We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitly you enjoy your stay there”
Review of Family Hotel Okor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Family Hotel Okor
Ranked #33 of 361 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Definitly you enjoy your stay there”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We visited this hotel just for a Sunday lunch. We were very nicly suprised - the food was very good, staff very friendly and overall this hotel has very pleasant atmosfere. The hotel garden is beautifull, I would stay there for the whole day and just relax :-).Nice place for honeymoon, weddings, relax weekend or outside business meeting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolana_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
18
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with husband and 2 kids our last night in the Czech Republic. We just wanted a place to stay near the airport and were blown away by this little hotel!! The decor is a sort of shabby chic and is done very well. The rooms, common area, restaurant and gardens are a real oasis. Very calming and comfortable. The kids loved the pool table in the common area, I loved the beautiful gardens and we all loved the great food in the restaurant. We had a 2 bedroom suite with a bathroom that connected the 2 rooms all of which was tastefully decorated. So happy we found this gem for our last night, it was a really nice way to end a special treat.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This place is a gem. My husband and I go there frequently in warm weather while on bike trips in the countryside. It is so very pleasant to sit at one of their sidewalk tables (very little traffic passes) and sip wine while listening to the rushing brook and gazing at the large old farmhouse across the way. We haven`t stayed there, but have toured the rooms and can say they are gorgeous, as is the splendid rear garden. Food is very good and reasonably priced. The two dining rooms are charming, although we would prefer both rooms be non-smoking, and hope for this in the future. This is the sole flaw is an otherwise wonderful place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Overall Family Hotel Okor was a fantastic choice for our family stay. From checking in to checking out each member of the hotel staff was there to please us and always had a smile on their face. The restaurant downstairs had food for all tastes, it was delicious!! Every inch of the hotel was extremely clean. It was very impressive. The backyard gardens and lounge area was breathtaking. So peaceful and flawless. Okor is a peaceful and quiet area and the hotel was no different. A trip into the city of Prague was no longer then 20 minutes. Hotel Okor is the first on our list to recommend to anyone visiting the area. Go see for yourself!

Room Tip: All rooms are cozy and each have a personal touch. no room is better then the other
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This little boutique hotel is a gem: the room with access to the inner garden is simply amazing, every time i have stayed there i enjoyed every second of it. The staff is very friendly and attentive, the food is simple but very good. A perfect weekend retreat

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianfranco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I will start from the end. Our meeting finished as usually in the last possible moment to catch the flights back home. And from this location it took about 15 minutes to airport only. No traffic jam which are so frequent on Evropska street from Prague centre to the airport Ruzyne. So anybody had no problem to be on the gate in right time.
The hotel is in Prague, but in the country west from the airport. Very quiet place is joined by very friendly staff and beautiful furnishing, it is really old house. All wish were fulfilled promptly, even when we found out late that one of us is celebrating birthday. Delicious cake was only few words to staff away.
Lunch meals were highly appreciated by my colleagues. Fish was a little bit spicy for me, when it was supplemented by very good Moravian white wine it created good harmony together.
We held a business meeting there as the hotel has a room for up 30 people available.
The taxi was used for transport from / to airport as well as to Prague centre. I recommend to have a reliable taxi contracted before arriving to Prague as we had. Call e.g. hotel to arrange picking you up.
Next week I receive rumours from our London office about appreciated stay and interest to repeat the business trip as this one.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DigiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Hotel Frydl
Hotel Frydl
#26 of 361 in Prague
101 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel U Martina - Smichov
Hotel U Martina - Smichov
#25 of 361 in Prague
223 reviews
Residence Vocelova
#24 of 361 in Prague
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
The Granary
#47 of 361 in Prague
13 reviews
Lavanda Hotel Prague
#37 of 361 in Prague
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Hotel Okor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Hotel Okor

Property: Family Hotel Okor
Address: Okor 23, Prague 252 64, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 361 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Family Hotel Okor 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cosy Family Hotel is located in pictoresque village called Okor which is famous for the castle ruins from 13th century. We can offer you 11 room with the total capacity of 27 people with shower corner or bathutub. The rooms are decorated in the French style. In our hotel restaurant you can enjoy Czech or international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Family Hotel Okor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing