We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good czech cuisine”

Restaurace U Dvou Srdci
Ranked #3,023 of 5,507 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Czech, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good czech cuisine”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I was last week in this Restaurant and I like local czech cuisine, specially soup in a brad bowl. Perfect

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    54
    27
    23
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I visited Prague couple of weeks ago and I visited some restaurants there and I have to say this one stand out. I ordered deap fried Edam cheese and I loved it. The service was prompt and friendly. The best thing was that considering the location the prices were awesome. So pleased. If I get a chance to get back to Czech this place will be my first destination

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Watered down beer? IN PRAHA?!?”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

so, me and my mate were in prague two days ago... after a day drinking pilsner, we cross the river and first thing we see is this restaurant with a Budvar sign outside... so we say, lets mae a change, lats get a real Budwieser!!! and so we did... first sip came along, and with it the ugly truth: the beer was watered down! we could have stayed there to eat something, have another .5l, but no, we got up, paid (we shouldn't have) and walk away. Is the food nice? i guess i'll never know. But serving watered down, s*** beer in Prague is totally unacceptable and deserves a terrible review

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank worldpilgrim92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Good place! Pleasant place with reasonable prices. Pleasant enough menu. The remaining good impressions

Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warning!!! The worst experience in my life, very rude waitress”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Please avoid this restaurant miles away. It will ruin your trip to Prague.
We were not that hungry so we ordered 1 portion of roasted duck to share between two people to try. The waitress took the order with sour face as obviously she expected bigger order. Our other friend ordered grilled camembert with potato pancakes. Camembert wasn't grilled properly, it was still quite hard, not runny at all, potato pancakes were burnt. Such a big disappointment! Roasted duck seasoned with cinnamon is an absoulute gastronomic faux-pas. The waitress closed till without letting us know that we will not be able to pay by card and she blamed us for not informing her we will be paying by card from the beginning. Her attitude was unbelievably rude, very unprofessional and completely out of question for waitress to give lectures to a customer.
And on our way out she finished her performance by something that really shocked me and I was speechless - the waitress shouted at us, she called us "Slovak bi...s!" What?!!! This is a rassist attack!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 701Monika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurace U Dvou Srdci also viewed

 

Been to Restaurace U Dvou Srdci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing