We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Zlata Vaha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Zlata Vaha
Ranked #289 of 670 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very decent.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

A good hotel, very close to the train station and everything interesting. The lady at reception seemed a little overworked, barely got a smile from her. Room was large, with a balcony, the double bed was two singles joined together, which seemed pointless.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlyxxB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    243
    137
    32
    33
See reviews for
65
212
84
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vinh, Vietnam
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is locatel near the train which was good for us since we taveled by bus from Nurnberg. It is also walking distance to most of the tourist attractions. The receptionists are friendly, specially Barbara, who gave us tips on the guided tours we joined and on the change of money.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewelhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salalah, Oman
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

POSITIVES
Friendly Staff, fluent in English
Modern Rooms
Affordable rooms, great value for money
Welcome drink on arrival
Close to the train station and city metro
Reasonably priced transport service to airport
Good (and free) WiFi connection

NEGATIVE
No aircon in the room - only a possible problem in summer

Don't hesitate to book this hotel, we were quite impressed with the vale for money and warm welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat and Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
225 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Location:
Perfect convenient location for sightseeing, visiting the most attraction & places around.
Only few minutes walking distance to the next train station.

Facilities:
Free Wi-Fi and internet, Airconditioning would be nice.
Bathroom, showers, kitchen etc. are clean.

Staff:
The staff is very friendly, well informed & really helpful.
English speaking staff.

Rooms:
Rooms are clean, normal beds.
Double room 50 USD

Helpful?
Thank Perspective B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glarus, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I can not recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was extremely unfriendly. The breakfast is disgusting. The rooms were dirty. In one of our rooms, the toilet was dirty and there were used glasses. Obviously someone was inside there before us and the staff did not clean the room. We complained but we did not get another room or a refund. I strongly recommend to avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 50abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Limassol
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

A very short walk from the main train station and walking distance to the main sights of the city. Also tram 2 minutes away which takes you to destinations slightly further afield and to the bus station. Good reasonably priced restaurants nearby. I had a single room which was quite small and an odd shape but the bed was comfortable with sparkling white sheets and a feather light quilt. The bathroom was fine with plenty of hot water. My room was not on the main street so it was quiet at night. Self service breakfast included juice, cereal, bread, frankfurters and tea or coffee.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernieLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for us. Close to the main train station so when we arrived it was only a short walk. We found the hotel an easy distance to walk to any of the main attractions as far as Prague Castle. The rooms were comfortable, clean, spacious. Large bathroom, clean with fresh towels. Friendly staff member who greeted us. Welcome drink on arrival. Double windows for night time. I am a light sleeper and the noise didn't worry me too much. Would stay here again if I returned to Prague.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJWalkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#164 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
987 Design Prague Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel
#162 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#96 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#311 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#594 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Praha 2
Legie
Legie
#400 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zlata Vaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zlata Vaha

Property: Hotel Zlata Vaha
Address: Senovazhne namesti 981/21, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zlata Vaha 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zlata Vaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing