We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #42 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend and had a wonderful experience. Staff were very friendly, rooms were spacious with elegant decor and breakfast was served in a lovely room overlooking the city. The hotel even provides a town car to the main square. I recommend getting the refreshing facial at the spa! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed here one night and loved it. Staff very friendly, rooms excellent with free mini bar.
Dinner nice but on the heavy side as typical Czech. Library was a lovely place for a coffee. A bit of a walk to the centre of town but compensated by being quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Infodesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Le Palais is a lovely boutique hotel set in a former palace. The overall atmosphere is great, as well as the public areas. The rooms are tastefully decorated and spacious (we were upgraded to an executive room for a supplement). Breakfast was excellent. The staff is welcoming, but not very disciplined. The location is somewhat distant from the city centre, although, we made it our exercise to walk forth and back all the time. It takes about 20 minutes. Probably to offset for the distant location, the price is relatively low for the quality of the hotel, so it makes a good value for money. We would definitely like to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for supplement to upgrade your room, or for a room above the public areas to get free Wi-Fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hier0nimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My wife and I stayed in Hotel La Palais for a week in October this year.
Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and spoke English well. We were given a tour of the Hotel before being shown our room. Our overall impression of the building was 'classy'.
Our room was lovely and very clean and of a good size. Cleaners came in twice a day to maintain this.
It is a pleasant and easy 15 min walk into the City centre.
We made good use of the whirlpool, sauna and steam room, which were all in with our room booking as was a free mini bar in our room.
We had a 3 course meal in the Hotel restaurant and it was absolutely fantastic, really top class.
The Hotel breakfast has a wide range of choice from cereals, fruits, meat and cheese to a lovely hot buffet which was almost English in style (bacon,eggs,beans etc).
We did have occasion to speak to the Hotel management.They were very polite and professional and dealt with our problem very satisfactorily.
The City of Prague is one of the most beautiful places we have visited.It is also very clean and we found the locals to be very friendly.There is a large and very diverse amount of bars.
We did our best to visit most of them and sample the local brews. The beer was great and about half the price of the UK.
Many people warn you about the local taxis. We used one of the taxis to return to the Hotel every evening from Wenceslas Square. There are always a few parked there. We took local advice and spoke to the driver before getting in to the vehicle. We had a different one every night but we simply offered them 200 Crowns to take us back to the Hotel. Non of them refused and we had no problems whatsoever. (200 Crowns is about 7 GBP).
We had a fantastic holiday in Prague, due in part to the Hotel La Palais.
We would both recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting to visit the City. Should we be lucky enough to return this Hotel will be a must for us.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveMc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We recently spent three nights at this luxurious hotel in Prague. Although initially I was concerned that we were too far away from the center of the city, I realized that in 15 minutes we were in Wenceslas Square. Given the number of tourists visiting the city (amazing in mid October), it was actually wonderful to come back each day to something less hectic without streams of people. The hotel is first class - from the rooms to the breakfasts - pure European elegance. It is a very special place and one to revisit over and over again. We enjoyed the newspapers that were in the breakfast room each morning and the lovely bar adjacent to the reception area with a good selection of wines and Czech beers. Someone at the desk referred us to a lovely Italian restaurant in the neighborhood- we liked it so much we went back again the night before we left.

We also truly enjoyed the Prague Opera Company in the National Theatre. My husband and I attend opera quite a bit and this was one of the most polished performances we had ever seen (The Elixir of Love). It was almost worth the price of admission just to see the beautiful hall inside. For people interested in opera, we would strongly recommend trying it in Prague.

Room Tip: We always ask for a quiet room and have never been disappointed. We were on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyhiker66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

As six female friends getting together for a long weekend in Prague, what we were hoping for was a little luxury in a friendly welcoming hotel, for rest and relaxation, plus a good location for the sight-seeing during the day. After a lot of online research, we decided to book the Hotel Le Palais. (Initially we were going to book Hotel Paris as it was more central and also looked beautiful, but read a few negative reviews with regards to the service so changed our minds. It was the right decision as we were not impressed with Hotel Paris having spent an evening in their bar and restaurant. The atmosphere and service was disappointing, but expensive!). In the Hotel Le Palais the atmosphere was very relaxed and friendly, and the service was excellent, you felt that nothing would have been too much trouble. We stayed in the executive twin rooms which were very comfortable, exceptionally clean, and more than enough space for two people sharing. The restaurant was cosier and more inviting than it looked on the website, food was lovely, service again excellent. Bar area was a great place for an aperitif at the end of the day. The location, which wasn't right in the middle of the busy tourist areas, turned out to be a good thing. If you make use of the free car service to and from the hotel to Wenceslas Square, at the start and end of each day, it was a plus returning to the quieter location of the Hotel. If you did want to walk from the hotel to the centre in the morning, though there was no need, it would have been fine, but at the end of an evening in the centre of Prague it was too far to walk back, so the only downside was paying for a taxi back, but we felt it was definitely worth it for this lovely hotel. Get advice from reception about which taxi services to use. (The free hotel shuttle service doesn't run later in the evening). We made use of the good steam room, and the jacuzzi, at the end of each days walking, would have loved to have had some treatments but didn't have time. (Our experience of Prague was probably enhanced by the amazing sunshine we experienced every day). This great hotel exceeded our expectations, and we quickly realised that though this is not a cheap hotel, it turns out to be good value, considering what you get back from it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catharine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Absolutely outstanding stay here. Upgraded. Fantastic breakfast. In quiet residential neighborhood, away from the hustle and bustle of tourists, but very close. Walked to Wenceslas Square in 15 minutes. Took advantage of very reasonable hotel-hired cars in lieu of cabs; called from cell phone provided gratis.
A nice thing about this small hotel was that, as we booked all dinners via concierge and all activities driven by hotel cars, they communicated with housekeeping so room was cleaned when we were out - EVERY TIME.
Perhaps the BEST thing about hotel was the AMAZING STAFF - personable, friendly, efficient, helpful, and obviously PROUD of their hotel and the city of Prague. We would unhesitatingly stay here, and nowhere else, upon return visits to this lovely city.
City was completely clean - neither trash nor litter anywhere. I saw many times people taking 15-20 EXTRA steps to deposit even a small candy wrapper into a trash can.
Just LOVED it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlesA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#21 of 648 in Prague
1,439 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#22 of 648 in Prague
714 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 648 in Prague
2,035 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 648 in Prague
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palais Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palais Art Hotel Prague

Address: U Zvonarky 65/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £98 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palais Art Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1841, restored from 1888 until 1897, the luxury Le Palais Art Hotel is a striking example of Belle Epoque architecture. The historic ornamental stucco and magnificent wall paintings help to create an unforgettable impression. A special atmosphere can be found in the spacious rooms and suites at our luxury hotel in Prague. The intimate size of le Palais (72 rooms) guarantees a different approach to our guests, a personal, refined approach in every single detail. This attention to the details, the personal touches and guest oriented assistance distils in a uniquely Italian artistic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Palais Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing