We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro Bohemia - CLOSED

Bistro Bohemia
Cuisines: European, Central European, French, Cafe, Mediterranean, Soups, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Neighbourhood: Josefov
Description: Bistro Bohemia relies on the true meaning of the name bistro and offers an ideal combination of fast food, cafe and restaurant with the possibility of consumption of the whole assortment either in the interiors of the cozy bistro or to take away. The entire range of products is oriented on fine Czech with a touch of French gastronomy from fresh foodstuff.We offer breakfast, lunch, snacks, dinners and deserts, all homemade.Visit us to try! We are looking forward to welcoming you!Our motto is to treat every customer like a friend.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

This person Lillian should be ashamed to write such a review. I lunch often in Bistro Bohemia and the food is always fresh and tasteful. The service is always tip top, and done by very friendly poeple. The owner Petr is a great host, he always makes sure that you leave the Bistro as a satisfied customer. The prices are very friendly. For less the 10 EUR you have soup, a maincourse and a drink!

Helpful?
Thank JansenPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Rotten food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

I went there with my boyfriend during our stay in Prague. Unfortunately, it was a big mistake. We ordered two soups and tortillas, all of it was rotten! Soup was cold and tasted really bad, so we asked for a new one but they evidently just warmed them up. Tortillas weren't fresh and caused me stomach disorder. The biggest disappointment was that we had to pay even for the soup. I don't recommend this café.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr K, Owner at Bistro Bohemia, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Dear client,
First of all I would like to say I am very sorry about what happened to you in our Bistro.
It is really shocking what you were writing, because especially soups and tortillas is something our clients keep on returning for. I believe even you were advised to pick tortilla.
It is always stuffed by cream and chicken with vegetable. I seriously do not know what could happened as they are daily fresh, we even make them 2 or 3 times a day.

Anyway when you were charged for something you returned and didn’t like, I would like to compensate and return your payment back to your account.
Please if you would be so kind and send me some other details on a direct e-mail: info@bistrobohemia.cz, I will be very happy to prove our deepest apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great lunch, attractive decor, welcoming staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

Finding this little place on tripadvisor, we sought it out after hours of visiting the Jewish Quarter and were not disappointed. We had the mushroom soup which was delicious with a touch of pesto drizzled on the top. The smoked salmon plate was just right. Two lagers and cappuchinos, a perfect break. We were, unfortunately, too full to try the delicious looking desserts--next time. Very friendly, attentive staff.

Helpful?
Thank Cal_Travel_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet spot in the middle of tourist madness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

This place is a gem in a neighborhood (or, lets be honest, city) filled with souvenir shops and tourists.

The service was lovely, as was the Czech wine and mushroom soup. The free wifi is a plus, as well.

In the summer, one might hang out on the bench outside and marvel at the beautiful Art Noveau buildings across the street.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spag73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great comfy spot for a late breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

Amazing find. Tasty food. Nice staff an service. Only complaint is there breakfast is a tad high. Try the mushroom soup or there lattes or there English breakfast. Delicious.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Baznar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Bohemia also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing