We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Adria Prague”
Review of Adria Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adria Hotel Prague
Ranked #195 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great location in Prague. Very clean with good friendly service and nice breakfast. Walking distance to Charles Bridge and old town. Nice sidewalk café operated in front of hotel. Rooms were very adequate and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

It's a very nice place for a few days stay. Located right on the crowded Wenceslas Square. You don't need to travel much to get to the main touristic attraction spots. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stardmitry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed here after a group hiking trip, so did not pick this hotel myself--or look for other Prague options. It's location was perfect for seeing the sights on foot, but think it might be tough traffic-wise if you had a car since it is right in the thick of things. That said, we had a surprisingly quiet room! The friendly front-desk folks speak English well, and helped us arrange a car service to Kutna Hora then to airport since we didn't have time for out-and-back-and-back-out on the train.
The room was a little small ( but as I said I don't know Prague hotels) and clean & quiet. The bathroom & bathtub were great! The breakfast was yummy with lots of choices. All the staff were friendly & helpful.
Note: the lobby is where smokers go! But it is a quick walk-through to front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvilleruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Hotel is situated directly at Wenzelsplatz and all the tourist sights are easily reachable by walk. The buffet is small and average. I missed a fresh orange juice, there were only sweet artificial ones available. Also there wasn't any bacon. But they have freshly done pancakes which was very nice.
The rooms were ok but with small disadvantages:
- the shower is obviously just for people > 1,70 m because it wasnt possible to lift the shower head higher, which was for me (1,80m) quite uncofortable. In our room the shower was inside a tube and therefore the access needed a big step, which can be uncomfortable as well.
- the walls are quite thin and clearaudient
All in all a nice hotel, but in my opinion not more than 3 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luitsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Standing on the street, this hotel looks like a small hotel in a row of shops. However when you step into the hotel, you will be impressed. Hotel lobby looks great and in fact the hotel is much bigger than you think. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. We like the dining area because it is well-decorated. As the hotel is located at Wenceslas Square, we have easy access to everything we need.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A very good location with walking-distance to practically the whole of Prague! I would not go as far as state that the condition of this hotel is 4-stars, but a combination of location and price gives this hotel a good boost in stars. We found that the cleaning was a bit in the low-end, where we found hair in the bathroom and actually a grape in the sink. They could definitely improve there. I would recommend you to stay here if you are looking for a central location for good value!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the center of the hotel, with windows to the breakfast roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenriksTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very nice, clean hotel, in the very center of the city. I enjoyed it and Prague a lot! Breakfast is good, the personal is very nice. It was nice that reception talks our language. I could find a lot of useful information about the city in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Director of Sales at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Marine,

thank you very much for your review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Adria.

We hope to see you again in our Hotel.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#240 of 647 in Prague
297 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#125 of 647 in Prague
502 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#161 of 647 in Prague
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#184 of 647 in Prague
923 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 647 in Prague
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel Prague

Address: Wenceslas square 26, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#163 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#174 Family Hotel in Prague
#200 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £62 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adria Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adria Hotel offers luxury accommodation in 89 rooms with a view of the vibrant Wenceslas Square or the serene Franciscan Garden, a cheerfully equipped breakfast room with lots of home produce, several cosy lounges for meetings and events of all kinds as well as a lobby bar with the option of being seated directly on Wenceslas Square. The pride and joy of the Adria Hotel is the renowned Triton Restaurant - an Art Nouveau stalactite cave with the original 1912 interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adria Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Praha Hotel
Adria Praha Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing