We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Boutique Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Boutique Residence
Ranked #5 of 368 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The apartment is quite clean. All staff are very kind, and happy to solve all issues you meet. The location is only a few yards from the business zones or tourist attractions, however, the road which it locates is very quiet. It will be perfect if slippers is provided.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keaton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueResidences, Front Office Manager at Royal Boutique Residence, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Keaton,
I would like to thank you for your feedback. We are more than happy that you liked our apartment and you also had a nice stay in Prague.
Hope to see you in the future. :)
With warm regards
Tana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    42
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
77
100
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Set in a quiet courtyard within the old town, this apartment was a true home from home. Spotlessly clean, with all amenities you would expect in a 4* hotel including a welcome pack of tea, coffee, water, and toiletries. The staff arranged airport transfers and sent a text as soon as I stepped off the plane to say the car was waiting. on arrival we were shown our room by polite friendly reception staff who gave us all the information about the apartment we needed, as well as some local knowledge of good bars/restaurants etc. Very modern fixtures contrasted well with the very old features which had been restored to a high standard. View onto the courtyard was really pretty, I am still amazed at how quiet it was, but only 30 feet from the main busy streets of the old town. Excellent. I will certainly be back in Prague, and highly recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: We were on first floor looking onto a quiet courtyard below. Room was just as in professional pictur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoniH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueResidences, Front Office Manager at Royal Boutique Residence, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello,
firstly I would like to thank you for your comment. We are so happy that you like our apartment and your stay there was nice.
We hope to see you next time.
Best wishes
Tana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Be aware when you book this hotel either directly or indirectly through other sites...They have a 1 month period for free cancellation, which is ridiculous. Ok you would like to take the risk and you agree that if God prohibits you travelling, you will pay 1 night fee....Then you cancel your trip and you discover that they charge you the whole booking like you went there and stayed. Afterwards, they pretend that nothing happened or you made a mistake and you do not know how credit cards operating.

There are tenths of beautiful hotels in Prague with professional staff...Do not risk to destroy your mood or your credit card balance by booking at Royal Boutique Residence....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank athens2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueResidences, Public Relations Manager at Royal Boutique Residence, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear guest,
I am very sorry for the complication which you had with the pre-authorization. It was not a mistake from our company but from our bank. One of their manager accepted the cancellation of the transaction but when we called again (because you still did not have your money back) they informed us that they did not know about any cancel transaction. They found out a mistake in their system but after 3 weeks. It was our first time when we have had a problem with our bank. I know that it has taken a long time and It was a big complication for you.
Please accept our huge apologies again...
With warm regards
Tana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Four of us shared a two bed apartment. Great location, lovely decor, well appointed bathroom, plenty of pillows, bedding and towels. Apartment included an iron, hairdryer, fridge, dishwasher. hobs for cooking- excellent all round. Loved it! Thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1983Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueResidences, Director of Sales at Royal Boutique Residence, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Lucy,

thank you so much for your comments about your stay in Prague at Royal Boutique Residence.

I am glad to see that you liked your apartment, its location and equipment.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again. :)

With warm regards,


Kristyna Poskocilova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed two nights at the Royal Boutique Residence. The apartment was spotlessly clean with beautiful high ceilings and very spacious. It was extremely comfortable providing all needed amenities. The location was walking distance from the Old Town, Charles Bridge, Tesco (supermarket), gift shops,restaurants, etc. We had car trouble and the staff, Agnes, Sarya and Andrew, were outstanding helping us by communicating with the dealer numerous times and allowing us to use their personal laptops and cell phones. We will never forget their kindness. We could not have done it without their help. They were also extremely helpful in providing us with information as where to exchange our money at the best rates without commission.
Our stay in this residence was an unforgettable experience and we highly recommend it to everyone! When we return to Prague we will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment #6 in the third floor, no elevator, but we didn't mind because we enjoyed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nofear5553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueResidences, Director of Sales at Royal Boutique Residence, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your great review and comments about your stay in Royal Boutique Residence.

I am glad to read that our team could deliver such a great guest experience to you and that you did enjoy your stay in Apartment # 6.

We will be more than happy to see you again!!

All the best from Prague Residences Team.


Kristyna Poskocilova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great location with walking distance to Charles Bridge, Old Town Square and Tesco. You won't miss any great restaurant, cafe and boutique shop around. Staff were super helpful with prompt reply everytime before our arrival and arranged the airport transfer service!! Rooms are super clean especially bathroom.

Room Tip: clean service costs extra 13euro. Gelato nearby is cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnadventureBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueResidences, Director of Sales at Royal Boutique Residence, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your time to write a review about your stay in Royal Boutique Residence.

I am happy to see that you liked your stay in our apartment, its location and cleanliness.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in Royal Boutique Residence.

All the best!!


Kristyna Poskocilova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great location, large comfortable rooms at reasonable price. Extremely clean and safe. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. The pictures are exactly what you get. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Note that the streets can get a bit noisy, especially during the high tourist season. The room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtc_rb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueResidences, Director of Sales at Royal Boutique Residence, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments about your stay in Royal Boutique Residence.

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Great to hear that you were happy with the service of our team.

We will be more than happy to meet you again!!

Best regards,


Kristyna Poskocilova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Boutique Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Boutique Residence

Property: Royal Boutique Residence
Address: Retezova 222/3, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 368 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Boutique Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly a home of King George, the Royal Boutique Residence is the oldest remaining building on the right bank of Prague's Vltava River. The property is located just a 4-minute walk from the Old Town Square and the Charles Bridge. Units at the Royal Boutique Residence are spacious and feature modern interior design elements. They have light coloured furnishings and large windows that have views of the city centre. Daily cleaning is provided and so are tea and coffee making facilities. A bottle of water is prepared in the rooms upon arrival. Also featured are a kitchen with a dining area and dishwasher, a bathroom, seating area and a flat-screen TV. Wi-Fi is available free of charge and the Boutique Residence also has a yard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Boutique Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing