We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, Lovely restuarant but not if you are a non-smoker like me”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Adria Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adria Hotel Prague
Ranked #162 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, Lovely restuarant but not if you are a non-smoker like me”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

I booked a non-smoking room with a garden view at the discounted pay now rate and on arrival into my room I noticed it was a Smoking room. I contacted Reception who told me it should be okay as I was only staying one night. Sorry not good enough! I therefore was moved to a smaller room with a view of brickwall and it took a little grumble when checking out to get any form of discount. The confirmation they had in their hand clearly stated NON SMOKING.
The Triton Restaurant underground in hotel offers high quality food in its unique stalactite cave. Unfortunately smoking is allowed and during my meal people smoked around me.
The bar which looks out onto Wenceslas Square offers Pilsner Urquell and this time I had to sit in the lobby due to cigar smokers.

Room Tip: Discounts if you take the advanced rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seuke8441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    275
    112
    22
    14
See reviews for
92
246
52
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

The room is acceptable, except that i found that my sheets are not very clean. Found a small spot on my sheet that looked like blood stain. A hot water kettle in the room would have been very useful. The receptionist was not very friendly and helpful. On the other hand, the breakfast service was good. Also the location was good, walking distance to many tourist spots.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wairuu03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

The Adria is ideally located, no question about it. Was there June 23-27, 2013. Breakfasts were excellent and the service personnel very pleasant. Great to have had a small fridge in the room. I would recommend it and would stay there again. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninochtka s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Found on TA as one of the best hotels in Prague, Adria was a total disaster. Poor service - I requested special room services as this was our second honey moon, just to see none of what was requested done. Very small room, TV set (a 20" tube TV) had nothing for free in English, bathroom leaking water, hot water evenly provided, no blackouts (light in the bedroom from 4:30AM), not enough seatings for breakfast. Roughly four nights of a nightmare, for the price of a luxury hotel.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renato T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Guest Relations Manager at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
dear Mr. Renato,

we would like to thank you for your opinion and review (unfortunately, not positive for us).
The information you have provided us are quite disappointing for us and we do our best to not repeat our mistakes again. Based on your bad experience.
Please, we would like to ask you for more information about this inconveniences, if possible.
It will be really helpfull for us if you can send more details to our e-mail address sales@adria.cz.

Thank you for your time.

Kind regards,

Hotel Adria team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here in December of 2012, it was great right on the Wenceslas Square where you have food stands, little shops stands, all the luxury shopping and oh yeah the Gypsy's. Staff was great the room nice a warm, nice breakfast and all type of shopping around you. I would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Higher the better bc of street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArchMan510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Nice hotel. Ideally located. We stayed for 4 nights from May 16th to May 20th, 2013. Full breakfas buffer included in the price. We had a room facing the back of the hotel on a nice little park, which was very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed 5 nights, well situated, rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was kind and helpful. The second night the AC broke, I reported it and was repaired on time. Breakfast buffet was nice with adecuate choices. Good coffee.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyfamskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#233 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#150 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#148 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#188 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#77 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#41 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel Prague

Property: Adria Hotel Prague
Address: Wenceslas square 26, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#138 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#174 Family Hotel in Prague
#200 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adria Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adria Hotel offers luxury accommodation in 89 rooms with a view of the vibrant Wenceslas Square or the serene Franciscan Garden, a cheerfully equipped breakfast room with lots of home produce, several cosy lounges for meetings and events of all kinds as well as a lobby bar with the option of being seated directly on Wenceslas Square. The pride and joy of the Adria Hotel is the renowned Triton Restaurant - an Art Nouveau stalactite cave with the original 1912 interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adria Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Praha Hotel
Adria Praha Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing