We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my trip too Prague”
Review of Jungmann

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jungmann
Ranked #31 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The best part of my stay in the Jungmann hotel was the woman at the front desk, her name was Monika. I have traveled the world and i have stayed at many hotels and this manager Monika made sure that my stay there was so plesurant , that i will always stay at this hotel anytime i go too Prague, this was my first time in prague and because of her outstanding knowlege of the customers needs she made my trip so much more enjoyable, every hotel in the world should have a person like that , that is always concented about the hotels guest needs .Thank you angain for shuch a great trip. I hope u will always be there when i visit, thanks again Monika for a great time. Tom from los angeles

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2012

I staid there for a full week and did not regret it for One minute. The location can not be better right next to the Wenzel Square. Modern, clean and very spacious rooms. Really nice walk in shower. Even the breakfast was much better than in a Lot of other hotels I staid in

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Visited Prague with my parents and we ended up having the entire floor to ourselves (2 rooms per floor)...just a wonderful experience in every aspect. The staff and owners are incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms were beautiful and spotless, and you couldn't ask for a better location. I'll pick Jungmann Hotel when I return to Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopher t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Spent 3 nights with my girlfriend here for our summer vacation in Europe. Best place we have stayed in during our entire trip. Rooms were very modern and stylish and most important very clean! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location is awesome. Right in the middle of Old Town and very close to the metro. Very good breakfast as well. If you want a great stay and good value for money this is definitely the place to stay in!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pad33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Terrific boutique hotel. Modern rooms, wi-fi, top-notch breakfast and a helpful staff. Plus, it was in easy walking distance to the Old Town Square and more. The hotel arranged for a car and driver to and from the airport as well. We loved our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bankbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My wife is a cleanliness terrorist, and she was very happy and felt good. Staff was extremely friendly and helpfull.
Breakfast was very nice, fresh fruits, fresh bread, etc.
Room was very modern, and bed was really comfortable.
I can only recommend to anyone, and would recommend definately to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PechyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Great boutique hotel. Very tiny. Has 2 rooms on each floor. But it's newly renovated. Very chic rooms.

A note for those sharing rooms, shower area only has glass doors and it's right beside bed. There is a curtain to pull across to separate the washing basin n shower.

Other then that, metro is right at doorstep of hotel. Not that u need much of it though. Old town is walkable in 15 min with lots of shops on the way. Must visit palladine mall to shop. leather shoes are so inexpensive and of great quality!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanie976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 647 in Prague
753 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,323 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#29 of 647 in Prague
1,156 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 647 in Prague
727 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#44 of 647 in Prague
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungmann

Address: Jungmannovo Namesti 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £97 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jungmann 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family hotel Jungmann - before reconstruction 2011 called Gold Cross is located in the historic heart of Prague. Within walking distance of all the major attractions, Jungmann hotel offers affordable hotel accommodation in the heart of Prague. Centrally located and just steps away from the Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, the Powder Tower, Wenceslas Square and the National Theatre, it provides the ideal base for a convenient stay in the capital city. Hotel Jungmann is equipped with elevator and breakfast is included in the price.Step from bustling streets full of shops and restaurants and into the restful ambience of this friendly and compact property. Guests will be greeted by pleasant staff who are happy to arrange sightseeing tours around Prague, along with trips to other areas of the Czech Republic if desired. Other handy services include reservation of tickets to theatres and concerts, transfers to Prague International Airport (PRG).Rooms ( 12 ) are charmingly furnished in this intimate 8-room central hotel, ideal for an occupancy of one, two or three guests. All rooms boast spacious beds, stylish furniture.Bathrooms are modern and immaculate, with hair dryer, shower and WC. Guests will also find accommodation includes direct dial telephone, minibar and satellite TV, hairdryer, radio, and personal safe - laptop size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jungmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing