We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, excellent facilities and first class service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Palais Art Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #38 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, excellent facilities and first class service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We arrived 4 hours early (before normal check-in time) and were immediately accommodated and brought to our room. The service during our four day stay was simply amazing. Every member of staff was extremely friendly, nothing was ever too much for them, I would highly recommend Le Palais. The room was spacicious and comfotable. The spa section downstairs was quite nice too. Breakfast was perfect - we even got easter eggs on easter Sunday morning.

Nearby, there is a very nice Indian veggie restaurant (Beag) and some very decent local restaurants which are far cheaper, and I would say better quality, than the tourist places in the centre. The metro is about 10-12 min walk. If it's a nice day, you could walk all the way into the centre in about 40 mins. If you fancy a late night in the centre you'll have to get a taxi back (metros don't run after midnight - approx. 15euro), but on the plus side all the taxi drivers know the hotel.

All in all, a fantastic hotel in a decent (and safe) area in an amazing city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    144
    28
    8
    1
See reviews for
98
474
40
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Maine
Level Contributor
100 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We were upgraded to Tower Suite. This lovely suite is on the first floor with incredible light and a nice view. The room is fantastic. Plenty of space, a little nook for dining, ample closet space, huge bathroom with heated floors, tub and shower. The sleep quality was very good – the windows are double paned and there’s no noise. The bed was a little firm, but this seems the way in Europe. The housekeeping was top notch, with turn-down service each night. The free mini bar and wifi very nice touches. Staff incredibly gracious and helpful. This hotel is a true gem – it really is five star in every way – and I’m a terrible hotel snob. For travelers used to paying top dollar in NYC, London, Paris – you will feel like you’re getting five-star treatment for the price of a Hampton Inn. The Pure Spa experience was wonderful, too. Petra gave me a hot stone massage, foot rub and neck/scalp massage. The spa is an amazing value – about $200 ish for three treatments over four hours.

The hotel is at the end of a residential street. There are little restaurants, bars and bodegas tucked in nearby. The walk to Wenceslas Square was easy – about 15 minutes. Didn’t take the shuttle as the walk was so easy and we like to get the feel of a city. Wenceslas Square is more of a boulevard. It’s a little on the cheesy side – the more enjoyable places were Old Town Square and the Prague Castle area. We walked up the hill to Prague Castle. Well worth the walk. The castle complex is enormous and v. beautiful.

Prague is a lovely city and its people are welcoming. There’s little in the way of fashion here – it’s a bit like the worst of the 80s and 90s with some Liz Lemon thrown in. So, not a place for clothes shopping. But the city is very walkable, small and fun to explore. And Le Palace is one of the nicest – if not the nicest – hotels I’ve ever visited. Stay here and your trip will be special.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaineIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed there for two nights during a business trip. The place and its people are very warm. The service quality is very high, especially regarding the personnel. All areas are very clean and, although a very old building, it is in a very good condition. The normal rooms are somewhat small. Even the ones without a view (a few one ones have a good view) have a view to a nice small park. Room service and service at the lobby (all available around the clock) are excellent. Moment of truth: I lost a golden pin (company logo) in the room, they found it, they emailed me and sent it to me for free (by regular mail)!

Room Tip: Rooms are neat but rather small. Try to bargain a junior suite. The left side of the hotel has a rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sotiris11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePalaisPrague, General Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments about your stay.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel services while being on the business trip. We will be glad to welcome you in the future again, maybe for a private trip with your loved ones.

Sincerely Yours,

Petr Marek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, california
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and the service from everyone was so attentive. The hotel belongs to the Leading Small Hotels of the World. We arranged for airport pick up from the hotel car, and upon arrival at the airport, the driver was there waiting for us. There was an extra charge for this, but after 17 hours of travel, it was nice to not have to worry about transportation in a foreign city. We felt very safe and secure in the hotel's brand new BMW 5.

They really went out of their way to make things perfect. We forgot our electric outlet adapters and the front desk let us borrow some. The breakfast buffet was sufficient, and it was included in our room rate. Basic selection of juices, cereals, breads, deli meats, fruit and coffee. The views from the dining room first thing in the morning are beautiful. Our room was very large for Europe standards, and the bathroom spacious and newly renovated. It is stocked with L'occitane toiletries which is nice. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the comforters perfectly warm and light. Every night their was turn down service. The mini bar is stocked every day and everything is included in the room rate as well. It has beers, wine, sodas, juices, and water. They also have an electric water pot in the room and a selection of hot tea.

If you are looking to be close to all the attractions, this is not the place. It is about a 30 minute walk away from the center. We were told the taxi ride to town was about 250 crowns. There is also public transportation nearby, though we never took it. Overall, if you are looking for a subtle, elegant, quiet, beautiful property a bit away from all the hustle, it's a great choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lilio74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Staff is great!!! Everyone is nice. Rooms are clean, spacious, but bring ur shower curtain when you shower water flows everywhere Noahs arc!!! Nothing a few extra towels can't take care of.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ga2136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePalaisPrague, General Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your comments on your resent stay. Please stay assured we have taken all necessary steps to improve the mentioned issue. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope to welcome you to Le Palais hotel again in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

Petr Marek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
254 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Spent almost a week at Le Palais and were delighted with our choice. Yes, it's a little outside Prague city centre, but using the excellent tram service (22 takes you to Prague Castle, 11 to the top of Wenceslas Square) and booking the free shuttle provided by the hotel, we got around easily. You do need your walking shoes for Prague though, there's little publie transport right in the centre. The hotel staff were, without exception, very service orientated, keen that you should experience the very best Prague has to offer. The rooms are excellently appointed, the free mini bar is wonderful and the when the room is serviced twice daily, you're topped up with L'Occitaine or Molton Brown products. Breakfast is good, if you like strong coffee, order one from the kitchen with an extra shot. The a la carte breakfast options were good, but the breakfast buffet itself offered a good range of good quality items, hot and cold. We got a deal here and couldn't believe the quality provided for what we paid. I'd highly recommend (heated bathroom floors were a bonus in the cold weather).

We ate in the restaurant which was good one night but not quite so on the second occasion.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surreyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
296 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We just returned from a 5-night stay at Le Palais. As the other reports claim, it is an unbelievable hotel in every way. We arrived at the hotel without luggage as the airlines failed to onload it at JFK. Reception asked for our luggage tracking information and told us they would follow up and deliver the bags as soon as they arrived. When we arrived at our suite, amenity kits had already been delivered and placed in the bathroom. Because we are members of the Leaders Club, we were upgraded to the Bellevue Suite with a spacious living area and well appointed bedroom/bath. A complimentary bottle of red wine, house made chocolates and a handwritten note from the general manager awaited our arrival. Plus the hotel sent a bottle of sparkling wine in honor of my birthday. And, yes, the mini bar including fruit juice, regular and diet coke, red and white wine, mineral water and chocolate is indeed free and restocked every day. Our suite was located on the first floor (2nd fl US) in the left wing with a panoramic view of the hotel's gazebo and landscape beyond. One thing I might mention is although the left wing has a better view, it also overlooks the railroad tracks and may be noisy if windows are open. Le Papillon, the hotel's restaurant served a delicious breakfast with selections for most every taste. The lunch and dinner menu are brief, but the food is well prepared and presented. And the servers are professional but not stiff and aloof. As the hotel is located a bit off the beaten track in a lovely residential setting, we reserved the complimentary hotel car service to and from Wenceslas Square, saving us from tiring/getting lost. This is a hotel I would definitely recommend to anyone. For the price it is an absolute steal.

Room Tip: Rooms located in the left wing may be somewhat noisy due to the train tracks below
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fififlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,653 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palais Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palais Art Hotel Prague

Property: Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Address: U Zvonarky 65/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palais Art Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1841, restored from 1888 until 1897, the luxury Le Palais Art Hotel is a striking example of Belle Epoque architecture. The historic ornamental stucco and magnificent wall paintings help to create an unforgettable impression. A special atmosphere can be found in the spacious rooms and suites at our luxury hotel in Prague. The intimate size of le Palais (72 rooms) guarantees a different approach to our guests, a personal, refined approach in every single detail. This attention to the details, the personal touches and guest oriented assistance distils in a uniquely Italian artistic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Le Palais Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing