We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST CHOICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Voyage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Voyage
Ranked #333 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST CHOICE”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We ended up at this Hotel by accident after beng turned down by another 4 star nearby. This Hotel has a secure car park, quite a rare thing to find in Prague.
The receptionist called Katerina (I believe to remember) hosted us warmly and friendly but still professional and assigned us a nice quiet air conditioned double room at € 99,00, that was rated € 160,00 on Booking.com.
Breakfast was modest but various with typical local specialties.
Car park was guarded and 2 mins walk from the hotel.
A fair quality -price value for money!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marina z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    46
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
13
62
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Had an comfy stay, even though couldn't work out heating. Also, rooms on road can be loud.Staff generally helpful and polite. Rooms very clean, and size to be expected for price. Nice furnishing touches. Easy enough to get to city. Free wifi a bonus. Good, reasonable but nothing remarkable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takatuka
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

There is only a bus connection nearby, subway is very far away. A lot of walking and up to 2 connections are required to arrive at the center of Prague. Rooms are not as described. One of our rooms had a wet floor (all rooms with carpet) and smelled strong. The wall was wet too and had fungus. The next room had a damaged sink and also a strong smell. probably an animal had urinated onto the carpet, as this hotel claims to be "animal friendly". "Hotel-Parking" is provided at a supermarket nearby for 16 Euros per day. This hotel is not worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millivanilli123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

1.The room facility and type we booked online was different from the one we got(double bed with air con,wifi in th room),obviously we weren't not the only gests who got "cheated" as we overheard another two groups had the same problems!
2.the staff were not so friendly and have no ability to slove the problem ,theres no such thing called customer service of the front desk staff ,transport info wasn't clear enough on its website .
3.Staff at the restaurant (not breakfast staff) were professional

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdlnz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed from 7 July to 14 July, 2012. The hotel is a real gem. It is, by far, one of the finest small hotels I have ever visited. Staff was extraordinarily friendly - interested in insuring that guests had the best hotel experience possible.

Well-designed modern room - wonderfully decorated, and absolutely spotless. Bathroom, linen and bed were exceptional. Plenty of outlets. Small fridge with snacks and drinks. Large windows with sheer curtain and black-out drapes. With our windows wide open for most of the week, the only sounds we heard were an occasional in-line skater rolling down the trail, or bird songs.

Whether vegetarian or a meat-eater, the included breakfast is excellent,. I began my days with a couple of scrambled eggs and bacon, fresh fruit (kiwi, mellon, apple, etc), some muesli with yogurt and milk, juice and several cups of coffee.

The location is ideal if you like to walk or if exercise is a part of your daily regimen. The hotel’s dining room terrace has stairs down to a paved walking and biking path - one of a network of such paths that criss-cross thru an immense park. Using this path, you can actually walk most of the way to and from Prague’s main train station. It takes about 20 minutes to get to the old town area.

Note: when walking from the train station, take the trail. Look out for the set of modern steel stairs with a small platform close to the trail and the terrace modern dining area above.

In my mind, the value of what this hotel delivered to me far exceeded the cost I paid for my stay. We had a wonderful time during our visit to Prague. Hotel Voyage and the treatment we received while staying there contributed to making the visit one we will always remember.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the park (back of the hotel). 3rd floor rooms have A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTBillJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

First I'd like to say that the hotel has been totally renewed, as it still smelled of fresh paint and new furniture, which is for me a very good sign. There was some mishap for my reservation (lastminute.com, booked me on a different name, why I'll never know), fortunately the staff was more than understanding and welcomed us.

Some may point out that the location is a bit far, actually it's not that far (30-40 mins walking, 10-15 mins by bus/tram to the centre), and it has 2 great things : there's a supermarket just on the opposite side of the street, if there's any need for it, and there's a convenience store just a few blocks down the road.
The hotel is located between Florenc station, Flora station (metro) Lipanska and Biskupcova (tram) and a lot of bus stops. It's a bit far to walk all the way to the city centre, but with the pass for bus/metro/tram you're there in no time. The only problem is coming from the airport, which takes quite some time.
Now the room was also brand new, well furnished with dresser, desk, hair dryer, LCD TV etc... The only thing that was missing was shampoo and toothpaste, but as I said, supermarket right in front of the hotel !
The breakfast was absolutely awesome, the buffet may look small at first but it is well prepared, with a large choice of styles : sausages, eggs, bacon, veggies and salad and ham, but also a big variety of bread, croissants, muffins, and finally fruits and cereals. Overall one the best I had in Europe in years in a hotel for this price range. Get there early though, because by 9:30, all the other customers have devoured all the goodies.

One other good thing is that being very close to Florenc, we were able to book a bus ride to Český Krumlov, it's nice to be so close to the terminal, and I can't recommend you enough to visit this small town, only 3hours away from Prague.

Overall, an excellent hotel, the staff is discreet and ready to help you at any time, their English is flawless. It also has free wifi in the rooms, sometimes a bit slow, but still it's a nice plus.

We will definitely be back !

Room Tip: Rooms on the park side are to be preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tentei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#143 of 670 in Prague
478 reviews
Praha 3
Design Merrion Hotel
Design Merrion Hotel
#374 of 670 in Prague
101 reviews
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#304 of 670 in Prague
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Parkhotel Praha
Parkhotel Praha
#184 of 670 in Prague
781 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 670 in Prague
1,513 reviews
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#206 of 670 in Prague
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Voyage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Voyage

Property: Hotel Voyage
Address: Konevova 28/29, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #333 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Voyage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Prague's dynamic Žižkov district, Hotel Voyage is surrounded by fashionable cafés, pubs and bars. The property offers elegantly decorated rooms and free Wi-Fi. The restaurant serves international cuisine, while the Mood Bar with a summer terrace offers drinks throughout the day.The comfortable rooms with carpeted floors and matching curtains offer an LCD satellite TV. The spacious private bathroom comes with shower and hairdryer. Some units are air-conditioned.The center of the city and the Wenceslas Square can be reached in 10 minutes by tram. Tram stops Lipanská and Biskupcova are less than half a mile from the Voyage. The Metro Stop Křižíkova is half a mile away.Guests can go for a walk in nearby parks Vítkov or Parukářka, both less than 0.3 miles from the Hotel Voyage. The bike trails passing by the hotel provide a pleasant city ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Voyage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing