We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, except for shower.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #42 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Staff is great!!! Everyone is nice. Rooms are clean, spacious, but bring ur shower curtain when you shower water flows everywhere Noahs arc!!! Nothing a few extra towels can't take care of.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ga2136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePalaisPrague, General Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you for your comments on your resent stay. Please stay assured we have taken all necessary steps to improve the mentioned issue. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope to welcome you to Le Palais hotel again in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

Petr Marek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Spent almost a week at Le Palais and were delighted with our choice. Yes, it's a little outside Prague city centre, but using the excellent tram service (22 takes you to Prague Castle, 11 to the top of Wenceslas Square) and booking the free shuttle provided by the hotel, we got around easily. You do need your walking shoes for Prague though, there's little publie transport right in the centre. The hotel staff were, without exception, very service orientated, keen that you should experience the very best Prague has to offer. The rooms are excellently appointed, the free mini bar is wonderful and the when the room is serviced twice daily, you're topped up with L'Occitaine or Molton Brown products. Breakfast is good, if you like strong coffee, order one from the kitchen with an extra shot. The a la carte breakfast options were good, but the breakfast buffet itself offered a good range of good quality items, hot and cold. We got a deal here and couldn't believe the quality provided for what we paid. I'd highly recommend (heated bathroom floors were a bonus in the cold weather).

We ate in the restaurant which was good one night but not quite so on the second occasion.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surreyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We just returned from a 5-night stay at Le Palais. As the other reports claim, it is an unbelievable hotel in every way. We arrived at the hotel without luggage as the airlines failed to onload it at JFK. Reception asked for our luggage tracking information and told us they would follow up and deliver the bags as soon as they arrived. When we arrived at our suite, amenity kits had already been delivered and placed in the bathroom. Because we are members of the Leaders Club, we were upgraded to the Bellevue Suite with a spacious living area and well appointed bedroom/bath. A complimentary bottle of red wine, house made chocolates and a handwritten note from the general manager awaited our arrival. Plus the hotel sent a bottle of sparkling wine in honor of my birthday. And, yes, the mini bar including fruit juice, regular and diet coke, red and white wine, mineral water and chocolate is indeed free and restocked every day. Our suite was located on the first floor (2nd fl US) in the left wing with a panoramic view of the hotel's gazebo and landscape beyond. One thing I might mention is although the left wing has a better view, it also overlooks the railroad tracks and may be noisy if windows are open. Le Papillon, the hotel's restaurant served a delicious breakfast with selections for most every taste. The lunch and dinner menu are brief, but the food is well prepared and presented. And the servers are professional but not stiff and aloof. As the hotel is located a bit off the beaten track in a lovely residential setting, we reserved the complimentary hotel car service to and from Wenceslas Square, saving us from tiring/getting lost. This is a hotel I would definitely recommend to anyone. For the price it is an absolute steal.

Room Tip: Rooms located in the left wing may be somewhat noisy due to the train tracks below
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fififlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just came back from a 4 night stay in Le Palais Hotel. Words are not enough to express the perfect way by which the hotel is being managed. The staff is excellent, I would rate them with 20 out of 10... The facilities, the rooms, the breakfast, cleanliness... Everything absolutely perfect. Will definitely go back. Keep up the good work people...

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yi0rg0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed here just before Christmas with my girlfriend, it was by far our favorite hotel we've ever visited. Everything about it was amazing, we stayed in the Belle Epoque suite, which was unbelievable! The open fire was lovely to return to after a cold day in Prague and the free mini bar was well stocked and re filled every day. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable ensuring a brilliant night sleep. The buffet breakfast was outstanding with a large varied selection. We ate in La Papillion restaurant which was very nice also. The service was excellent, with special thanks to Marketa the front of house manager who went out of her way to make everything perfect for us. All in all I cannot speak highly enough about this hotel, it is truly amazing. Thanks for making our trip to Prague so memorable, and hope to return some day!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RTeags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePalaisPrague, General Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for sharing your comments with the other travellers. It is our pleasure to hear about your memorable trip to Prague and we are looking forward to welcome you soon back to our hotel.

Sincerely Yours,

Petr Marek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

An outstanding luxury boutique hotel. Would have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

My husband, mother-in-law and I stayed here for three nights during Christmas. Our room was beautiful, clean, quiet, comfortable, with a great view of the garden. Tons of luxury items available: Le Occitane products, slippers, comfy robes, feather pillows, great bed, stocked fridge and my favorite heated bathroom floors.

The hotel itself is located about a 15 minute walk from the city center. We took advantage of the shuttle service to the center in the morning and would normally walk back in the evening. We loved that the hotel was off the beaten path. It was a great break from the chaos of the tourist center. Plus the hotel has a fantastic fitness center that is a great way to end the day. My husband and I took advantage off the whirlpool & sauna after a good day of walking.

Breakfast was also a great treat. Check the menu as there are quite a few free options available from the kitchen. We also had the pleasure of having Christmas dinner at the hotel. It was an excellent tasting menu that allowed a sneak peek of the chef skills. The Foie Gras is a must.

From the Hotel website I found out that they offer a in airport pick up service. We used the hotel car to and from the airport and found it to be an excellent value. Much cheaper than a regular taxi.

Overall we loved Le Palais. The service was above par, except for a minor glitch, but nothing that is worth mentioning. This is a great value. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Postrelatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#21 of 647 in Prague
1,439 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#22 of 647 in Prague
716 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#48 of 647 in Prague
2,035 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 647 in Prague
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palais Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palais Art Hotel Prague

Address: U Zvonarky 65/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £99 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palais Art Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1841, restored from 1888 until 1897, the luxury Le Palais Art Hotel is a striking example of Belle Epoque architecture. The historic ornamental stucco and magnificent wall paintings help to create an unforgettable impression. A special atmosphere can be found in the spacious rooms and suites at our luxury hotel in Prague. The intimate size of le Palais (72 rooms) guarantees a different approach to our guests, a personal, refined approach in every single detail. This attention to the details, the personal touches and guest oriented assistance distils in a uniquely Italian artistic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Palais Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing