace, it is in a perfect location for exploring the city by foot, close to the Charles Bridge and many other sightseeing spots in Prage.
We found the Hotel very nice,kept clean and neat, staff very helpful, breakfast good.
But do not stay here on a Saturday night as the noise is awful for most of the night, we were at the back of the hotel which was the best but still noisy.
Would reccomend this hotel for midweek breaks.

Room Tip: Ask to be at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatriciaB0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to post your fantastic review on Tripadvisor, I sincerely appreciate you sharing your thoughts and feedback for other travellers on your recent stay at the Charles Bridge Palace.
I am absolutely thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! It is always a pleasure to read such great comments from our valued guests and thank you for your lovely comments regarding our team.
I would also like to say sorry for the external street noise that you experienced during your stay, such issues are something that comes with being in a vibrant part of the city It is unfortunate that our 24 hour reception were not notified of your dissatisfaction during your stay as we would have been more than happy to supply you with a sleep well pack, complete with ear plugs.
Regards.Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Not to mention, our American African looking fellows/males are screaming "women for sale" at the very corner of this building, trying to entice the intoxicated kids per above to spend cash on sexual services. The girls they are selling are mostly from Africa and quite bellow 18. Before you book this hotel, think about what is happening in the basement of the Night Gym, the adjacent tenant. Horrific crimes are being committed there every night under you sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scottsdale125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Scottsdale 125, very interesting comment about Prague! First of all I would like to note you that this has nothing to do with our hotel situated at the historic center of Prague on the other hand,we love this beautiful city and like to defend it because none of such things is happening anywhere in Prague especially to the historical center.Prague is considering one of the most safe city in Europe and you can take the public transport at anytime of the day or night with no fears or risk.What concern the persons that you mentioned including the colour of skin you mentionned, we find this comment racist and allow us not to give any further remarks to such false comments and attitude.Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We made the reservations but had no idea how beautiful the hotel was inside. The view from our window overlooking the bridge was romantic and beautiful. Unbelievable. The breakfast that was included was a breakfast banquet! We invited friends to join us and everything was perfect. 9 of us were accommodated beautifully. The food was really delicious and the service fantastic. The room was a suite and we took the master bedroom/bath and the kids took the main room and bath. It was perfect. We'd go back there in a heartbeat! The staff even directed us to some non-tourist meals which I expected to be full of other hotel guests. I was wrong. Friends of the concierge ran one of the restaurants and fussed over us like family. Even offered to open early for breakfast the next day but of course I knew right where we'd be eating:-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ninelives63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear client, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Charles Bridge Palace . I am glad that both the facilities and the service met with your expectations.The location is hard to beat and the view are just amazing . There is plenty to see and do in Prague so I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Czech Republic.


Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

IF you want a convenient location this is the hotel, however the surrounding area is noisy at the weekend. Hotel-branded earplugs on the bedside table was a bad sign that the hotel has this problem! Wifi is weak and intermittent. The hotel is not very welcoming, the staff seem bored and unmotivated. The breakfast is mediocre at best, plenty of food but quality is poor, bread is dry, coffee is watery etc. It is a shame because the rooms are nice, location is great and with more attention to detail this could be a great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing in towards the courtyard to avoid noise from road (although be prepared you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeandRufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear client, I am sorry to read that you do not feel that the matter was dealt with appropriately by either the team . Shall I take this opportunity to let you know that we are in the process of upgrading our WIFI system which should be fully operational within the next few weeks . As always , I remain at your disposal should you wish to discuss the matter further. I believe you have all my contact details . With best regards - Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Booked on line off other peoples reviews and was not disappointed.

The entrance Doorway is not the most impressive, but as soon as you breach the threshold you realsie this is a hidden gem.

Ornate with genuine antiques on the walls, in the halls on the ceilings - wow.

Lovely reception staff, amazing room with two double beds, chandaliers, TV's, great Bathroom beautifully appointed.

Lovely bed, slight noise from the streets below but nothing to be concerned about.

Lovely Breakfast.

Excllent Stay and would certainly consider on our next visit to Prague.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that opens on to the courtyard. Very fast lifts so floor level not that important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natwinstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear customer, many thanks for your great feedback and absolutely thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much. There is no better reward for the team and I than to read comments from happy guests! I hope we will see you soon ! We look forward to welcoming you back to Charles Bridge Palace .Don't hesitate to contact us directly or to visit our website to take advantage of our latest special offers. Best regards-Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We love the location but it's simply too noisy!!
You can hear the music from disco club downstairs the WHOLE night!! Boom boom boom boom.....The later the noisier!
Not to mention the shouting and yelling crowds on the street right below us.
A four star hotel should care enough to have better soundproof facility than only providing their customers ear plugs. Otherwise we can go for a cheap hotel and prepare the earplugs ourselves.....

Also the internet barely worked...even the signal from the restaurant downstairs is stronger and more stable.

The mattress has a huge dent in it. I wonder if any proper maintenance has been done.

We are satisfied with the breakfast tho.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queenayayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear client,

Thank you for choosing the Charles Bridge Palace for your recent accommodation needs. It is disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your experience of the hotel due to certain issues raised in your feedback.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologise that the room provided did not meet the required standard leaving a negative impact on your stay.

The hotel as you mention is located in the centre of Nové Město and allowing us to provide our guests with an excellent location for accessing all the main attractions however it ‘s provide us with the challenge of some street noise from the surrounding area, which we endeavour to control to the best of our ability.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for providing your valuable feedback on your recent experience of the Charles bridge Palace as we are continually looking at developing the services and facilities we offer to our valued guests.

Once again, I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise that your recent stay fell short of expectations and hope that in the future we do have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

It was a great stay at Charles Bridge Palace.

1. Very kind staff at reception desk.
2. Decent breakfast.
3. Enormous rooms and bathrooms
4. Perfect location: 1min walk to Charles Bridge
5. Very clean rooms, cleaned every day.
Bad parts:
1. A bit noisy from the outside, because of location.
2. Central Air Conditioner was not performing well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radostin_Sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Charles Bridge Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear customer, a very big thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review , and thank you also for coming back to Charles Bridge Palace when you need accommodation in the Czech Capital. I am glad that you feel that this is the perfect place to stay for both work and leisure. Our very central location is quite unique . Most attractions and shopping areas are situated within walking distance We look forward to welcoming you back to Charles Bridge Palace. Best regards- Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 646 in Prague
2,490 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#211 of 646 in Prague
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Město (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#71 of 646 in Prague
1,619 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Leon D'Oro
Hotel Leon D'Oro
#197 of 646 in Prague
1,037 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#68 of 646 in Prague
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles Bridge Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Palace

Address: Anenska 203/2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £32 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Charles Bridge Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Charles Bridge Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing