We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return again”
Review of Adria Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adria Hotel Prague
Ranked #189 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Returned to the Adria for our 10th wedding anniversary having stayed on our honeymoon. We were given a great rate to stay in a suite as we had previously and couldn't' fault it other than no tea/coffee which I missed.
Breakfast was fine no toast which my husband missed but nice touch with the personalised mugs!
Great central location our room on 4th floor overlooked Wenceslas Square was in a good location would recommend a room at the front of the hotel if you like to soak up the atmosphere.
Easy access from train station, we travelled from airport by bus then train for about £1 each way very easy.

Room Tip: rooms at front of hotel overlooking Wenceslas Square are great for soaking up the atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KayP1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Kay P.,
thank you for your review and your feedback. We are happy, that you have used our services and we will be happy to welcome you back in our hotel during your next visit of Prague.
With kind regards,
Jan Sedlacek
hotel Adria Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at the Adria 10 years ago on our honeymoon tour which we really enjoyed so we thought we would re-visit for our 10th anniversary.

Great location, very clean and tidy hotel at a decent price. Our room was spot on apart from no tea/coffee making facilities. We only ate breakfast in the hotel but it was varied and plentiful and fresh, although no toast!

Friendly and helpful staff. I'd have no hesitation in staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Wenceslas Sq if you want the colour and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Paul P.,
thank you for your review and we apraciate, that you took your time to give us feedback.
We will be happy to welcome you back in our hotel during your next visit of Prague.
With kind regards,
Jan Sedlacek
hotel Adria Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

• Off hand and rude counter staff,

• Really third rate, ‘crummy’ and tired room;

• No toaster for breakfast (first I have ever encountered in many stays)

• Dangerous shower with a metre step from the bath to the floor.

The only benefit we could see would be its central location but there are plenty of other hotels close by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

After the waitress took our order it took up to half an hour for the food to arrive and half was missing. They finally brought everything after another 15 mins, without any apologies.
Not friendly staff!
Food was ok but cold.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilyadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I'd searched long and hard for a hotel that did not charge the earth for single travellers, nor give them a single bed for the privilege of doing so, and the Hotel Adria came up trumps. My room was of a comfortable size, with a good bathroom and selection of toiletries. Whilst the TV had poor reception, this was of no matter, as you don't go on holiday to watch TV (or I don't , anyway). The central location was perfect, and there were lots of cafes and fast food outlets nearby which were welcoming of single guests. Being around the corner from a major station and tram hub was an added bonus.
The breakfast was very good - with the nice touch of guests being given a mug with their initial on for tea/coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Kathryn W.,
I´d like to thank you for taking your time to write this review. It is nice feedback for us and we are glad that you were satisfied in our hotel Adria.
We hope that you will choose hotel Adria also for the next time in Prague.
With kidn regards,
Jan Sedlacek
Hotel Adria Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a very quite place, especially for shopping or beer tours, if you know what I mean. The hotel itself is situated in the very centre of the city and is surrounded by many shops and boutiques. The service is all very polite and professional. Will definitely recommend it to Prague visitors. Way to go!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IanaPerlova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Ředitel prodeje at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a great review on TripAdvisor.

Your comments have been shared with the team here at the hotel which is a great motivation to us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel is excellent with good rooms and nice breakfast and well trained and highly professional personnel. Of note, Michaela Davidova, a new reception manager that was fluent in Spanish and English besides Check, proved to be very efficient in taking care of the loss of my bags that did not arrive with me in my flight. She has excellent manners and solved the problem by calling many times to the airpot until somebody there found them at late hours and got the luggage back on time before my departure. She should be commended.

Room Tip: Excellent location, well trained and highly professional staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Director of Sales at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Sergio,

thank you very much for the nice review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Adria.

We hope to see you again in our Hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#243 of 647 in Prague
303 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#107 of 647 in Prague
522 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#186 of 647 in Prague
941 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#162 of 647 in Prague
745 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#218 of 647 in Prague
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel Prague

Address: Wenceslas square 26, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#174 Family Hotel in Prague
#200 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £60 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adria Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adria Hotel offers luxury accommodation in 89 rooms with a view of the vibrant Wenceslas Square or the serene Franciscan Garden, a cheerfully equipped breakfast room with lots of home produce, several cosy lounges for meetings and events of all kinds as well as a lobby bar with the option of being seated directly on Wenceslas Square. The pride and joy of the Adria Hotel is the renowned Triton Restaurant - an Art Nouveau stalactite cave with the original 1912 interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adria Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Praha Hotel
Adria Praha Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing